Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice - Episode 9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Phew!!

Had me worried there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Woo Hoo.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Nice one !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Bye Chris!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

AT LAST!!!!!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Avago

I'd go in there, and I'd really enjoy it

Chris will have to wait for a while for the new car :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

tobytobe wrote: »
    More like he keeps in the people whose business plans already appeal to him! If it is the case that you keep in the people that keep the publicity then Chris should stay to the end! This year's Breffini, he should stay put!

Well you only have to keep one person with the business plan that appeals to you. Bill knows whose business plan stands up best and which one is gonna make most money before the first episode is shot. You keep that one person on.

But there was no business plan element when Aoiffe was a candidate anyway.

I don't think there's been any good headline grabbers this year really.

Can't wait to see the reactions in the house. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,620 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Noel lives to fight another day.
    All he had to say was "I have a viable business, of course you want to invest in me"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭Dilbert75

Phew!!

Had me worried there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

Jesus connor has a very hairy chest :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

Noel killed Chris there.

Chris was very gracious in loss there

Maurice has a very high opinion of himself

"Humpty Dumpty fell off the wall".

What a muppet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

Oh another advert.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Who is Hannah Bryan

OMG! An advertising challenge!!

So sad about that girl :(

Who died there ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST AND SANTA CLAUS.

Who is Hannah Bryan

She was one of the patients they were talking to in the ward :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Very sad dedication there at the end. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

Aw Hannah RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭tobytobe

It's definitely all about the business plan with this. Bill had the chance to fire Sandra last week. He didn't. This week he knew she was partly to blame but couldn't fire her but he can always call someone back if he feels the wrong people are brought it. I have a nasty feeling that Samurai Sandra is going to win purely because he likes her business plan and will overlook the fact that she's just awful

Ah just saw the dedication at the end. Puts it all back in perspective again. That's very sad. Poor girl

Who is Hannah Bryan

One of the kids in the oncology ward? 15 years old - puts losing a place in the Apprentice in context...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST AND SANTA CLAUS.

Is that Conor's next "swear word"..?

R.I.P. to Hannah.

Puts the sqabbles in the board room into perspective really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Thanks be to God, Chris has finally gone. Bye Bye Chris! So long, he just run out road and obviously not the person that Bill wanted to be a partner with. Chris is far too tactile and played dirty tactics. Didn't make an effort to be friendly might back up people when needed but at the same time he will be cut throat and stick the knife in when he sees fit.

He all talk and no action! Haven't seen any results from him at all nothing amazing if anything he was a coaster! He should have been fired long ago!

He might have had the ideas but were they feasible and realistic!

Can't believe he didn't bring Sandra back in and bring the two lads they work so hard despite their personality. If anything Chris the snake in the grass! Kissing up to Sandra more like. It was all on Chris's head if not Sandra's for loosing the task!

Happy with the finalist so far. Likely that two be fired in some episode soon.

God I hope they do the interviews again this year. Gavin Duffy will tear shreds off this lot.

Who?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I take it Chris will be getting a toy car has his present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭clickhere

Can you actually say you would like to see any of them get the job. Bunch of knobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭missbelle

Lapin wrote: »
    Bill's receptionist has the easiest job in tv.

I can picture her at home in front of the mirror for hours pracitcing her lines.

You - can - go - in - now

You can go in now

YOU CAN GO IN NOW

Hello? Yes Bill? Yes, Bill. Thank you Bill.
    :cool:

PS RIP Hannah, poor girl.

I take it Chris will be getting a toy car has his present.

He might need to win the lotto first!

RIP Hannah.

Ya you'd wonder if any of them be hired the way bill is talking they seem a little dire? Are they good enough for bill? Though the board room episodes are getting better and more entertaining each week though!

So long to the Chris Show!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Just caught up now. Delighted he's gone! He's *suuuuch* a tool.

