Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

3 picture story of the year

• 06-12-2011 8:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,727 ✭✭✭✭

Like many people on our beloved land, I have had a very tough year , with the odd bit of pleasure (Glastonbury) - so on this cold budget day seams apt to post my year in 3 images - feal free to follow, summing up your year in 3 pics

B9C63DBAD0614AAC80E35731F5DB4691-0000317959-0002153517-00800L-26C7FC4AD0784BE69683B31821E2FB2E.jpg

Pattaya beach

BDEE99DDD5DE44A99242A625ED0F2898-0000317959-0002397730-00800L-9263BDF559574BDC9E2184D00578EB59.jpg

U2 at Glastonbury

C1D3BBDC54F64C358613B531A9C7ACC6-0000317959-0002602495-00800L-4D90111C0551460AA7532B7542234A50.jpg

Brewing up a storm - Sandycove

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Great idea Barry.

Had quite a few ups and downs myself this year - literally!

Started off in January with a quest to capture 52 strangers with my 50mm lens - hence Project 52 @ 50.

This is one of my favourite shots from the series so far. The travelling O'Reillys.

101A9AB41FC34C7CA06EF8467567F7BF-0000320339-0002525390-00750L-B97CA5522A7A4AC39F1559D4E28296ED.jpg

Later I got to go up in a Hot Air Balloon - an unforgettable experience.

9AD5969E33BF4AA988D5E0D82318D27E-0000320339-0002238282-00750L-69DE4148E060470F85AE5A301CF9435D.jpg

Then in late summer my best friend killed himself. That was a kick in the goolies.....RIP Don.

C37AF42BC7D4441FBB8821205C7FA8E2-640.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Dodgykeeper

6160216803_d5123a1aa5.jpg
    Kev Mc 05 by St Judes GAA, on Flickr

Greatest sporting event I was ever at, and I got to shoot it..........

My father in law pictured here as a baby passed away

2166923050_2c0a9a2d07_z.jpg
    pats 021 by fergus.mcnally, on Flickr

And the kids kept growing

5816286094_65be67068e_z.jpg
    FMC_2521 by fergus.mcnally, on Flickr

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 39,978 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

April 2011 :

First child was born weighing in at 7 pounds, this is him at 6 months :

6325638309_140b218521_z.jpg

Got my camera in September, and lovng every minute of it so far, heres one of my first shots :

6175885822_33caa5537b_z.jpg

And the last one means so much as its my son with my grandad in May, so glad i took so many pics during the last few months as my grandad (in this pic) is currently in the The Mater Hospital ICU fighting for his life..............fingers are currently crossed

6468226049_9cbcd6da29_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭dirtyghettokid

well didn't really get up to much.....took alot of pics!
    obsessed over shoes, spent alot of time on my mac & chasing sunrises

5395251615_58effd5dc8.jpg
    air jordan III cement 2011 by jbredrebel, on Flickr

5433310757_f3cb0e8b9f.jpg
    me & my mac by jbredrebel, on Flickr

6294347169_4be9e8f488.jpg
    autumn sunrise by jbredrebel, on Flickr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭Freddie59

A good year all told.

Our newest family addition in January:

5296702985_c144efd4eb_z.jpg
    Max by Vadrefjord (Ireland), on Flickr

Waterford tall Ships 2011:

5898975910_1b203f3e7c_z.jpg
    Sunset, Tall Ships Race 2011, Waterford City, Ireland by Vadrefjord (Ireland), on Flickr

Italy 2011:

6181502410_b216d03113_z.jpg
    Time out - Lake Garda, Italy by Vadrefjord (Ireland), on Flickr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

I got married in March and went to San Fran, Mexico & NY
    5595851391_046361a0e4_z.jpg

Got offered an awesome job in Sydney in June/July so I had to say goodbye to our dog (she's well looked after by a fellow boardsie)
    5849758527_12232cf544_z.jpg

So I been here since September !
    6449990653_03fc334ef1_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,393 ✭✭✭AnCatDubh

Hah, see what I did there with the post title, "lack of focus", eh?, kinda just about describes my photographic year and resulting photographs.

That said the lack of focus in the images was more intentional than not which on a phone which doesn't give you any buggering control over being out of focus is actually an achievement.

Time limited this year big time.

I can't say there is a particular story to tell by what images I did capture, but interestingly enough for me, I can recall a significant amount of detail about the context of each photograph.

Posted previously for C&C, I just liked this one myself. I think others did too.

ABFAA6EC93814861A9CC83579A43FA24-0000314584-0002436703-00800L-96AF320EA7804C7FB0AEB3F9AD037620.jpg

Kodak moment.

423075E0BC104E5B95D53FD5113CC0F6-0000314584-0002659644-00500L-8BBACE272DEF4B0BA9E67ACFC8A62DC0.jpg
    No she's not and wasn't even checking (thank you for asking). Just thought the image was cute.

Floating Hearts. of or relating to marriage.

C7F2D047DC9F4734A2100D51C476612D-0000314584-0002659640-00500L-E0E62A8C161C4941A0A197BEAAE26249.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,027 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

3 highlights of my year summed up in my photos are;

My newest niece was born early in the year.
    5630965462_3254955cf9_z.jpg

In September I put together a Nirvana Tribute night in Dolans Warehouse with friends which went down a huge success. This is a pic I took during the first support band.
    6184749393_723bf132be_z.jpg

I took a great holiday too to Croatia which was 10 days long, the longest I've ever gone on holiday.
    6102232471_8d9523c923_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭ELJeff

Started out a little bit cold
    2C1B2C58A28D4695924E711BBEBC10DF-0000334199-0002660001-00800L-18B370B23CB64B61A2A5F5339D3A447C.jpg

Then sadly I lost the a major part of my life to Cf, My darling Soph

6198970676_1a86874338_z.jpg
    A Beautiful Angel by El Jeff, on Flickr

And with that loss came a want to capture every moment and so my photography was born and I did alot of surfing with friends to help me through a rough patch!
    A8B97EC3653E4032B65833407C553DC8-0000334199-0002580931-00800L-7F238672085C4041A1C8CB4D9F65A054.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Jonnykitedude

February my Beautiful son was born (jamie)

5659645590_5fa30e5e80_z.jpg
    IMG_4630 copy by Jonny PhotoDude, on Flickr

September I spent some time climbing in the Alps

6196008571_279cbb8a77_b.jpg
    Summit of Grand Paradiso by Jonny PhotoDude, on Flickr

Just started a little project
    5F47719D20134D25B7B523E61B53BCBC-0000344677-0002643538-00750L-CD63434EBF4C4CABB7BA983A06EB1BDA.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

I went here:

188405_1652611559766_1371352676_31605507_6094952_n.jpg

I took, so far my favourite image since I started taking photos:

5741610444_fbef82d4bf.jpg

And for the last few weeks ive not stopped thinking about what its going to be like to live here for a year starting in January:

australia-map-flag1.jpg

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 628 ✭✭✭*eadaoin

Great idea for a thread Barry, have enjoyed reading everyone's posts :)

Here's my photographic 2011!

A trip to Youghal beach back in February results in one of my favourite images ever:

Beach-Original-2.jpg

Daniel & I celebrated our first wedding anniversary down in Killarney, where in the grounds of our hotel I got this shot:

Ladybird-1-for-web.jpg

In October one of my photos was published in a magazine for the first time :D - this shot from The Garden florist accompanied a short piece in Image Interiors & Living:

City-of-Blackbirds-The-Garden-Blue-Pots.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 823 ✭✭✭thatsnotmyname

March 2011

These two beauties came into my life :D

4D5B8FCF2CED4A3F9960B7FE4BBAF4FE-0000323799-0002265544-00640L-E19B1FB46BD643D896220AE8D08B18B3.jpg

Two days before they arrived I sneaked down to Wicklow and grabbed this early one morning,
    probably my personal favourite landscape shot of the year

14368FD26B344FEBA8C256291E403358-0000323799-0002308611-00800L-0B016E2207B34706B529D40A7790DCCF.jpg

My trusty Volkswagen hit a milestone in February

72A01FB516CC400797FD680192A4C32A-0000323799-0002183813-00640L-53605A62162B495FB94CE75000E3F7CD.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,708 ✭✭✭DaireQuinlan

Here's a 100% kid oriented one :eek:

We had a 3rd birthday in February:
    5454377200_5766ce726a.jpg

And a 1st birthday in July:
    5995179213_82494b086b.jpg

And a walk in Marlay in November:
    6351794342_838090d92f.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I just realised I haven't really updated my flickr account much this year but here's a few photos anyway.

My friend getting married, standing at the alter with his father watching his future bride walk up the isle.
    5943735297_8756baa825_z.jpg

My wife had to fly home from holidays after a week because she was needed in work. So I got to spend another 2 weeks there with my son on our own.
    6170736318_66e8ff2e37_z.jpg

Brought my son to see WWE in the O2 for his birthday. He got to hi5 a few of his heroes and I got to see Mick Foley, one of my wrestling heroes when I was a child.
    6308472367_e2409dc3a1_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

Love this idea!

February, I moved to Dun Laoghaire and in with my yummy boyfriend...

5568981480_8212270631.jpg

In June, I was asked (to my horror) to photograph my aunt's wedding in Lanzarote. Terrifying.

5991457372_419a7bb190.jpg

November, I went on my first photowalk and met some lovely boardsies :)

6414057417_2cd0723522.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,727 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

some touching and great stuff here - when i started this out it was a bit absract not necessarily biographic - so i wanted to change title of No. 1 to Lost in Pattaya - just in case anyone got the wrong idea :eek: - it was from a short series i did on pattaya beach , which i found very sad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Loving the thread, and I've been weighing up my own contribution - though I don't think I have three images that really define my year. It's been quite uneventful; not bad by any means, I'll look back on the year fondly, but nothing profoundly good or bad has really happened.

It's been my first full calendar year with an SLR, and photography has become a pretty big part of my life. Getting involved in photowalks has brought me new friends, and I even introduced my sister to her new boyfriend through this forum. Here is a shot I took during the General Election voting count:

BCDA24D1397846B5B5EBF165A4A4ADD7-0000336754-0002191745-00640L-75FF2FD54942486895E9CD5DF52A5445.jpg

I had quite an incredible experience in May, getting involved as a guest lecturer in an Erasmus programme. I travelled to Poland (beautiful Medieval village of Toruń) and delivered a lecture on my PhD research to around 100 international students from around Europe. Here's a shot I took on a rare day I got to walk around taking photos:

582D99B1BD5844DD91F5B81CDC965747-0000336754-0002323155-00640L-13037ED2F8E44B369A8A9ED00A97E4A8.jpg

I've developed a huge appreciation for national heritage over the year (owing to my girlfriend) and have gone on a number of trips to various sites around the country. It's something I'd really like to make a project out of next year and be more organised about. This is a photo from National Heritage Week 2011, and one I'm quite proud of because it appeared in The Examiner's reader's section in September:

CC0A018017304C1F9788683249342D62-0000336754-0002510169-00640L-DDD0C9EB7AC149FD95ABAB2462090BFA.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,393 ✭✭✭AnCatDubh

I even introduced my sister to her new boyfriend through this forum.

/runs, hides

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭ThOnda

This year, I've shot the least amount of pictures since I've bough DSLR. However I have few pictures that mark my year.

The first was my holiday in Paris. For the first time there, hopefully not for the last time.

166E270A9E784E69AA4F1B7EB68FFCF2-0000318206-0002665761-00800L-800A9FF32A16454094EE1B87147D9B48.jpg

The second important thing this year was attending few photowalks with people I know and even may call friends.

5866D146E1EA442AAD20935EDB5409E6-0000318206-0002665760-00800L-9182FA21BA8C43A6B88D281862FCA298.jpg

And the third one would be picture from my trip to Belgium. What a country, it is worth further explo.. investigation!

DF4F633CA1734AC1B025CCD8FB834A91-0000318206-0002665759-00800L-7858BED6C95C49179EA601C6869E8A52.jpg

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,601 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

There was this in Jan,

7DA677313015411D88B3F4393FB1B6AF-0000321256-0002169517-00500L-DEE1DCA5BFF2401C8E2206223D890DBA.jpg

And an ecplipse!

