Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread v2

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

For today, I've done a double of:
    Espanyol
    HT draw in Siena v Fiorentina

Get in!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

Emptying the last money in my Paddy Power a/c on

Marseilles to win
    Both teams to score in Bolton v Blackburn
    Over 1.5 in Wolves vs Norwich

Pays 56 quid.

Looking good :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Wolves v Norwich
    Over 2.5 goals 5/6 Boylesports
    All over this max bet for me Wolves last five home matches gone over 2.5 goals
    Anytime Scorer Special
    Ibrahimovic & Yakubu 4/1

oh what a night :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

EdenHazard wrote: »
    ac milan
    marseille
    clermont
    bts in both epl games
    espanyol

10 returns 345...seems too good to be true hence ill be keepin my money but on face of it looks good. clermont best away team in ligue 2/the name of marseille and milan ok they're away but to weak sides/espanyol home to celta vigo and youd expect goals in epl tonight

to the guy who followed me and put clermont plus 1 this is looking good :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Anytime Scorer Special
    Ibrahimovic & Yakubu 4/1

Great shout, hope ya lumped on.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Dortmund
    AC
    Wolves/Norwich BTS
    Blackburn/Bolton BTS

Little Over 6/1 with PP

Dortmund. :mad::mad:

Loads of other games i should have picked.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Milan 4/7 :D
    Milan -1 17/10 :D
    Milan -1 Corner handicap Evens

Simples!

By the way, anyone who is thinking of betting on 1st scorer etc. in this match don't be drawn in by paddypower's ''offer'' of money back if there's a penalty.

Milan have got (and ibra has scored :D ) 5 penalties in their last 6 games and with all the controversy over it in Italy, there's a lot of pressure on the referee in tonight's match. There's an extremely strong chance that there won't be a penalty. :P

Covered myself on the corner bet by betting in Siena +1 corners as soon as milan scored so 2/3 suits me down to the ground! No penalty either which was a bonus. Great night :D ... <3 Milan <3

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

to the guy who followed me and put clermont plus 1 this is looking good :D

Cheers EdenHazard, you were unlucky yourself.

ha like i said it looked too good to be true(which it was so didnt bet on it in the end) smart to put them plus 1 man.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

Emptying the last money in my Paddy Power a/c on

Marseilles to win
    Both teams to score in Bolton v Blackburn
    Over 1.5 in Wolves vs Norwich

Pays 56 quid.

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner :D

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭Higgytash

Higgytash wrote: »
    Great wee treble here @8/1

well worth 20 snots in my view

Milan-1
    Blackburn Bolton over 2.5 goals
    Marseille win

Milan have beat Cagliari on the last 5 occasions and Cagliari have only won once at home this year, Milan should be way way too strong for them.

Marseille need to win this one to climb back up da league and are in decent form, Nancy are ****e and in bottom 3, marseille @10/11 too good to pass.

Blackburn - Bolton over 2.5 goals, i think this could be a dodgey one as the 2 need wins badly and will go into the game really cautious as both managers know if they lose they will most probably be handed their P45 tomorrow morning. Two of the worst defence in league conceding the most goals in the league is my reasoning for picking this.

other good shouts ive seen are
    Yakubu anytime @ 7/5
    N.zonzi to be booked anytime 3/1

YES BOI!!!!!! :):):):):):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

MikeyGorse wrote: »
    Yes @ 8/13
    Blackburn v Bolton
    Both Teams To Score

Yes @ 8/13
    Wolves v Norwich
    Both Teams To Score

Zlatan Ibrahimovic To Score And Ac Milan To Win @ 7/5
    Cagliari v AC Milan
    Score And Win

Marseille @ 10/11
    Nancy v Marseille
    Match Betting

Total stake € 5.00
    Estimated return € 59.78

Sweet :)

lotta wins tonight...thank god i didnt put that 50 on that 4 team accum(0-0 in dortmund game had it over 1.5)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Good few bets in tonight well done lads

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Good few bets in tonight well done lads
    yup winners all round :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Both teams to score in the Blackburn match at 4/7. Blackburn have failed to keep a clean-sheet all season at home & Bolton have conceded in all but one of their away fixtures. Apparently Scott Dann, Ryan Nelsen, Michel Salgado and Gael Givet are all missing from the Blackburn defence as well.

Also going to go against everyone here & have a punt on a Bolton win at 13/5. Blackburn have lost 6 of their 8 home games and tonight could seal Steve Keans faith. I know Bolton are on a terrible run but both clubs know a loss tonight and they will be sitting bottom over xmas so hopefully this can bring an improvment out of Bolton. Bolton have won twice away from home this season & I think they will score tonight.

