Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Home alone. Into second bottle of red and new baby daughter comes home tomorrow..YAY

• 23-11-2011 11:34pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭

Im very happy..:D
    Yeeeeha?
    or
    Whoopie?

Yeeeeeeeha or Whoopee? 44 votes

Yeeeeha?
    0%
    Whoopee?
    65%
    hardCopyR0otjamiehKieratolosencGLaDOSsmashDeedsieDunnymarticScrambled eggojolaPlanemolmaopmlGhost BusterMillicentdeepsouthtallaIrishZeusb.o.m.d.a.s.Table Top Joe 29 votes
    Fisher Price Maxi Cosi Atari Jaguar (in pink)
    34%
    iggyKieratolosencWelrucorlyicemanladYourNameTea-a-MariaamdublinsaaGhost BusterMillicentdeepsouthtallaeth0Lemmewinks 15 votes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

thanks for sharing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Congratulations :)

Now stop drinking and go arrange some teddies or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

2nd bottle and you've a screaming brat coming home tomorrow? Stupid Brave man!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

im really hoping your not female

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

did you give the old one away :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Kiera wrote: »
    2nd bottle and you've a screaming brat coming home tomorrow? Stupid Brave man!

Yes but i can sleep til noon and screaming brat is actually sleeping 4 hour stretches and happy as a.... baby...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

keep drinking. you wont get the chance to do so with the same abandon again for a long, long time.

enjoy and congrats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

Enjoy your last day for the next 2 or 3 years not cleaning up someone else's shoite and cleaning their arse on a daily basis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

we cant tell tell the tone of how you say the first two options so it makes no sense :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭HLecter

A baby ......... awwww
    awwwwww.

awwwwwwwww

ArtSmart wrote: »
    keep drinking. you wont get the chance to do so with the same abandon again for a long, long time.

enjoy and congrats

Thats the very reason im drinking it. Its been taunting me for the last month where a drive to the hospital was a constant threat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i became a dad 5 weeks ago and even 2 pints has me wrecked now. best of luck with the severe lack of sleep op

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Now's your chance.....pack your bags, shít on the floor, and leave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Best of luck with the little Slimer!

i became a dad 5 weeks ago and even 2 pints has me wrecked now. best of luck with the severe lack of sleep op

Been through it before. it aint so bad.......:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭HLecter

Must plan the Christening...................................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭carfiosaoorl

Aww congrats :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Congrats! but slow down on the wine now so you're fresh tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Yes but i can sleep til noon and screaming brat is actually sleeping 4 hour stretches and happy as a.... baby...

4 hours :eek:

It takes me that to go to sleep! ^ this is the reason i'll never have kids :)

Well that and the green shíte that comes out their arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭Clover

Congrats Daddyman , and take biko's advice .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

Get another couple of bottles of wine!
    Cause it's gonna be a long time before you get the chance to have another!

biko wrote: »
    Congrats! but slow down on the wine now so you're fresh tomorrow.

Theyre single serving bottles..sheeesh!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 687 ✭✭✭headmaster

Celebrate your childs birth, but not by getting drunk, please.

:
    headmaster wrote: »
    Celebrate your childs birth, but not by getting drunk, please.
    :(
    yes head master:o

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭whatislife

"new baby"

it's not a toy ffs.

"i got my new call of duty woohoo"

:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 467 ✭✭YumDeiseMum

Whoopee?
    Congratulations

You may as well stay up all night and get in training for tomorrow and every night for the next few weeks lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Are you not collecting the Mammy and baby from the hospital?

If you are then stop drinkng, if you're not then why not ye lazy bollox :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭martic

Whoopee?
    Congratulations, sit back and enjoy a well deserved drink of wine as alot of people don't know how hard labour is for the father

makikomi can i borrow your flak jacket, its ground hog time

phasers wrote: »
    Are you not collecting the Mammy and baby from the hospital?

If you are then stop drinkng, if you're not then why not ye lazy bollox :pac:

I have staff to do such for me. And the live in nanny is on hand if i have a hang over which is unlikely with this particular vintage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I have staff to do such for me. And the live in nanny is on hand if i have a hang over which is unlikely with this particular vintage.

I made these for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Tazio

Our latest addition is 9 weeks old... We had a bottle of wine at the weekend... It does get easier..

Congrats to you and your partner..

Just doing a feed now and surfing on the phone. AH is good craic during the night feeds!! :)

I justy feel that as a recoviring alcoholic doing reaely well thise last 7 years there is no harm in me havin a drink now. I mean if not now then when hey? Its not like I feel the nead to go back on tha gear much or anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭niallb

Congrats. I remember that night well. Very few home alone since!
    Get to sleep, plenty of water and have a berocca handy in the morning!
    My eldest was born at ten to closing time, and by the time I got home I had to ring a mate in Australia to share a few pints with over the phone. Driving him home from the Coombe the next day was a strange one. Not hungover or anything, but just the feeling of having him in the back of the car for the first time. He was twelve last weekend...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭iggy

Open a 3rd bottle and report back tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

My wife and I can't have children. I'll give you twenty grand for your baby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Reminds me of a quote from The Terminator.

Reese: Listen, and understand. That terminator baby is out there. It can't be bargained with. It can't be reasoned with. It doesn't feel pity, or remorse, or fear. And it absolutely will not stop, ever, until you are dead.

Congrats on your new little terminator baby. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭bicardi19

I justy feel that as a recoviring alcoholic doing reaely well thise last 7 years there is no harm in me havin a drink now. I mean if not now then when hey? Its not like I feel the nead to go back on tha gear much or anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

bicardi19 wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Im very happy..:D
    Yeeeeha?
    or
    Whoopie?

New baby girl, lucky you. Enjoy your drink tonight but be nice and fresh in the am for picking up the little bundle.
    Oh and congrats.

looking forward to the thread when the little bundle is screming her lungs out at 3am, but we will be here for you, to support you all the way. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

speaking as someone who will probably never father a baby. my advice is: enjoy it. involve ur child in ur world, she will be all the better for it... damn Im sad now.. so JUST KNOW HOW LUCKY YOU ARE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭Captain Graphite

bicardi19 wrote: »

....uh, I mean, :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭calabi yau

New baby coming home tomorrow and not only are you getting hammered but you're shouting it from the roof tops. Wheres the ring social services option?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

calabi yau wrote: »
    New baby coming home tomorrow and not only are you getting hammered but you're shouting it from the roof tops. Wheres the ring social services option?
    Get over yourself. The OP is celebrating, not "getting hammered" and certainly not on 2 quarter bottles. Good luck with ringing social services about a guy having a couple of drinks in his own home by the way. I'm sure they'll be more polite than I could be when telling you where to go.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

"New baby" implies there is is an old one.....?

Who's minding that one eh???

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭eyesquirm

It's 7.30 am. Hope you were man enough to stay up all night drinking.
    You still have time to go out and get a hooker, celebrate in style.
    What harm would it do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Well, living with a new baby is not unlike living with an alcoholic, there's the mood swings, poor hand eye co-ordination, waking up in the middle of the night demanding a drink, the incontinence.

Best of luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Firstly congrats- secondly what year?

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭calabi yau

TheZohan wrote: »
    I made these for you.

Oh ****, thats hillarious, thanks man, robbed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

As it's AH, I should really be telling you at tedious and mind-nmbing length that I won't ever have kids despite being 21 and livnig with my ma.

But congratulations. :)