Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Last of Us

• Registered Users Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Just finishing up The Left Behind and ill be on MP shortly

• Registered Users Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭NotorietyH

We're still playing away if anyone wants to join.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

I'll be on tomorrow night around 8 o clock or so.

The mic that came with the ps4 is fairly poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

That was good fun lads.. I'll be on tomorrow again anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,190 ✭✭✭kensutz

Good few games, enjoyed them. Should have more time tomorrow evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,216 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Few great games thanks lads. Tok what's your gamer tag?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Few great games thanks lads. Tok what's your gamer tag?

It's in my signature.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭Gandalph

Why am I finding it impossible to sneak up on runners? They seem to spot me when I get to about 3-4 yards behind them even though I know their patrol pattern and they shouldn't be turning around at all, it's really frustrating.

Good fun tonight, bows only is the way to go! I think I'm marginally less **** with the bow than I was at the start of the night! I captured some clips from the games I'll try and upload them over the next few days.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,788 ✭✭✭Evade

Gandalph wrote: »
    Why am I finding it impossible to sneak up on runners? They seem to spot me when I get to about 3-4 yards behind them even though I know their patrol pattern and they shouldn't be turning around at all, it's really frustrating.
    Do you mean stalkers, the ones with the slight growth on their heads? If so, they're almost impossible to sneak up on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

Evade wrote: »
    Do you mean stalkers, the ones with the slight growth on their heads? If so, they're almost impossible to sneak up on.

Clickers? ... They're not impossible you just have to creep up

For runners just make sure you turn off your flashlight. Clickers can't see, runners and humans will spot it a mile off

Clickers? ... They're not impossible you just have to creep up
    No I mean stalkers, the stage between runners and clickers. People mix up stalkers and runners because stalkers are almost always running and runners are not.

I started out on grounded and I've just cleared the
    hotel basement
    so it should be pretty easy going now until the
    sewers

• Registered Users Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Great craic tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

No you can, easily. You just have to crouch and be very slow and quiet.

Had a great game there in factions. Our team destroyed them. Got 11 downs, so I was happy.

_Redzer_ wrote: »
    No you can, easily. You just have to crouch and be very slow and quiet.
    On most difficulties if you're moving fast enough to catch up, you're moving fast enough to be heard.

I've been playing on hard and I've been creeping up on moving clickers and runners without a bother. You have to follow them slowly and crouched until they stop every now and again to flail their arms. You catch up at these points.

_Redzer_ wrote: »
    I've been playing on hard and I've been creeping up on moving clickers and runners without a bother. You have to follow them slowly and crouched until they stop every now and again to flail their arms. You catch up at these points.
    What about stalkers?

tok9 wrote: »
    It's in my signature.

Yup remember that tag ;)

Lads any of you I have not gotten tags off my tag is mondo83 would appreciate if you could add me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

What about stalkers?

I'm fairly certain when it comes to stalkers all you can do is use the bow

Timmyctc wrote: »
    I'm fairly certain when it comes to stalkers all you can do is use the bow
    I'm pretty sure it's possible, on some difficulties, just not practical. There's one stalker in
    the sewers
    that doesn't move and so far is the only one I've managed to stealth kill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

I'm pretty sure it's possible, on some difficulties, just not practical. There's one stalker in
    the sewers
    that doesn't move and so far is the only one I've managed to stealth kill.

If they don't move though, they aren't a stalker afair?

EDIT:
    You're right actually. There's only two times you encounter them in the game though. There and the basement. I was under the impression you fought them
    in the tunnel at the end of the game
    too but apparently not

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Played the hell out of this over the weekend.
    Cleared Survivor. Got stuck in the bit with David/the cabin/the bloater. Had almost no health just died over n over again. Started a new game on normal in frustration and murdered the ba**ards. Then went back to Survivor and realised I had a med pack "God alcohol makes me stupid"

Playing through Survivor plus now and flying through it. Not sure about grounded.

The bit when
    you're running through the hospital carrying Ellie
    oh my god the feels

Girraffes rock

gimli2112 wrote: »
    Played the hell out of this over the weekend.
    Cleared Survivor. Got stuck in the bit with David/the cabin/the bloater. Had almost no health just died over n over again. Started a new game on normal in frustration and murdered the ba**ards. Then went back to Survivor and realised I had a med pack "God alcohol makes me stupid"

Playing through Survivor plus now and flying through it. Not sure about grounded.

The bit when
    you're running through the hospital carrying Ellie
    oh my god the feels

Girraffes rock

Spoilers!

Timmyctc wrote: »
    If they don't move though, they aren't a stalker afair?

EDIT:
    You're right actually. There's only two times you encounter them in the game though. There and the basement. I was under the impression you fought them
    in the tunnel at the end of the game
    too but apparently not

They're walking around in
    the sewers
    too. I found out the hard way!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

I finished it on hard over the weekend. Turned off batman vision too. Made it a lot more immersive.
    One oddity though; I managed to 1 hit kill a bloater at
    the attack at the mine with David
    by headshotting him with the rifle.
    Was surprised (and delighted) to see him go down.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Really don't need to conserve ammo either. Ellie gave me three rifle bullets and then came straight over and gave me 6 shotgun bullets.

Had a good laugh last night with a few of the lads playing with bows and on stealth mode.

Legolas I am not. :o

Edit : I've also added my PSN to my Sig if anyone wants to add me.