Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Live at the Marquee 2012

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

H8GHOTI wrote: »
    Good point about the Euros. I'd say some people will be caught out by that.
    Thankfully the Justice gig is on before the tournament kicks off.
    If a match clashes with Christy or Jedward, I won't be too bothered :pac:

Sell tickets to watch the games on a large hd projector screen (or screens).

(this idea copyright horgan_p productions 2011)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭evilivor

Dara O Briain "Craic Dealer’’ show added for Marquee for June 28th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭beeroclock

I am getting old I have to google justice to find out who they are! More alarmingly I have heard of Jedward

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭corkonion

Delighted to see that Dara is back, I presume they will be adding at least one other date for him once the first gig sells out.
    Never heard of justice.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Dara O Briain is playing the marquee :)

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭AEDIC

Dara is a must....will have to get to that one great craic the last time I went to see him...

Maverick Sabre is irritating.... he should get one of the slots that coincides with Ireland playing if he is in the line up :)

corkonion wrote: »
    Delighted to see that Dara is back, I presume they will be adding at least one other date for him once the first gig sells out.
    Never heard of justice.........

I wonder - he's doing the same show for a few nights in the Opera House.

The Specials were added to the roster today - gig on June 10th.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Flesh Gorden

The Ireland matches are

10 june v croatia
    14 june v spain
    18 june v italy

So only the Specials gig will be affected so far

If they happen to make it to the quarter final, which isn't very likely

they'll be playing on either the 23rd (Christy Moore) or 24th - (Jedward)

Only Dara will suffer if they make it to the Semis - playing either the 27th or 28th :D

Final is on Sunday July 1st

• Registered Users Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Who will take Westlife's spot :rolleyes:

i was hoping westlife would. fingers crossed they might.

over the moon with dara o'briein. feck the opera house.

Specials gig moved to June 11th.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Teddin

New Order have recently reformed and are going to be gigging next year so rather than having to go to some event like Electric Picnic to see them in 2012 I want them to come to Cork and play at the Marquee,It will be the best marquee gig ever, they played here in 1983 (Savoy) and 1986 (Connolly Hall)...

Teddin wrote: »
    [COLOR="Magenta"]New Order [/COLOR]have recently reformed and are going to be gigging next year so rather than having to go to some event like Electric Picnic to see them in 2012 I want them to come to Cork and play at the Marquee,It will be the best marquee gig ever, they played here in 1983 (Savoy) and 1986 (Connolly Hall)...

Reformed without Hooky. Pointless

evilivor wrote: »
    Reformed without Hooky. Pointless

He left the band, they have chosen to continue with 3 of the 4 original members and Phil Cunningham who has been with the band for the last 10 years.
    If they play in Cork it will be a sellout and very few of those there will be put off by Hookys absense. Now, if people prefer to be negative about this well fair enough but I hope it happens and I think it will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

Why oh why is the Specials gig in the middle of my Leaving Cert:(

• Registered Users Posts: 86,585 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Imelda May confirmed also

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

From wiki.....

2012 Line-up
    Justice - June 7.
    Imelda May - June 9.
    The Specials - June 11.
    Christy Moore and Declan Sinnott - June 23.
    Jedward - June 24.
    Dara O'Briain - June 28.

I'm hoping and praying for Paolo Nutini :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Crap line up.

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers added for Friday June 8th.

Tickets are an eyewatering €76 each.

aaaahhhhh , I'd love to see tom petty - but for me and herself its a savage €160 before a pint's bought.

I just know i'll wind up justifying it somehow.......

• Registered Users Posts: 48 TimmyoTooleI

Anyone know what outlets are selling tickets, other than ticketmaster?

If its sold through ticketmaster then the tickets dont get sold anywhere else.
    There is a ticketmaster kiosk in merchants quay if the online thing is a hassle

There is nothing there so far that would get me excited but it's early days yet..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Flesh Gorden

With Oxegen 2012 in apparent hiatus, we might get at least 1 decent act normally destined for there

speculation mode:

Won't be surprised if they add Lynyrd Skynyrd who have a few dates in the UK in early June
    I'd say at least €60 a ticket if they do

And more then likely they'll add at least 2 more X-Factor acts - my money being on Olly Murs and Little Mix

I want The Prodigy back so much - a night of utter sweaty nakedness I''ll never forget

• Registered Users Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭Sergio

I heard a rumour Metallica could be playing the marquee next year.It would fantastic if they did come to cork.

With Oxegen 2012 in apparent hiatus, we might get at least 1 decent act normally destined for there

speculation mode:

Won't be surprised if they add Lynyrd Skynyrd who have a few dates in the UK in early June
    I'd say at least €60 a ticket if they do

And more then likely they'll add at least 2 more X-Factor acts - my money being on Olly Murs and Little Mix

I want The Prodigy back so much - a night of utter sweaty nakedness I''ll never forget

JLS or One Direction to take Westlife's usual place :rolleyes:

Olly Murs wouldnt be too bad

Kraftwerk. How amazing would that be...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Van Halen are playing the o2 - would have loved to see them down here. Pearl Jam are on tour around that time, but allegedly after the last gig in Milstreet they said they'd never tour in Cork again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

Owen wrote: »
    Van Halen are playing the o2

When is this? The closest I could see on the o2's website was Van Morrisson!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭bladebrew

Owen wrote: »
    Pearl Jam are on tour around that time, but allegedly after the last gig in Milstreet they said they'd never tour in Cork again.

why did they say that? what happened:confused: