Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*The Official Unofficial Jizzler 2011 Discussion Thread*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Oh there'll be coke alright.

And Fanta.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

Eh... Funniest post?

Or just a 'best post'? Maybe?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,905 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I'll take the Best Looking award off yer hands, just to avoid any unnecessary voting and aggressive debating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

I was going to volunteer but then I saw coke and hookers wouldnt be supplied :(

Readin a bit too much AH now are we? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

The Randylonghorn (memorial :P )Award.
    0_o

And how exactly would one qualify for / win that one? :pac:

(Just being a Kerryman definitely isn't enough, awesome though that admittedly is!! :cool: )

• Registered Users Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Readin a bit too much AH now are we? :p

:o its all I post about in my courses FB group :P
    And how exactly would one qualify for / win that one? :pac:

I think we all know the answer to that one ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

so what's the story with the jizzler's wasn't posting on this forum before the last one, or is this the first one or, oh i'm so confused.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    so what's the story with the jizzler's wasn't posting on this forum before the last one, or is this the first one or, oh i'm so confused.

This is the 3rd year :D
    Bobalicious93 (he doesnt post anymore :'( ) hosted the first one.
    And deise_girl (with me as entertainment host) hosted last years.
    It's actually quite entertaining tbh :P

Theres usually a nominations thread first so we can set up polls and stuff.
    Then we make threads for each award with polls (using the nominations). And people can then vote for who they want to win each award.
    And then the winners are revealed on awards night :pac::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Jizzlers!!

I think I qualify for best oldest poster >___> <___<

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

You're the one who said it was useless and I should stop and go learn maths or something :pac:

Best maths-er award tbh. >.>

• Registered Users Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

How about Biggest Techno-head?:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Most Improved Playa
    Most Valuable Playa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

If ye really wanted I could host tbh, but I'm sure there's much momore deserving folk :)
    _meehan_ wrote: »
    How about Biggest Techno-head?:p

Cakes tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭degausserxo

I'm gonna be lame and say most inspirational poster. And I'm also gonna push for least likely to win a jizzler again!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,905 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

xXx_B3$t_B3b0_$tunnah_4evz2K11_xXx

• Registered Users Posts: 6,410 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

xXx_Best_Bebo_Stunnah_4evz2K11_xXx

Bah seeing stuff written like this makes me cringe.Thankfully I didn't go in for it in the auld bebo days but one of my friends used the number 3 instead of the letter e as in

"n3way aint 3 such a b3aut.Cant w8 to h3d out l8r tho!!!!!xxxx"

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Bah seeing stuff written like this makes me cringe.Thankfully I didn't go in for it in the auld bebo days but one of my friends used the number 3 instead of the letter e as in

25yuswsw28295.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

xXx_Best_Bebo_Stunnah_4evz2K11_xXx

+100
    w3 n33d diZ

And a Thanks whore one, and an ocd thanks-giver sort of one :pac: And the ranter!

What do you think of it now? :pac:

Also glad I didn't know anyone who typed like that.

...... Best jumpguy????????????

• Registered Users Posts: 7,553 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

What exactly is involved in this... hosting... business?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

So when do we start nominating? :)

Also how is the host gonna be selected this year? Is it gonna be included in the nominations or...? Just wondering seeing as a few people have somewhat volunteered. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Slow Show wrote: »
    So when do we start nominating? :)

Also how is the host gonna be selected this year? Is it gonna be included in the nominations or...? Just wondering seeing as a few people have somewhat volunteered. :p

I'll put up the nominations thread over the weekend.

Also for the host I reckon I'll give it another few days is case someone else wants to volunteer then I'll have a chat with Aoibheann and we can decide if a poll or just random picking is the best way to go.

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭TheRealSquishy

Ah so this is what the Jizzlers are...I knew that :cool:

Lads, I bags Noel as my date! ;) I'll be your Beyonce bbz :P

Also, YAY! :D So excited How sad is my life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Ah so this is what the Jizzlers are...I knew that :cool:

Lads, I bags Noel as my date! ;) I'll be your Beyonce bbz :P

Also, YAY! :D So excited How sad is my life!

Forever and always squishers bbz.

Love you 4 2k11 xoxoxoxox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Also...

Sorry for double post, but can this be one, plz!

Most likely to get the shift at the Ballymac Disco 17th December ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,382 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

I propose a category of most young ones shifted at Ballymac disco.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Dont forget lads, last year there was a special guest making a special appearance :P

No pressure to whoever hosts it, muhahahahaha :L

And just to anyone wondering, hosting it is kinda time consuming. Like once you have the nominations up and people are voting its grand, you dont really do anything. But the actual jizzlers night, you defo need a few hours for it, between adding it up etc (and giving it in every statistic possible :P) and then making the banner sigs, and just like the whole posting and stuff...
    Like it is grand out, but its not a 2 second job, gotta love it to do it :)

deise_girl wrote: »
    Dont forget lads, last year there was a special guest making a special appearance :P

No pressure to whoever hosts it, muhahahahaha :L

And just to anyone wondering, hosting it is kinda time consuming. Like once you have the nominations up and people are voting its grand, you dont really do anything. But the actual jizzlers night, you defo need a few hours for it, between adding it up etc (and giving it in every statistic possible :P) and then making the banner sigs, and just like the whole posting and stuff...
    Like it is grand out, but its not a 2 second job, gotta love it to do it :)

And get some of your bitches together if ya can to help... More hands make light work :) (is that the saying?) and ya need someone to do the bar too. D4RK ONION and Noel did it the last 2 years.

Just some tips and stuff :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

And get some of your bitches together if ya can to help... More hands make light work :) (is that the saying?) and ya need someone to do the bar too. D4RK ONION and Noel did it the last 2 years.

Just some tips and stuff :P

Such an eejit I am >.<

You will probs need a bitch to whine and destress to iswell, and possibly to act as the second man and post things up etc!
    (Soccy did some loada crap for me last year!!!) <3