So sad about that poor girl. Really does put it all into perspective :(

Chris still talking shyte on the you been fired show. Will he give it a rest. He just couldn't be gone off the tv fast enough!

Keep on walking Chris! I have never known a man to love himself more than Chris!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭one4one

If dead from the arse up or even dead from the arse down I'd advise keeping watching TV3. The program that's on now may touch on that topic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Just watching the catch up now, lmao at Jackie oldest lady wearing the shortest skirt ..... / wretches :(

doovdela wrote: »
    Thanks be to God, Chris has finally gone. Bye Bye Chris! So long, he just run out road and obviously not the person that Bill wanted to be a partner with. Chris is far too tactile and played dirty tactics. Didn't make an effort to be friendly might back up people when needed but at the same time he will be cut throat and stick the knife in when he sees fit.

He all talk and no action! Haven't seen any results from him at all nothing amazing if anything he was a coaster! He should have been fired long ago!

I think you might mean "tactical".
    I wouldn't want Chris to be too tactile near me. *shudder* :pac:

Do they even read the brief though? They often get the concept wrong or just off with the campaign.

Think two people could be fired next week?!

Rooting for Maurice or Noel to win!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

Two good ideas in 2 weeks what's going on, still the dire presentation and the terrible radio ad brought it down to it's usual standard, and the obligatory rubbish-comedian-I've-never-heard-or-wish-to-again in the after show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭slick89

Yeah, probably has to be a double firing next week so there'll only be two left for the last week just before christmas!

In all fairness the tasks are do-able and a little easier than last year. They need to start reading the brief properly and understand it. Not just what Bill wants, what the campaign wants, what is expected but if they get do more beyond expectations and get it right get the concept and campaign nailed or close enough for the requirements being met they could do so well.

They are great on paper but have they really made an impact though?
    Maurice, Noel and Conor have been a lot more consistent and true to themselves as well as bringing something to the table. They have ideas and work hard and have proved them selves to an extent but seriously though they need to up their game and start playing to win and show what they got that will make Bill go into partnership!

So what if its based on their business idea he might be basing it on but at the same time if they don't perform well enough in the areas they are experts and most skilled and pitch themselves properly then what will bill do he won't choose someone that doesn't reach a high standard or at least show off what they can do by performing well in the tasks relevant to their experience and expertise.

The tasks they have been asked to do haven't been too bad like just that they aren't getting it!! They need to improve and up their stakes as the stakes is high. As bill said they could miss out on an opportunity the way they are going. The pressure of it is obviously de-railing their judgement!?

Looking forward to the interview session if they do that this year.

slick89 wrote: »
    Yeah, probably has to be a double firing next week so there'll only be two left for the last week just before christmas!

In the UK version this year, there were 4 left in the final week because the series finished with them being interviewed about their business plans.
    It might be the same for the Irish version.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Hersheys

Did anyone see when the receptionist told them to go into the boardroom last night? She was only checking her gmail!

Hersheys wrote: »
    Did anyone see when the receptionist told them to go into the boardroom last night? She was only checking her gmail!

Isn't that what most receptionists spend their day doing anyway? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭missbelle

doovdela wrote: »

Rooting for Maurice or Noel to win!!

Noel is so funny when he lets loose in the boardroom :D
    I'd say one or both of the girls will be in the final :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

calex71 wrote: »
    lmao at Jackie oldest lady wearing the shortest skirt ..... / wretches :(

Crikey, a sight for sore eyes lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Luis21

To be honest I'm finding it harder and harder to watch.

Yer man Conor is a complete plank and is only still in it because he's so bad he's great TV.
    Jackie should really cover up as its hard to keep the dinner down looking at her.

Bill comes across as a horrible person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭Dearg81

You wont have to put up with it for much longer as its been axed by tv3 for next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Dearg81 wrote: »
    You wont have to put up with it for much longer as its been axed by tv3 for next year.

Not really surprised by that news. The writing was on the wall.