Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Oh dear "Mark"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

That is one ****e article...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

BONNY BOILER!.

Q; Whats the difference between a Zanussi washing machine and a virgin?.

A; You can dump your load in the Zanussi and it won't follow you around for six months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Hmmm.....One night stand and she advertises it in a newspaper? :eek:

What is the world coming to... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Would you reply to someone who can't distinguish between "were" and "where" ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

kingtut wrote: »
    Her house from the looks of things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Ah Coppers, Dublin's number 1 fertility clinic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I sense the pitter patter of tiny feet...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,512 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

16 months on, I'm sure he remembers well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Hmmm.....One night stand and she advertises it in a newspaper? :eek:

I'd guess it's the owners doing the advertising.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,122 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

I'm glad my name's not Mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

She must be pregnant - oh, just read again, it was posted last year. Must have gotten pregnant then...

There was a girl on Ray D'arcy there a couple of years ago who was also looking for a fella she met in Coppers. She had a year old baby at that stage that she wanted to introduce him to. All she knew was that he was English and was wearing a red jumper.

I'm telling you, that place destroys lives.

So does having unprotected s&x with randomers as well tho..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

I miss the Gumtree "Missed Connections" page. There was one there a few years back called "Touched My Ball" about a guy who had seen a girl at a bowling alley and couldn't summon up the courage to talk to her. Apparently she touched his ball.

I got it sorted lads, I just left my jacket after me.
    Sound of her to hold onto it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

I am petite with dark hair and skin

Well, she has skin.

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    Would you reply to someone who can't distinguish between "were" and "where" ?

I couldn't communicate with half of this forum if I didn't ;)

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Oops.

Danbo! wrote: »
    Well, she has skin.

That would set her apart from most of the Coppers zombies...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

Friday December 02 2011

AN intriguing ad on the Corkman News this week has prompted lots of speculation on Twitter.
    The appeal to find a man who called himself Mark ( she thinks) is made by a woman who doesn’t give her name but describes herself as “petite with dark hair and skin and brown eyes...”
    The woman reminds ‘Mark’ “We met at Copper Face Jacks on the night of the 26 August 2010...I drank Corona that night if that jogs your memory.
    “Was living in Phibsboro in Dublin. You came back to the house.
    “Really need to get in touch, its (sic) urgent....if you read this or your (sic) mates with this person please get in touch via email at: classifiedadvert120511@gmail.com”
    Corkman News is a Mallow based weekly newspaper that publishes three editions covering the Avondhu, North Cork and Muskerry regions.
    Tweeters speculate that the young woman contracted an STD from the encounter, or that she fell pregnant as a result of the meeting over a year ago – if that's the case 'Mark' might be meeting a new relative this Christmas!

I presume from the email that the sprog was born on 12.05.11, 9 months after 26 Aug 10 so its a bit obvious its a kid. I reckon "Mark" is either keeping low, booking a ticket to Amerikay or content to read The Star for the foreseeable future.

Worth a shot nonetheless and there are plenty of lads who would come forward if ti was their own child.

Best of luck to her with it either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,102 ✭✭✭mathie

I got it sorted lads, I just left my jacket after me.
    Sound of her to hold onto it

Check the pockets for a baby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,140 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I sense the pitter patter of tiny feet...

He infested her house with mice?:confused:

mathie wrote: »

Just my lint and knives

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

The best part of the advert is that his name might not even be Mark in the first place, she might have just conjured up the name in his head :D

She must get so many e-mails now of people wumming her,

The best part of the advert is that his name might not even be Mark in the first place, she might have just conjured up the name in his head :D

She must get so many e-mails now of people wumming her,

Not to mention that, as pointed out in the GAA forum, the match took place on the 21st, not the 26th August.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Looking for "Mark", may or may not be your name

Oh dear... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Can you imagine reading that as the bottom falls out of your world! :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,330 ✭✭✭Homer

classifiedadvert120511@gmail.com

Right AH, your wittiest email responses please.... :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

MrJoeSoap wrote: »
    Not to mention that, as pointed out in the GAA forum, the match took place on the 21st, not the 26th August.

Haha oh dear.

It could be a Mark Darcy. A modern day Pride and Prejudice perhaps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

i remember hearing that on the radio, i thought that she tracked him down, didnt' realise she was still looking for him !!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,335 ✭✭✭Tiocfaidh Armani

He left her fridge open and her crispy pancakes defrosted. She wants a new pack and now! Mince beef and onion mind!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Homer wrote: »

Right AH, your wittiest email responses please.... :p

Dear Mary (statistical guess)
    I'm really nervous about contacting you but I suppose I should
    what is it you need to discuss?
    regards
    Mark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭martic

I'd say Mark was out with his mates totally langered acting the langer and then met this ol doll in coppers went back to her gaff done the business with his big langer, realised she was a ganky aul thing like and he had just made a complete langer of himself and got out of there quick time when the lush affect eased off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I imagine he went home with her and she said "Give me a magical night!" and he did.

In the morning he disappeared.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,509 ✭✭✭cml387

martic wrote: »
    I'd say Mark was out with his mates totally langered acting the langer and then met this ol doll in coppers went back to her gaff done the business with his big langer, realised she was a ganky aul thing like and he had just made a complete langer of himself and got out of there quick time when the lush affect eased off.

Have you considered a career as a writer with Mills and Boon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

maybe its more serious, perhaps it is a kid yes but the kid might not be well and need a donation from a blood relative or something?

she might not be looking for anything from him bar the saving her kids life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭Renn

Way to bring the tone down danniemcq :(

mathie wrote: »

I just spat tea out on my keyboard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭Renn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

:eek:.....................Cryptic:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Renn wrote: »

he does get around alright. :D

oh hai mark!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Renn wrote: »
    Way to bring the tone down danniemcq :(

my bad forgot this was AH ummmmm maybe she just found out she has a urinary tract infection and is afraid that he mighta caught something when she blasted him with piss?

or maybe he handcuffed her to the bed and its taken this long to type out the message on her phone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭martic

cml387 wrote: »
    Have you considered a career as a writer with Mills and Boon?

I suppose if I was to put in the odd bit of "she sucked softly on her woodbine while ravishing his fine corkonian body with her dark musky eyes, the 2 lovers eyes met but decided before they would remove the invisible barricade that separated their lustful wants they would have another glass of strongbow"

danniemcq wrote: »
    my bad forgot this was AH ummmmm maybe she just found out she has a urinary tract infection and is afraid that he mighta caught something when she blasted him with piss?

wrong thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 421 ✭✭Aseth

Is she really counting on a guy to a) remember, b) wanting to contact her after what was to be a one night stand?? o.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,140 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

She's obviously still missing her plasma screen, DVD player, and the jewellery her granny left her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

this is a wind up and not a valid add, too many cliches in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Sarn

I don't think he'll be paying his share of the taxi fare at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 shewhodoesnot

Uh Oh,
    "Mark's" got a lovely Christmas present! :D

WINTER IS COMING
    “The Kingsguard do not run. Then or now. We swore a vow.” “If you would take a man’s life, you owe it to him to look him into his eyes and hear his final words. And if you cannot bear to do that, then perhaps the man does not deserve to die.” Ned Stark

• Registered Users Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Mammanabammana

...she might have just conjured up the name in his head :D

While she's at it, she should conjure up her phone number in his head and an overwhelming desire to give his entire monthly wages to her to look after the babba. Also to make her a sandwich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

ScumLord wrote: »
    Her house from the looks of things.

I said "what" not "where" :pac: Nice one though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I said "what" not "where" :pac: Nice one though :)
    I should have said muff instead of house.