Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any good BF3 (PC) platoons recruiting?

• 24-11-2011 2:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭

Need to get in with some players who communicate and know how to play as a team. Playing with randoms is crushing my soul.

Playing on PC, origin account: WestTenth

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

The Irish Guard are, as far as I know.

• Registered Users Posts: 207 ✭✭BlueDrax

BlueDrax wrote: »
    Might be a good laugh but we sure as hell don't play as a team! :D :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Decryptor wrote: »
    Might be a good laugh but we sure as hell don't play as a team! :D :pac:

excuse me but I play as a team...while the puke groundpounders are all capturing flags I'm maintaining air superiority by shooting your a$$ down ;)

ps...I'll give you another chance tonight :D

Fúck off.

• Registered Users Posts: 413 ✭✭Skittle

Battlefield Dogs [BFDS]
    We've been around since 1942 (the game not the year :D)
    Over 18s only though.

Have a look at our website here: Battlefield Dogs

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭RedRebel

Thanks guys, will have a gander at those.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

http://www.dowuk.co.uk

We aren't the best players in the world, it's all about fun really.
    But we are on comms with each other all the time whilst playing and have our own 32man server.
    16 of us on last night, so we locked it and had an internal 8v8

Feel free to come on vent and have a few games, see how ye like it :)

Over 18s

Platoon

Server

• Registered Users Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭Nedved85

Just applied to join there Sean - Only play every now and again..

Hey Nedved,
    I don't think battlelog is the best way to apply really..

I'd say come on Ventrillo with us and have a few games, post on the forum, and see how ye like it :) We play a few games, so there is no requirement for you to play all the time :D , it's a mature relaxed group

Vent details are on the website, else you can PM me if ye want my details. I'll be on tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭Nedved85

Ventrilo as in http://www.ventrilo.com/ ?

Gonna head on yer server now for a game

Just to update, that there is a league being created over at ATI-LEAGUE.CO.UK for BF3

My clan have been part of the league for the last 8 years, it's selective and comprises of friendly clans, who are usually only let in on a reccomendation basis. The previous games were Mohaa, COD4 and COD:BO . (Which are still played in the league)

The format and rules are being discussed internally by the admins at the moment, but it should be out soon and the league up and running also I think.

We are only in it for the fun, the standard within the clan isn't amazing, as most are 35-50 haha :) , but we are all friends and it's all for the laugh.

So if you wanna friendly game, a bit of craic, or maybe some competitive BF3, then cmon our vent and see how ye like it :):D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

SeantheMan wrote: »
    Words and stuff

So your going to organise a Boards tournament? Fair play Sean.

Stick me down for the publics
    CI should get 12
    TIG Should too
    BTC Should too
    2 boards public teams
    Any other clans?

Dunno if 12 man teams is enough or too many, i leave it you since your running the show :D

pssst sunday nights are best :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,735 ✭✭✭yankinlk

aye aye - ci would be able to field a few.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Joeface

Nice Idea SeantheMan,

Going on what dreamer says your setting this up , so I will second dreamers proposal of 12v12 matches , 32 man maps

2 rounds of rush and 2 rounds of conquest (low tickets) on agreed maps .

and also agree , sunday's are best .

(did play in the ati-leagues before and it was good setup . but do we really have to go there for a few friendly matches to be setup)

Will need a server Sean :D :pac:

Hahah, I'm not setting up a league here.
    I was just informing you that the ATI-LEAGUE would be incorporating BF3 into their current leagues :P

And no Joe, you don't have to go their for friendly matches. But, if you had 8 players who wanted regular matchplay in a league, then it would probably be a good start :) , else you can always organise you own friendlies.

SeantheMan wrote: »
    Hahah, I'm not setting up a league here.
    I was just informing you that the ATI-LEAGUE would be incorporating BF3 into their current leagues :P

And no Joe, you don't have to go their for friendly matches. But, if you had 8 players who wanted regular matchplay in a league, then it would probably be a good start :) , else you can always organise you own friendlies.

yeah i gave up on you after a week!!!!!!

its grand i do it :p