Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Toy Show 2011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

And she picks the most depressing song in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

She just broke my wine glass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

tbh I prefer Tom Hardy!
    tom_hardy_03.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

never trust those kerry people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

So much better with your eyes closed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Ophiopogon

Oh no no no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

simoncowell.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

triseke wrote: »
    I refuse to believe she is from Kerry.
    Ah you can hear an accent when she's singing! She doesnt even try to put on an italian accent!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

antodeco wrote: »
    I wonder which rte executive is her parent!
    well, whichever one it is, they aint gonna admit to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Someone has told this child that she can sing songs like that and she believed them. I blame the woman in the bathroom.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

What a confident and talented little girl :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Sorry, but that was dire!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

wow tthat kid was good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

She reminds me of one of the Billy Barry kids from when I was a child. I'm starting to get flashbacks. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,035 ✭✭✭✭Stark

What a cocky little tramp. What I'd give for her voice to break in the middle of the song (with all the consequences that entails).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

not a word of a lie, when she went for that high note at the end my dog went and looked out the window!!

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭triseke

This thread is better than the show!

**** off Craig Doyle!

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭Rumple Fugly

Rockin the monobrow there. She slipped in the plug for her singing there nicely, she was mortified....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

Kid has a good voice.
    As annoying as she is.

No she doesn't, she has an outstandingly average voice, but she can sing in Italian!

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

As my father would say- Jaysus that child's some pain in the hole.

She reminds me of one of the Billy Barry kids from when I was a child. I'm starting to get flashbacks. :eek:

You were in the Billy Barry kids?!:eek::D

I just broke my wineglass!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Stark wrote: »
    What a cocky little tramp. What I'd give for her voice to break in the middle of the song (with all the consequences that entails).

Ah here...she was annoying and all but that's a bit much, she's only 9!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,430 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

kerash wrote: »
    We don't have time to show all the talented kids in Ireland

but

We do have time to show a couple of talent-less idiots. FFS.

THIS!

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Not the wine glass that had just been topped up with vodka? Aw man...

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Come the revolution precocious kids like that are first up against the wall ahead of the politicians and bankers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,063 ✭✭✭Doge

So much better with your eyes closed.

Amongst other things!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

bluewolf wrote: »
    i take it back, stop howling

Yeah did get a bit howly there.
    But i'd imagine she could have a pretty good voice if it was trained.

bring on jedward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I'd love to shoot John and Edward with a crossbow. Am I normal ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Not sure if anyone here is old enough to remember a US cop series called "Chips". Here is a picture...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRgaf7RNvI4GH9QPJVEXQ7ln30NFS1MvWaiPMT0ZBqFnEfyOlhW1i-v1IVdJQ

One Christmas my brother got a "Chips" set complete with police uniform, plastic gun, hand cuffs etc. Anyway, while we were watching TV on Christmas Day, my brother and I thought it would be great craic to handcuff our parents together.........

My parents were not impressed to be tied up together for a couple of hours, but they were absolutely raging when the keys broke inside in the handcuffs when we tried to release them .....they had to be cut out of them by a neighbour in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 457 ✭✭Scarlet42

Where is the guinness ad?????

Yeah did get a bit howly there.
    But i'd imagine she could have a pretty good voice if it was trained.

true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Anyone got a spare wineaglass, done tissues and a Pippa Midleton doll?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Stark wrote: »

FFS thats a kid your talking about.

Ah here...she was annoying and all but that's a bit much, she's only 9!
    kinda feel guilty myself.

but then i imagine the type of parents that facilitated this, em, experience, and I just doan care no more.

Scarlet42 wrote: »

I saw it the other night so it's around alright;)

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

The stupid f**kin hair on that fella that presents that Juice programme :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Token fat kid

Bring in that fat tax pronto, and apply it retrospectively - goodbye financial problems!

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Jamie OD

There's more of him, alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Wouldnt mind finding Caroline Morahan under the tree.. I'd say she'd eat you out of house and home though..

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

I wonder is the LLS owl dead?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Scarlet42 wrote: »

Im hoping for it too!! Its my favourite add :/

poor child
    thats some impressive ferris wheel though

cooool ferris wheel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Obesity in children is on the rise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

leahyl wrote: »

Jaysus No!!! I used to break out in a cold sweat whenever the Billy Barry kids appeared because I hated them so much. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

leahyl wrote: »
    I was. We mined salt in a pit in China for 364 days a year. Our only day of was a singing and dancing spot on the Late Late Toy Show. Still everybody hated us!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

That's fairly impressive.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I'd love to shoot John and Edward with a crossbow. Am I normal ?
    No, you're not.

Most people choose a shotgun.