88B593186E1A445BAB988AA59A0AA859-0000321256-0002161182-00500L-AAEF34B8A24B432787A4987D144D6A90.jpg

And a robbery on Abbey St..

54FA044C30754697B1551F36004EE861-0000321256-0002321808-00800L-ED8E33186DB445078948BAF89ADF30D5.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Visuelle

I did plenty of diving and underwater photography this year

This was taken in a cave in malta:
    img_cave1.jpg

Then this underwater image won first place for me in a competition run by An Taisce:
    321535_146873888744593_100002659487589_207482_1015472730_n.jpg

And now my photography has slowed down a bit ;)
    381061_174865669278748_100002659487589_284691_1772828438_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭mehfesto

6266927612_3dbc07ece6_z.jpg
    Got this into the final 10 of the NME photography competition, 2011

6466773521_8ea450b4bf_z.jpg
    Got this hung on the walls of the Olympia

6517417421_015f09fb76_z.jpg
    Got chosen by RTE to take pictures for their Storyland series!

My best photographic year yet, I'd say!
    Roll on 2012!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Bit of an unusual year for me. I've taken very few photos, and worked a lot more. Which sounds odd. I've spent most of the year learning the production, advanced lighting and odder side of things.

Anyways, here we have it, good coffee, good friends and good shootin'.

18_3fe6small.jpg

250309_10150724947080045_754550044_19891641_442330_n.jpg

12_cnv00044.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭ellieswellies

This year has been crazy!
    I emigrated...twice. First to Seattle, and then to the UK.
    5621581254_5f11290e93.jpg

I ate some amazing junk food
    5589254121_1837ab0168.jpg

And I'm home in Dublin for Christmas next weekend!
    6437510773_71603def76.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

Like others, I shot a lot less this year, but I was trying to be a lot more focused (Pun intended ;)) in what I was doing. Learning the craft rather than just shooting for the sake of it.

I spent a lot more time in Dublin this year, with my beautiful/patient girlfriend, and her weirdo cat:
    5523525295_e9c541615e_z.jpg
    You will obey Hypno Cat!!! by brianmcnamara, on Flickr

Finally got up off my ass and out of my comfort zone and started shooting for my portfolio:

4.jpg

And the year is ending on a somewhat apprehensive high, as I leave my steady, well paid job of 13 years and move to Dublin from my native Limerick to be with my girlfriend, and hopefully persue photography full time.
    We'll see...

This was taken at Portmarnock beach a couple of weeks ago:
    4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭11811

Upon reflection I've had a pretty busy and exciting year this year, quite a bit has happened... Final year in college, went on a small tour to France and Spain with my band, been involved with some great gigs and shows.

Photography wise I picked up my first DSLR this year - an Olympus e-510 and diving right into the world of photography, and I love it! These are my 3 photos of the year

5408613657_06218bf27b_z.jpg

This is one of the first Images I shot on my first DSLR and went on to be one of the first to be displayed in public at a college event..

6079825254_829db5c6ce_z.jpg

A shot of the rest of my band walking the streets of Oviedo in Spain, good times with good pals.

5962032003_bc8c31093f_z.jpg

Have to include this one as it was POTW at some stage, of which I was rather proud, never thought I'd get one! Its also one of my favorite shots I've taken.

Looking forward to shooting and learning loads next year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

This year has been mental, with far too few images taken just for the sake of it. That's gonna be my new years resolution - to take photos again even when they're outside projects. I did manage to get a few on the phone. Like graduating and starting the masters:

and exhibitng:

shot_1321451849979.jpg

And then the whatstigma project, which will be up on the walls in Filmbase in a few weeks :eek:

whatstigmame.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭pjmn

6539786371_9cd1c41fc5_z.jpg
    One of my first photo's with my new camera....
    6539779303_c3bb835fd4_z.jpg

Air rescue we witnessed in Spain...

6539774839_fe935fa6f7_z.jpg
    Sadly passed away at age 13.5....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭StopNotWorking

Start of a whirlwind summer romance with my now girlfriend, First time I laid eyes on her she was leaning against the left edge of the pillar furthest right
    cQAu9.jpg
    I went to Australia to visit my sister(not in frame)
    isl8y.jpg
    This is my GFs christmas present, I'm making her a photo album of the time we have spent together, we visit each other every 2-3 months since she lives in Germany now
    xI47W.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭Mensch Maschine

Fajitas! wrote: »
    Bit of an unusual year for me. I've taken very few photos, and worked a lot more. Which sounds odd. I've spent most of the year learning the production, advanced lighting and odder side of things.

Anyways, here we have it, good coffee, good friends and good shootin'.

18_3fe6small.jpg[IMG][/img]250309_10150724947080045_754550044_19891641_442330_n.jpg[IMG][/img]12_cnv00044.jpg[IMG][/img]

Is that Al? :D You look familiar.

EDIT: Upon editing the image tags, I see it is. Mick here, was chatting to ya recently before Christmas at a friends house, lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,381 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

Wonderful thread. By my own standards, I've had a brilliant year.

Yosemite Valley - I hadn't been to California in 10 years, and it was great to catch up with friends there again, and see some great sights.

6315200577_973be4e19f_z.jpg
    PW2_3196.jpg by PaulWa, on Flickr

My biggest selling image of the year -
    Cluxton V McAteer, still being reproduced

5586195371_4ef61e1086_z.jpg
    PW2_7376.jpg by PaulWa, on Flickr

Dublin, 50 years apart, a private little project that got worldwide attention, and 2 million web hits in 3 weeks.

6581118567_211f839a12_z.jpg
    Clock tower Dublin Castle, part of my Cushman Collection

Roll on 2012. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Is that Al? :D You look familiar.

EDIT: Upon editing the image tags, I see it is. Mick here, was chatting to ya recently before Christmas at a friends house, lol

It's me, Mick! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,727 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

did this last year , here now is my 3 picture story of a turbulent 2012 , feal free follow up with your year :-

http://thebaz1.tumblr.com/

have a good 2013.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

Was great to see this bump!

Back in January I decided to try for a sunrise to try out a new lee filter. It was a 4.30am start! I has become surprising easy to do now
    6738204389_0d81f9216c_z.jpg

In August I was in a studio for the first time. This is one of my favourites
    7787423964_7cb345152d_z.jpg

And then I was back in home in Donegal in September sightseeing for a month.
    7876709222_dc7a8fc816_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭squareballoon

Quite big changes for me this year. I decided to end my time photographing clients and just concentrate on Photoshop stuff. I still take pictures but only for marketing. It's been so amazing to be able to plan shoots and to be able to try new things without having to please anyone else.
    234231.jpg
    I also had more time for a bit of 'messing about' in Photoshop
    234228.jpg
    and in the last few months I've been working on creating an online photoshop class for another forum. I haven't worked so hard on anything since I did my Leaving 23 years ago.
    234229.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭dirtyghettokid

it wasn't a great year for me, but i'm going to focus on the things i liked about the year.

6668118631_ea535c6c98_z.jpg
    enjoying the sunshine by jbredrebel, on Flickr
    getting used to life with the new puppy. she grew quick. this was her basking in the sun in january. she's a lot bigger now!

7531707314_b85249e9d9_z.jpg
    EPIC lol 27/52 by jbredrebel, on Flickr
    spent three months in canada with my family. it was pretty good, even though it was the hottest summer of my life!

8068536924_e8f047af42_z.jpg
    aurora borealis by jbredrebel, on Flickr
    seeing the aurora in dublin for the first time in my life was amazing, even if it wasn't as bright or vibrant as it is further north. it was a special moment, and i was overjoyed that i could capture it on camera!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

After two fun years in London
    6760C31718C94E65B108AFFBED485883-0000316742-0002192786-00640L-4D4C1A67912C47FE88004E3B51956DFF.jpg
    We moved back to Ireland
    2088A3363DEC4D65A274A1415F30043C-0000316742-0003064473-00640L-03E1E66E3E3646E79A8A91723F177F81.jpg
    And I attended my first Boards event and met some great people
    7E08232A304A4085BF4033905DE255FD-0000316742-0003089766-00640L-446FD076141B4AB980DCD39C762B7C11.jpg
    (even though I've been in all the Boards Photo Books except one :o)

