Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread v2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭ConorBFC3

United burned me bad tonight!

:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 54,282 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Headshot wrote: »
    A simple double, one that id be very surprised if it doesnt come in

over 2.5 goals in the A. Madrid v Real Madrid
    over 2.5 goals in the Heerenveen v Ajax

combined odds gives you very slightly over 1/1

Delighted with that

First goal after 29th minute @2.00 in the Velez match.

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

MikeyGorse wrote: »
    Treble:
    Real Madrid 8/13 (Real have won their last 7 games versus Atletico home & away,they can't afford to slip up again with Barcelona breathing down their necks)

Man. Utd -1 (Basically Utd are on fire lately and haven't conceded a goal in 5 league games,they have beaten Wigan 4 or 5 nil in 4 of their last 5 games as well.)

Arsenal 4/9 (Have won 8/9 and are up against a side who have lost 7/8 and are the worst in the league)

€35 returns €171.50

Feck ya United,back to my rule of not backing ya :(

Fluminense v Boca Juniors

Draw in this one I reckon

Flum have already qualified, while boca have the worse team in the group in the last game of the round, so easy 3 points for them

Hating betting on draws but its worth a small stake of 10 euro

Just found this preview for anyone interested
    http://www.bettingexpert.com/tip/144901-Fluminense-Boca-Juniors

• Registered Users Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

well f**k Pepe anyway:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

he prob will just be rested for Gijon now so

apologies if anyone followed big:(

would p!ss ya off this gambling lark

• Registered Users Posts: 1,500 ✭✭✭mcw92

United let me down on two accumulators, a 5-1 and a 53-1! :O :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Flum have already qualified, while boca have the worse team in the group in the last game of the round, so easy 3 points for them

what time is k.o?

2AM.

yap k.o is 2am. Pity ill be asleep for it.

This my main bet tomorrow is this nice double
    Over 2.5 @ 5/6
    Villarreal v Malaga
    Total Goals U/O 2.5
    Over 2.5 @ 4/6
    VVV-Venlo v Vitesse
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Total stake € 22.00
    Estimated return € 67.22

ConorBFC3 wrote: »
    First goal after 29th minute @2.00 in the Velez match.

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Jackohearts

Oh damn ye Utd and especially Rooney.
    Had Man Utd and Arsenal both at -1 in a double at approx 3/1 but was most excited about a €5 bet on

Ronaldo
    Van Persie and
    Rooney
    all to be first scorers at 66/1

The other 2 lads came good, but Rooney let me down

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

That_Guy wrote: »
    Going with a €5 treble for this evening. All odds are with Paddy Power

Sigurdsson anytime scorer for Swansea V QPR(11/4)
    Over 2.5 goals in the Wolves V Arsenal game (1/2)
    Dortumund to beat Bayern Munich outright (8/5)

Potential returns: €73

GYLFI!!!!

sand.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 15,263 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

my tip for the week ahead. lpool everton btts arsenal wigan dbl chance wigan and draw norwich city city -1. not saying how much you should put on it!

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Hamadeusentman

Was hoping to Ibisevic wincast in Stuttgart v Bremen game tomorrow night but he's not available anywhere in goalscorer markets with PP. I've checked and he doesn't seem to be injured or suspended.. Anyone shed any light please?

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Was hoping to Ibisevic wincast in Stuttgart v Bremen game tomorrow night but he's not available anywhere in goalscorer markets with PP. I've checked and he doesn't seem to be injured or suspended.. Anyone shed any light please?

Re: leagues. PP are very funny with goalscorer bets outside of EPL, SPL, LOI and La Liga .. arguably Ligue 1 too. B365 should have it though, but you can always request odds from PP.

Large single on Malaga @ 7/4

Also a small (tenner) treble on Malaga DNB, Flamengo and Olimpa @ 4/1

You can have this Boca bet :pI kid, I kid.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Boylesports does wincast on the Bundesliga.

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Hamadeusentman

inforfun wrote: »
    Boylesports does wincast on the Bundesliga.
    Lovely, got him at 9/4 with Boyles.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,099 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Q
    -Ade- wrote: »

Re: leagues. PP are very funny with goalscorer bets outside of EPL, SPL, LOI and La Liga .. arguably Ligue 1 too. B365 should have it though, but you can always request odds from PP.

Large single on Malaga @ 7/4

Also a small (tenner) treble on Malaga DNB, Flamengo and Olimpa @ 4/1
    When is that game on,any reason why a large stake?

Q

When is that game on,any reason why a large stake?

I feel it's worth chancing at those odds tbh.

Villarreal have been a mess this season without Rossi, and El Magikal isn't a place to be feared anymore IMHO.

Seems Malaga are finally kicking on with the finishing line in sight and Champions League so nearly secured. They'll be going all out for the win.

Villarreal do draw a lot of games at home though it must be said so Malaga DNB @ evens is probably better value, also factoring Villarreal are still playing for survival.

The game is on tonight btw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 jmurry

Hacken @ 8/13 is good fodder for an accum, they should be much shorter.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,263 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

put a decent stake on card to be shown before 27th minute and btts Liverpool v Everton fa cup approx 2.35/1 bet365, double

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Jackohearts

Thoughts, reactions, opinions, insults welcome on this...

Small treble on...
    Sevilla v Real Zaragoza
    Sev to win both halves 13/5

S. Carzola anytime and Malaga to win 11/2

Bologna DNB to win 4/7

Treble works out round 30/1 :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 jmurry

Small treble on...
    Sevilla v Real Zaragoza

Bologna DNB to win 4/7

I think Zaragoza could upset Sevilla tonight so I'm not a big fan of that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭Alaska1

Prob a ridiculous Q but can some tell me what Draw no bet actually means, you get your stake back ?

Alaska1 wrote: »
    Prob a ridiculous Q but can some tell me what Draw no bet actually means, you get your stake back ?

You get your money back if it's a draw, yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,099 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

-Ade- wrote: »
    I feel it's worth chancing at those odds tbh.

Villarreal have been a mess this season without Rossi, and El Magikal isn't a place to be feared anymore IMHO.

Seems Malaga are finally kicking on with the finishing line in sight and Champions League so nearly secured. They'll be going all out for the win.

Villarreal do draw a lot of games at home though it must be said so Malaga DNB @ evens is probably better value, also factoring Villarreal are still playing for survival.

The game is on tonight btw.
    You watching the game,im thinking about throwing another 20-30 on malaga straight win.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Small treble on...
    Sevilla v Real Zaragoza

Bologna DNB to win 4/7

Looking good as it stands, hoping it keeps up as its a great pick.

Oops Kameni!

yap k.o is 2am. Pity ill be asleep for it.

This my main bet tomorrow is this nice double
    Over 2.5 @ 5/6
    Villarreal v Malaga
    Total Goals U/O 2.5
    Over 2.5 @ 4/6
    VVV-Venlo v Vitesse
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Total stake € 22.00
    Estimated return € 67.22

Get in, nice one. Love a last minute winner