Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The PW Photo Thread **DO NOT QUOTE PICS, NO CHAT, POSSIBLE SPOILERS**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 767 ✭✭✭SimonQuinlank

That's mad,remember being in there the first week it opened and thinking there's no way it would survive more than a few months at most.Fair play to whoever runs it.

They seemed to be doing a lot more MMA stuff compared to wrestling merch the last time I was in there though,more popular here these days I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Nice! Do you know the names of the guys? I recognise their faces.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,121 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Nice! Do you know the names of the guys? I recognise their faces.

Mosh, Niall, Rebecca Knox & Paddy Morrow.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,954 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

1525696_240731069436897_1098859950_n.jpg

Daniel Wyatt travels back in time to appear as a production assistant in search of Justin Roberts during a Rockers vs Brainbusters match in 1989.

NPECqG8.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Ken Shamrock now works as 50 Cent's bobyguard:

0109-ken-shamrock-bodygaurd-twitter-4.jpg

http://www.tmz.com/2014/01/09/ufc-wwe-ken-shamrock-bodyguard-50-cent/

"Sorry lads not tonight"

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

rovert wrote: »
    Ken Shamrock now works as 50 Cent's bobyguard:

http://www.tmz.com/2014/01/09/ufc-wwe-ken-shamrock-bodyguard-50-cent/

"Sorry lads not tonight"

Im shocked! How the mighty have fallen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Fallen? He is probably earning more now than he ever did as an active performer/fighter.

gimmick wrote: »
    Fallen? He is probably earning more now than he ever did as an active performer/fighter.

Youre probably right, I just think he could be in films now like Randy Couture

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

If WCW was still around they'd be pulling for a Ken Shamrock and 50 Cent vs Dennis Rodman and Kim Jung-Un tag team match at Starrcade.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Omackeral wrote: »
    If WCW was still around they'd be pulling for a Ken Shamrock and 50 Cent vs Dennis Rodman and Kim Jung-Un tag team match at Starrcade.

THAT is money.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,321 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Hey Vince call Ken, he is cheaper than Brock, will work for 50 Cent.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

DM-ICE wrote: »
    Hey Vince call Ken, he is cheaper than Brock, will work for 50 Cent.

Get out - you aren't even allowed to bring your coat!

Yet another picture of Devitt from the Toyko Dome show. His face make up is nuts:

BdoywXdIUAA_mW8.jpg

BeD8AT9IMAA0TP1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Cena finds the IWC!!

1604555_257856167706903_724413854_n.png

• Registered Users Posts: 8,479 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Cena is being a tit if ya ask me now he's trying too hard

Or just having a sense of humour and a bit of self awareness.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Might be having a dim moment here.... What's the IWC?:confused:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Internet Wrestling Community.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

The abuse he undeservedly gets, he's entitled to have a bit of fun.

I thought it was funny.

gerrybbadd wrote: »

its YOU! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Ahhhh!!!! :o:p

Fair play to him really. Wouldn't be anywhere near a fan of his, but at least he's able to poke a bit of fun at himself!

1484277_492804080824502_998283130_n.png

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Ivan Cruimh Walton

Has the ridiculously abrubt ending of Brian Danielson's heel angle been discussed?

Only 3-4 pages or so. Read the RAW thread and Rumble thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,415 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Heel angle? I never believed for a second he was a heel. Always knew he'd do something like he did on Raw. So predictable.

1510401_619062504813818_1280246388_n.jpg

TNA live event recently. Oh deary me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 23,185 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Wow, that's bad.

At a guess, that's around 100-150 people maybe?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

The reason for that is running shows four nights in a row, all in cities very close to each other. It's a stupid way to run house shows.