Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas beers

• 27-11-2011 8:30pm
    Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭

Friday December 2nd

7pm in Christmas market Beer tent,
    then move down to Salt house about 8.30.

4679682859_831929bcf5.jpg

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

I'll be there with (sleigh) bells on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭Irishgoatman

Hi biko, I hope I'll recognise you from your picture.

Please don't disappoint me by saying that it's not really you!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,967 ✭✭✭✭Mrs OBumble

biko wrote: »
    4679682859_831929bcf5.jpg

Can you promise us that the eye candy will be that good????

(Had to ask ... :p )

• Registered Users Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭Irishgoatman

Just in case I wasn't clear in my post, I meant the piccy in full make-up, Blue eye, red nose etc.:D Stunning.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Should be there. Mightn't make it to the market but I'll catch up at le Salt House.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

If only I had a place to stay that night. I know a girl who might appriciate the booze. I know I would.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,898 ✭✭✭deisedude

Mainly a lurker to the forum but i'll try and pop along

• Registered Users Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭antoobrien

I'm around this weekend so I might pop in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭TheCosmicFrog

I'll try and make it. Have exams on the 5th so kind of need the weekend to study. Hangover on Saturday won't be appreciated by brain...

And the lads in the photo are Aidan and Ronan, brewers of Galway Hooker. Many pints of which will be consumed on Friday night!

I am going out tonight and the toy show is on tomorrow night so I doubt I will make it.

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭3-D Preacher

I'll hopefully be there, sometime after 9.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

As long as it's dry I'm happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭higamos hogamos

I'll probably pop along around 7 30 - 8. I mainly lurk around here, posting in the book club thread every now and again.
    I've been to a few of these before and they're usually good craic.

I'll probably pop along around 7 30 - 8. I mainly lurk around here, posting in the book club thread every now and again.
    I've been to a few of these before and they're usually good craic.

Same, need to get the baby to bed before I go.

I should be there in ten mins.

Right inside the entry door. Wolly and glasses.

Ok moved to a table close to the band. Me, padraig and Ficheall. Two wollys and glasses now :)

Ok can't spot ye! Which table?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Wheres the bar and I'll pop in to say hi to fellow boardies..

We are in Salt House now. Ravens terrace.

biko wrote: »
    We are in Salt House now. Ravens terrace.
    Will be there 30 mins ish

Down by the gents in the Salthouse!

Top beers.

I had some impromptu drinks last night and was feeling a tad worse for wear. Hope you all had fun!

Was a great night! I liked the oompa oompa band in the beer tent.
    And maybe it wasn't but I could have sworn I saw Ming too.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,030 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Didn't know the Beers was on but was in the Salthouse anyway when the Beers was going on. Was great finally meeting some of ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Nice to meet y'all. Gettin ready for round 2 now.
    Jaysus, halp!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,898 ✭✭✭deisedude

Oops i got drunk early with a friend and was in the beer tent at the same time as ye and forgot about it:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭TheCosmicFrog

Sorry I couldn't make it out. Wanted to go to my first Boards Beers in months but unfortunately I conceded to exam pressure and opted to watch the Toy Show instead. Anyone up for a New Years Beers?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,030 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Sorry I couldn't make it out. Wanted to go to my first Boards Beers in months but unfortunately I conceded to exam pressure and opted to watch the Toy Show instead. Anyone up for a New Years Beers?
    I'll be working New Years but if anyone wants to have a few-days-after-New-Years Beers, I'm all for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭joeKel73

Hadn't spotted this thread before the night - I'm guessing it was stickied - guaranteed to be skipped over!

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

It was great meeting ye, had a lot of fun.

Galway's a fun spot for beers.