Get in there delighted with that! Well done all on a good night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭fabregas4cesc

Real Madrid : Adán; Altintop, Varane, Pepe, Casado; Khedira, Sahin, Granero; Callejón, Özil y Benzema.

thank you sir, real to win cellejon to score got me going to a great start!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

inforfun wrote: »
    Blacburn - Bolton over 2,5
    Wolves - Norwich over 2,5
    Ac Milan to score over 1,5
    Cobreloa - Colo Colo over 2,5 (return Clausura play off, 1st match 3-2 Cobreloa)
    @8

2 goals in 25 minutes, they decided to make me sweat for it but the Chilean league will be missed by me during the winter.

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭gudede

gudede wrote: »
    Went for Norwich @ 3/1...It's just to big in a close game but I think it could be a draw.

Also went for N'Gog to score at anytime @ 10/3...Blackburn have conceded 17 goals in 8 home games and there missing MOST of there back four. N'Gog doesn't have a great record of scoring goals but will have to prove himself since he's there instead of Davies.

:mad: Just watched the highlights on Sky Sports and Zuber should of got sent off and Norwich should of had one peno and could of had another :mad:

N'Gog had no chance to score and went off injured.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭fabregas4cesc

feckin sevilla at -1, woulda capped off a great night, 2-0 up for a good while finished 2-1. ah well. bring on tomorrow! what a life eh

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

feckin sevilla at -1, woulda capped off a great night, 2-0 up for a good while finished 2-1. ah well. bring on tomorrow! what a life eh

Indeed,

cant wait for the summer when i'm free to do some enjoyable work :D

• Registered Users Posts: 54,282 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Im really liking

Villa v Arsenal

Both teams to score. No @ 11/10
    Darren Bent, Chris Herd and Emile Heskey are all out of the Arsenal clash - with James Collins facing a race against time to make it.
    http://www.avfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10265~2553776,00.html

some bets like tonight please lads?

Headshot wrote: »
    Im really liking

Villa v Arsenal

Both teams to score. No @ 11/10

http://www.avfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10265~2553776,00.html

Decent, but Agbonlahor is fit, and well, Arsenal have 0 decent full backs. Could come good though.
    some bets like tonight please lads?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=76107160&postcount=38

Decent, but Agbonlahor is fit, and well, Arsenal have 0 decent full backs. Could come good though.

Aston-Villa-v-Arsenal-001.jpg

Doesnt matter about full backs with you see how bad villa have been. The last time they scored was against Bolton bar that they have been crap in front of goals

http://www.soccerway.com/teams/england/aston-villa-football-club/

Ill be requesting odds on Whelan to be booked against City tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭The Irish Riddler

Being a liverpool supporter I was disapointed to hear of the 8 game Suarez ban but looking at the ridiculous prices the books are giving on liverpool it could be very profitable to lay them during his suspension as it is unlikely his absence will be accurately priced in.

Doesnt matter about full backs with you see how bad villa have been. The last time they scored was against Bolton bar that they have been crap in front of goals

http://www.soccerway.com/teams/england/aston-villa-football-club/

Good point, if so sure about Villa not scoring why not bet on Arsenal to win to nil, playing against a side who've not got one of their 1st choice centre backs, nor their 1st choice keeper, up against the best striker in the league. Surely there is more value in that.

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

As a Villa fan i hate to back against my own team, it feels wrong!
    But i'll have fairly large amount of money (for me) on Arsenal tomorrow!

Bent is out, Herd & Heskey (a good thing though!) & Collins too.
    Not that it matters since we are playing some horrible stuff.
    We'll probably play 4-4-1-1 or 4-4-2 so Arsenal imo will carve us open at will,

Van Persie a cert to score almost! Frimpong or Song will dominate in the middle of the park & we can't keep position to save our lifes - it ain't gonna be pretty!!

Does Wallcot play on the left? If so Hutton might be worth a punt for a booking too.

Took Arsenal -1 @ 9/5 (Boyles) 15 euro
    Halftime/Fulltime ARS/ARS @8/5 (Boyles) 10 euro (emptying the account!)

And in Paddys tomorrow - Arsenal -1 asian @2.25 50 euro
    robin Van Persie wincast -13/8 40 euro

Edit-opps, half that info already posted - sorry!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Is Given definitely out for this game? Guzan is a terrible GK, if he plays I'm definitely going for Arsenal -1