Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beginner - Guitar advise please

Options
  • 06-12-2011 5:33pm
    Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭

Hi,
    I am going to get some guitar lessons in the new year.
    I am a total beginner ( mid life crisis !). Can someone recommend a good
    budget brand of acoustic guitar that I should look at. Someone has mentioned the Stagg brand to me... any good ? All help apriciated.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭Antomus Prime

Whats your budget?

• Registered Users Posts: 517 ✭✭✭rich.d.berry

Here's a tasty 2nd hand one that is well priced. http://www.donedeal.ie/for-sale/guitars/2790084

• Registered Users Posts: 22,311 ✭✭✭✭endacl

deko43 wrote: »
    Hi,
    budget brand of acoustic guitar that I should look at. Someone has mentioned the Stagg brand to me... any good ? All help apriciated.
    Minefield. Majority of beginner guitars are unfortunately utter cr*p. Vintage are a good bet. Trev Wilkinson design input, well set up and a decent playing surface. Run a mile from anything by sx.

• Registered Users Posts: 517 ✭✭✭rich.d.berry

Here's a Tanglewood for €250 http://www.donedeal.ie/for-sale/guitars/2751375

endacl wrote: »
    Run a mile from anything by sx.

Why?? I've had many guitars over the years including an SX Les Paul Custom style electric and my sister had an SX acoustic which cost her €155 and it was as good as any epiphone, aria washburn acoustic ive ever played

• Advertisement
  • Closed Accounts Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭BostonB