Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

muffler wrote: »
    And mcq hasn't surfaced yet. Maybe he went to England :eek:

Or Roscommon, He won't be allowed into leitrim though :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

my poor wee head, i'm destroyed. Didn't make it home till after 4 and have to drink tonight too

still though could be worse, could be from Leitrim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Harps

Didn't make it out in the end, shame, sounds like a decent night was had!

Planned on heading out with a few friends but we ended up staying at the house all night, next time maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 351 ✭✭colonel-yum-yum

He won't be allowed into leitrim though :p
    Don't worry. Border control have been notified and they are keeping a keen eye out for a sweetcorn smuggling cookie monster!
    Unfortunately, due to the lack of traffic lights they have no idea where to set up the checks.

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭hootietootie

This boy is coming out for a pint at the next beers!!
    313898_10150288382316825_732121824_8178639_425373612_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 46,098 ✭✭✭✭muffler

This boy is coming out for a pint at the next beers!!
    313898_10150288382316825_732121824_8178639_425373612_n.jpg

When I looked first I thought it was danniemcq with shades :pac:

well i did feel dog ruff the next morning...

sorry

danniemcq wrote: »
    well i did feel dog ruff the next morning...

sorry
    :D:D

:D:D

i blame the shorts, not the fact that i was still buying a pint at 10 to 3 in the morning

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭december83

im only seeing this thread today :(
    i would have been free and all to come meet ye all...... fecks sake....

december83 wrote: »
    im only seeing this thread today :(
    i would have been free and all to come meet ye all...... fecks sake....
    Dont worry. I'm sure we will be meeting up again early in the new year :)

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭december83

its the new years lads..............
    lets get out and about....................

I'm up for it!

as always

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 90 ✭✭nikinova

december83 wrote: »
    its the new years lads..............
    lets get out and about....................

can the girls join too????:)

nikinova wrote: »
    can the girls join too????:)
    You would be more than welcome :)

so who's picking a date?!

or is there any dates over the next while that people can't make it?

Well I'm tied up the next 3 weekends start of the Rallying season again :cool:

But that's not to say I won't be able to pop in for a hour depending on the night.

Would be cool if I could be about for it, but I'm away this weekend. If this weekend suits most though go ahead with that and I'll catch the next one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 90 ✭✭nikinova

I am free most saturday nights, look forward to it:)

(p.s...would i be the only lass at the beer night?)

Well I'm tied up the next 3 weekends
    kinky ;P
    Would be cool if I could be about for it, but I'm away this weekend. If this weekend suits most though go ahead with that and I'll catch the next one.

this weekend probably to short notice
    nikinova wrote: »
    I am free most saturday nights, look forward to it:)

(p.s...would i be the only lass at the beer night?)

There was one there briefly for the last one too and there is a rumour than toni tuddle is actually a girl but ... i dunno the jury is still out on that one

A man could take an arrow to the knee for a comment like that....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

No weekend really suits me! But don't let that stop you, I could land out after work, I wouldn't be beering mind you.

A man could take an arrow to the knee for a comment like that....

worth it

I was there briefly, without the drinking, and didn't realise it was a boards night out-just happened to bump into someone I knew. Was on a staff night out so wasnt able to stay, but might be able for the next one!

its alright you can say we scared you off, we won't take it personally!

Yeah right, I'd say if I had turned up it would've been me scaring all ye off!!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Given a bit of notice I'll try get up for this :)

Should i start a new thread with a poll? Feb 10th or 17th? or has anyone got any better ideas?

That enough notice Ipam?

Should i start a new thread with a poll? Feb 10th or 17th? or has anyone got any better ideas?

That enough notice Ipam?
    Could be a good idea. I'm away on the 17th, but as I said before, go with the majority.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

That enough notice Ipam?

Yeah, thats grand, Im around for both :)