Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst date you have ever been on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,931 ✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

booboo88 wrote: »
    5 -6 days later? Are flipping kiddin me? You're a real catch :rolleyes:

Emma?

Is that you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,035 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

I was out one night years ago with friends and a girl who knew a friend came over to say hello to her and we all got introduced. A few days later my friend tells me this girl wants my number. I oblige and so me & this girl arranged a meet up in a pub for a few drinks that week.
    We met in the city centre outside Brown Thomas and as we begin to walk in the direction of the pub she asks me "Did you not wear glasses?".

"No that was my friend."

Awkward.

Another time I decided to ask a Polish girl out who worked in a store and I fancied the arse off her any time I saw her walking about. We met for a few drinks on a Sunday and she invited me to come watch a DVD back in her place.

She decides to put on that rubbish Jim Carrey horror the number 23 and then starts telling me stories about beating up young kids who threw apples at her
    once. So much so that one of the parents called to her the next day giving out sh!t and she tried blaming someone else.
    Her next story was about getting accused by a co-workers wife of having an affair with her husband and the wife punched her across the face. This one then decides to go into the staff kitchen and pull out "the biggest f*cking knife!" and threaten the woman to stay away from her as she left the bar she worked in.
    After the film I made my excuses and left. Funny how once someone comes across as a complete pyscho you lose all attraction. She forcefully kissed me when I left. It was not enjoyable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,219 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Broke up with my ex girlfriend, had a date with another girl about 5-6 days later.

Anyways had a lovely time hanging out in Stephens Green, then grabbed a Subway together in Temple Bar which was near her bus-stop.

I knew my ex was in town for a gig but thought she'd stick to around O'Connell St. as the gig was in the Ambassador.

Imagine my surprise when she walked by me and date girl with a look of absolute fury on her face.
    She walked over and swung me around by the shoulder and asked "what the **** do you think you're doing?" followed by "she's not even ****ing good-looking!"

Anyways I told her I was now single, doing nothing wrong and that I would talk to her once I dropped Date Girl (who was hiding in a nearby shop) to her bus.

Dropped Date Girl to her bus, then spent the whole night comforting my upset and crying ex in town and in mine.

Not an ideal first date :-(

booboo88 wrote: »
    5 -6 days later? Are flipping kiddin me? You're a real catch :rolleyes:

Seeing as he doesn't say who broke up with who maybe poor Jimmy got his heart broken and was consoling himself by going out on the rebound?

Seriously though... Jimmy's ex physically confronts him in public, slags off his new date in public, embarrasses herself and Jimmy, Jimmy responds by doing a really decent thing in ruining the end of his date to comfort his ex... yet still he gets a hard time by some chicks on here as if he actually did something wrong?!?!?!

I actually find that mental!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Women wha?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭nicechick!

Worst date!!

Ok for me it wasn't my date but did I cringe for my friend!

My friend had been online dating and agreed to meet some fella!! So she persuaded me to go with her just for the initial meet & that if she liked him off I'd go!! ok so I agreed

The big day arrived only to find she was meeting him in his home town three hours away! (a fact that she forgot to mention :mad:) ok so I get over it we arrive in this town already I could feel a real sense of being ill at ease but my loyalty to my friend made me stay though I had this overwhelming sense to RUN!

We find ourselves in this creepy B&B no hotels in this village! So she gets ready for her potential date of course with myself tagging along ehh Anyhow we meet this fella (oh jaysus feeling back again this was a bad idea) so they seem to hit it off so after awhile I head away found myself some food and off to bed!! (what we do for our friends!!)

Sometime later she arrives back in obviously after having lashings of beer saying ''no chemistry but sure going head back to his for eh fun'' so in the morning she arrives back still slightly tipsy saying that he'd just dropped her off again saying he didn't think that there was much ''chemistry'' between but had asked for my number as I was ''girlfriend'' material'' fcuken Arsehole!! My heart sank for her what in insult

Lesson learnt I never ever tagged along on any potential date again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭girlonfire

Brendog wrote: »
    When I was 16. This girl asked me out. I said I wasn't looking for anything serious and she offered to just go to the cinema. Being a lovely lad and getting a free trip to the cinema I chose to accept her offer.

Get there. Had to sit through 1 and a quarter hours of Norbit. (recognised as the worst Eddie Murphy movie of Eddie Murphy movies)

After I realised no hanky panky would take place, I excused myself to the bathroom and went home.

Jesus, you sound like a right p***k. Hope you've managed to grow a pair since then, for your own sake y'know:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Went to a comedy show with a girl from work. At the interval we started talking to two tourists from the US. I thought we were all having a good time. At the end of the show we head outside and start walking towards the pub. She suddenly decides she needs to go home and gets on the bus beside us. I don't even think it was the right bus. Myself and the two American girls were left standing there in silent shock. Deleted her number and didn't speak to her after that. I later found out she was bat**** crazy so I felt much better about the whole thing.

It wasn't all bad though. Had a good time showin the Americans around a few pubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

Karona wrote: »
    Went on a date with this older guy and we get chatting about what we do, where we live all the usual crap. I ask him about his housemates, cue him telling me he lives with his parents (that doesn't bother me in the slightest, but what comes next does) and that he has no plans of moving out, why would he when he gets his dinner handed to him, his clothes washed, his bedroom cleaned and he doesn't even hand over money to his parents.

I couldn't get our of there quick enough. Mammy's boy or what!

That sounds like my brother to be honest....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,739 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Sykk wrote: »
    So you decided to meet the coke head after you know he was a coke head? Nice.
    I'm too nice to stand someone up, even if they are a coke head. And who knows, he might have been really sound when not off his skull.
    Seeing as he doesn't say who broke up with who maybe poor Jimmy got his heart broken and was consoling himself by going out on the rebound?

Seriously though... Jimmy's ex physically confronts him in public, slags off his new date in public, embarrasses herself and Jimmy, Jimmy responds by doing a really decent thing in ruining the end of his date to comfort his ex... yet still he gets a hard time by some chicks on here as if he actually did something wrong?!?!?!

I actually find that mental!!!
    agreed. If I was him I'd have told her that she was no longer my problem and left her to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

DonJose wrote: »
    Get a room :D
    You in too? ;)
    Ah come out. What do you want from him the guy? Mope around for a few months and cry into his pillow every night?
    Emma?

Is that you?

Is that you jimmy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

I went on a first date with a Girl in a pub. 15 minutes after arriving at the pub her best friend just happened to turn up to, what a surprise to see you here etc.. Then she sat down with us, and wouldn't go away. Despite all my diplomatic efforts to get rid of her mate she wouldn't take the hint. The date then turned into a job interview, with the 2 of them asking me questions. Then it came to buying her round (I had paid for the first 2 for her and her friend). They just sat there and expected me to buy them both another drink. At this point I got up and walked out. I never called her again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I went on a first date with a Girl in a pub. 15 minutes after arriving at the pub her best friend just happened to turn up to, what a surprise to see you here etc.. Then she sat down with us, and wouldn't go away. Despite all my diplomatic efforts to get rid of her mate she wouldn't take the hint. The date then turned into a job interview, with the 2 of them asking me questions. Then it came to buying her round (I had paid for the first 2 for her and her friend). They just sat there and expected me to buy them both another drink. At this point I got up and walked out. I never called her again.

I think you declined a threesome.