Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wtf? Christmas carolers?

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Jazzzman

lastlaugh wrote: »
    Hold on a minute, that's a serious allegation, are you trying to ge me banned?

you're doing a fine job on your own pal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

Jazzzman wrote: »

I'm not your pal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Dr.Silly

I'm not your pal.

would you like a hug ?

Dr.Silly wrote: »
    would you like a hug ?

Ah go on then. But sing us a carol first would ye?

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭Aurum

Carolers are a no-win situation. Either they can't sing a note, and you immediately want to close the door, or they sing very well, and then you feel obliged to stand, smiling politely, while being sung at…which makes me feel exceedingly awkward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Dr.Silly

depends if you'll give me a fiver or not

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Jazzzman

I'm not your pal.

ok sweetheart

Cheers Beefcake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

We should swap usernames
    Hey c'mon now, don't be making jokes.

Can't you see I'm absolutley outraged over here?
    oh...outraged... a little over dramatic aren't we ?

your comment about "them" type of people making you sick was totally uncalled for.
    Hold on a minute, that's a serious allegation, are you trying to ge me banned?
    I'm not your pal.
    would you like a hug ?
    depends if you'll give me a fiver or not
    ok sweetheart

Get a room and work it out :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Since when has this ever been done in Ireland? E

Usually around Christmas Time, from my experience :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Just because you don't have a job doesn't mean you can't give to charity.

Please show me where I said you couldn't?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 546 ✭✭✭gufnork

My wife says "well it is the 1st of december...!"

Just thought I'd let you know.

You're welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭alphabeat

there is a dude who calls to the door every year without fail looking for money for a charity parachute jump into eammonn ceannt park .

never once seen a plane or a jumper anywhere near it - hes doent get any money off me either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Lighten up will you!

It's now Christmas time and they were children.

A few euro won't break the bank.

It can when you spend all your money each week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Thought i read Christmas calories. Yee had me feeling gulity already yee cúnts.

Feckin' Roses arent what they used to be, so questioning are they worth it every time i the savage few strawberry ones beg fro freedom from the bottom of the tin.

Carolers can fúck right off too. Dont answer the door for fear of the TV licence inspector anyway :D (waves to Creepy)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Answer the door naked with a bread knife.

Sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,968 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Should I:

A) Answer the door and say "I'm an athiest so fuck off"

or

B) Pretend to be a Christian extremist and bs them crap from the bibil and await their response.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭POKERKING

have had 3 calls in the past week, all before december 1st i might add, its a bit of a pain in the ass, dont mind it a few days before xmas for a genuine cause but this is takin the piss..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Wetai

Ah now, that's a bit ridiculous - more so than ads before Halloween.
    What if people started trick-or-treating @ October 1st. I doubt the people who came to your house would give them any money..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

this is why i always answer the door in the nip.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

Whenever I get a caroller, I answer the door and smile and nod in apparent enjoyment before violently slamming the door.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

shite in the bowl

I thought he was called "Shite in the bucket"....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Just wait until they're finished singing.
    Once they're finished, you start singing back.

*note - this could go on for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

God there's some miserable people in this thread. Where's the warm friendly Ireland people used to know and love? *sigh* :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

Sounds like aggressive begging if you ask me, especially if the singing is bad. Call the Gardai. :P

This sounds like the winter equivalent of the summer time "will ye sponsor me football club" con job where the kid has a piece of A4 paper with random names and amounts scrawled on it.