Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

drunk on the net

• Registered Users Posts: 2,989 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

All of them??

Most of them know me, and know im just drunk acting the dick on FB.
    Others, like my mates mother, think im a scumbag creeping on facebook. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Darksaga87 wrote: »
    Most of them know me, and know im just drunk acting the dick on FB.
    Others, like my mates mother, think im a scumbag creeping on facebook. ;)

eek.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Watched internet pornography:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭missvirgo

sweet jesus... I'm banned from using the internet while drunk!

Some people just can't take a joke :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭hairy sailor

John Doe1 wrote: »
    Watched internet pornography:eek:

There's porn on the internet?
    why haven't i been told about this before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I've never done anything embarrassing on the internet while I've been drunk. I usually just surf the internet in some drunken trance before going to bed.
    Then for some unexplained reason a blow up doll arrives in the post the next week :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

Am I the only one that when am drunk, turning on the laptop and loading up boards.ie is on the least of my interests?

Your clearly not that drunk to be able to do that.

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

Am I the only one that when am drunk, turning on the laptop and loading up boards.ie is on the least of my interests?

Your clearly not that drunk to be able to do that.

You're clearly just not drunk enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I post sometimes on boards when I'm drunk. There's always that heart stopping moment the next day where you're just totally unsure what you said, but thankfully usually it's worked out alright, apart from some dreadful grammar. Posted in some strange topics, though. I think boards when hammered is a bad habit you pick up; once you start, you keep the cycle going....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭missvirgo

I really want to get drunk.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 benmad

bought a 500sl 1978 classic mercedese, I think I'LL buy another one, hick!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

I don't go on the net unless I'm drunk so the question is what's the worst thing I've done on the net.

Probably the World of Warcraft years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

I post sometimes on boards when I'm drunk. There's always that heart stopping moment the next day where you're just totally unsure what you said, but thankfully usually it's worked out alright, apart from some dreadful grammar. Posted in some strange topics, though. I think boards when hammered is a bad habit you pick up; once you start, you keep the cycle going....

I do this a bit. Generally I'm just over empathetic and drone on about something paralell to, but not really at one with the thread. Or think I'm hilarious, and make posts which I think are at the cutting edge of wit and humour. Am quite delusional at times really.

Always feel the same horror the next day when I log in and look for my most recent posts though.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I'm the same with posting drunk on boards. There's always that heart stopping moment when you log in the next morning that it will come up that you've been banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭CliffHuxtabel

-Joined the cadets

-Bought shares in anglo

-typed this post

All tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Franksfriend

rose prosecco *excited*

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭Vickysg24

rose prosecco *excited*

same here! first Saturday night in so I dread to think what I'll get up to :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

ah im drunk already, lightweight you know :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I love reading drunk posts of other people and cringing for them :D

Not so fun when they're your own.

*pours more wine*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Don't think I've ever done anything silly on the net while drunk, not that I can remember anyway.
    Used to be awful bad for drunk texting but I've learned my lesson now!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Ya know what. I had one of those weeks. I haven't drank in years but I bought 3 cans of bud and it has hit me like a ton of bricks. I'm as buzzed as feck at the moment.

If the question is what do I do on the net when drunk, I really can't remember. I'm hoping that tonight will remind me.

Ya know what. I had one of those weeks. I haven't drank in years but I bought 3 cans of bud and it has hit me like a ton of bricks. I'm as buzzed as feck at the moment.

Calm down man :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Calm down man :eek:

Had planned two. Number four is going down the hatch as we speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,486 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Got the GPS coordinates of candy-gal, bought do e child and looked at her through the window whilst eating them.

Anyone got any vinegar ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

drinking n dialing.

big no no.

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭spindex

met my wife on an internet dating site. If thats not a reason for ye drunks to join AA I dont know what is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭liveandnetural

aghhhh jeseus lads
    went into work today to be confronted about a crazy email i sent a supivisor after comming home from the works crimbo do last friday night coudlnt remember a thing about it sat there like a goom as it was read out to me
    (god come take me now i am ready)what a day!!!!! came home checked the history on the computer and found i was on here as well..

aghhhh jeseus lads
    went into work today to be confronted about a crazy email i sent a supivisor after comming home from the works crimbo do last friday night coudlnt remember a thing about it sat there like a goom as it was read out to me
    (god come take me now i am ready)what a day!!!!! came home checked the history on the computer and found i was on here as well..

What did the email say??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

whhatss the worst thing you done when drunk on the internetz.........
    i am just home from a party and buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz offf me trolly
    sent a eeeemail to someone i shouldnt but wtf ....

I enjoy getting pist and then shaking my willy on chatroulette

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

whhatss the worst thing you done when drunk on the internetz.........
    i am just home from a party and buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz offf me trolly
    sent a eeeemail to someone i shouldnt but wtf ....

Chucking in extra letters and spelling mistakes to prove that you're drunk?

Nice :cool:

You are insane man, a fcuking wild child!!!!!!!!!!!!!