• Registered Users Posts: 820 ✭✭✭jaansu

It's been a great year for me

8016922954_8b5d01ec8c_c.jpg
    Project 38 of 52.jpg by Jacko004, on Flickr

Getting up early chasing sunrises

8169951832_c5a946a0ff_c.jpg
    Project 45 of 52 by Jacko004, on Flickr

Moving house (this was my last photo at my old house)

8187852634_ae46442f34_c.jpg
    Project 46 of 52.jpg by Jacko004, on Flickr

My 15th wedding anniversary, 15 years and she still puts up with me, not sure how she does it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Telchak

Started getting into film for the first time this year.

3CD0850940334A758AC475A57380E5B2-0000340809-0002882176-00800L-D46F74DC4A5C4D41B4714443EAEA634B.jpg

I've had a lot of time to take a ridiculous amount of photos of my niece and nephew.

14B98D05D01E41999288CEEBF903E48C-0000340809-0003027119-00800L-FE165531AD0A4084A381F1F5165B756B.jpg

And have started getting involved in video production (this shot was just something I tagged along for to take production stills :D)

C06000E7AD7E4AB29D83D2F1505A15E5-0000340809-0003048251-00800L-5FD383567238465980A3F037650B93C1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭Mensch Maschine

photostream

photostream

• Registered Users Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Thumpette

Great idea for a thread!

Winning the all Ireland this year deffo has to be up there, what better way to mark the day than this little treasure!
    F401855A222A48D9B2B6B13EBB3B1863-0000356409-0003023241-00800L-7F281E6332D6403A9C29890FBDF94E23.jpg

I've been loving photography this year, and particularly have been taking lots of pics of all the gorgeous babies my friends have been having, think this is my favorite of them all!

EB701F5B08B24DCBB5B3FFCE0D2668C2-0000356409-0003026057-00800L-62A880BD12D14F1C8A1160F7DE04C30F.jpg

Finally went on holidays with my whole family for the first time ever (at the tender age of 29!) Thought we'd kill each other but actually had a lovely time!
    Love this one of my dad enjoying the sun on his first time abroad!

388D88038E8C436C8F96FBCA3D097C37-0000356409-0002955897-00800L-2863D99B493D400194547A8F1B992F5A.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 356 ✭✭5unflower

This year was marked by our move back to Ireland from London.
    From the wintery beach in Brighton in January...

FCCAED8E6BB94D86BD37E491CF83C196-0000353053-0003116531-00640L-5F4B2F917B92471ABC84886C2135A388.jpg

...to a wintery afternoon on Bull Island this December

FADAF97761C0477DBC680EB7E28DAD37-0000353053-0003096278-00640L-C3420AF842BE46C89E33DDA2170CDE16.jpg

London has been an amazing experience over the last two years, and what I miss most is the National Botanic Gardens at Kew, which had become my (almost daily) hunting ground for capturing vivid colours throughout the seasons.

DF9FBFB2D53340A78F90CDBD28EC3995-0000353053-0003116530-00640L-89C497FB34E24322BF7A19DB850E1A82.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,708 ✭✭✭DaireQuinlan

we ...

BOUGHT A HOUSE !
    7129632407_813932b222_c.jpg

Went to Sligo for the first time ever. Lovely summer weather (it didn't rain much)
    7867422658_a6959194ea_c.jpg

Started Big School :eek:
    7932550140_40b3c34472_c.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

In April, my girlfriend and I went abroad together for the first time in two years:

20FFDB7FC5EC4DFBA7B9E0C52C7BD061-0000336754-0003116840-00800L-4F0BBB4900264D9493C98388DE18F04F.jpg

I also joined a camera club for the first time, and I have learned an awful lot. I've also taken some of my favourite images of the year for the club competitions:

04829A07924F4DCE973BAF17A47A29C1-0000336754-0003091547-00800L-C998C47497704C7FAA8CF549C0E878FE.jpg

And in November, we got away again once more for good measure:

F381F9D0D03C4642891B84C399D73872-0000336754-0003099376-00640L-4DE98F81EE614567B74FA53AB9E5FC1D.jpg