Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Voice (UK Show) 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

messy having a duet compete in a duet:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

The woman of the couple sounded well dodgy. Yer man seemed grand but the solo woman (Lindsay?) sounded better than both of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,274 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Pick the lady, pick the lady - Lynsey I mean!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭foxy06

Will is just short of yawning

Are you SERIOUS TOM JONES??!!!:eek:

That's really unfair that a duo are allowed anyway - isn't it 'The Voice' and not 'The Voices??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

Ick! Wouldn't have picked those two at all! Poor choice on Tom's part methinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

WTF? Is he deaf?

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

What??? Shocking!! I can't see what market they'll appeal to. They'll be out fairly early.

They're more interesting to watch?? - So it's not really about the voice Jessie, it's image - that's what you're saying is it??:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

its easy to see the choice has been taken out of their hands, we are heading to the live stages, its not the 1st wrong choice since last night, producers are getting involved now.

What do you mean?

Girl here is better.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Love the way this gets to the point - no messing around..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭battle_hardend

am i the only one who finds jesse j annoying , is she from es_______exx

Those two girls are awful. Not very likeable either.

rrrrraaaaarrrr! I can see a catfight starting:D The girl is brutal, they're all terrible actually

Tension is right...Wouldn't go into the loo on your own there!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

am i the only one who finds jesse j annoying , is she from es_______exxs

no..and add Danny to that as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 34 TwoFace

am i the only one who finds jesse j annoying , is she from es_______exxs

No you arent,she also seems to get away with a lot

Oh my god they are BRUTAL!

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭ene

does anyone else really like that there are no ads.... like it makes me happy every time i remember!!

compared to the x-factor with a ad break after every song!

or am i just a freak??

I love that young girl's voice, very distinctive. She's miles better, the duo are terrible at harmonies!

Guys this is actually a disgrace - terrible

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭Little Miss Lady

Becky to get through - I hope!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 34 TwoFace

ene wrote: »
    does anyone else really like that there are no ads.... like it makes me happy every time i remember!!

compared to the x-factor with a ad break after every song!

or am i just a freak??

But just to annoy us,BBC throw in two minutes "still to come" stuff for no reason at all

Don't laugh - The cat has just gone up to the telly and whinged......:)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

What do you mean?

I mean as in most of these type shows the producers will be looking for stories and controversy, it is suppose to be the voice but the production team did auditions before the show aired cutting it down to 1500 performers

Don't laugh - The cat has just gone up to the telly and whinged......:)

He's saying "turn it off puuuuurrrleeeaase":D

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭ene

TwoFace wrote: »
    But just to annoy us,BBC throw in two minutes "still to come" stuff for no reason at all

ye i dont understand that at all... just to waste time i presume but its annoying!!!

this duet thing is annoying... the girl should get through

• Registered Users Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

He really reminds me of Napoleon Dynamite whatever way he sings there. She's pretty good. Reminds me of a school teacher though