Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Skinny Jeans

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭SONIC2008

AstridBean wrote: »
    They're not the painted on type.
    Yeah I was expecting the painted on type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭pokertalk

if your 26 stone and wear skinny jeans are they still skinny jeans?????
    deeeeeeep
    or maybe all jeans are skinny then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,810 ✭✭✭Calibos

They should all get a Darwin Award tbh.

Without opening their mouths they are saying, "Hello ladies, I am a skinny, scrawny male who won't be able to protect you and provide you with strong vigorous offspring"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

pokertalk wrote: »
    if your straight and wear skinny jeans are you in fact a fag????
    deeeeeeep

part 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

later10 wrote: »

Ah its a pity,we've lost a good'un

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

But I am virile,

Virile I tell you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I wear skinnies.
    I ****ing HATE the feel of baggy jeans. They just ride up on my and crush my nuts.

When I say skinnies, they are by no means painted on. I wouldn't call them "baggy skinny" either. To me that just sounds like cheap top man jeans that don't fit.

By the way, the rumors aren't true, I'd be rather well endowed myself and I'm not stuck for room at all. As long as you're not an eejit and you buy a pair in your size this is a non issue.
    They're designed to be fitted and they have adiquit cock space, there's no need to be buying a pair two sizes too small.

And to finish, I'm not bent, I'm actually laying in bed naked with my girlfriend, who as it happens, much prefers fitted clothes on a lad in general.

I'm not fat, I won't wear fat people clothes.

Calibos wrote: »
    They should all get a Darwin Award tbh.

Without opening their mouths they are saying, "Hello ladies, I am a skinny, scrawny male who won't be able to protect you and provide you with strong vigorous offspring"

and yet they still get the chicks,well the straight ones

CianRyan wrote: »
    I

And to finish, I'm not bent, I'm actually laying in bed naked with my girlfriend, posting on the internet
    gerrowovit

• Registered Users Posts: 29 Dilla!

See, they're not what I mean at all. They look grand tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

The skinniness of those jeans isn't the main problem here - why the fcuk are they orange?!!
    They're not bad per se, just very, very orange.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 NotSoSeriously

And to finish, I'm not bent, I'm actually laying in bed naked with my girlfriend, who as it happens, much prefers fitted clothes on a lad in general.

And posting on boards about fashion. I have some bad news for you....

I wear skinnies.
    I ****ing HATE the feel of baggy jeans. They just ride up on my and crush my nuts.

When I say skinnies, they are by no means painted on. I wouldn't call them "baggy skinny" either. To me that just sounds like cheap top man jeans that don't fit.

By the way, the rumt
    So, you're wearing jeans.
    Congrats.

Weird, I didn't post that... :/
    See above for full post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I didn't know clown college ran night classes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭7Sins

I'm actually laying in bed naked with my girlfriend.

Pics or gtfo : D

And posting on boards about fashion. I have some bad news for you....

She's asleep, I'm not.
    What else should I be doing?

And don't sleeping, that won't happen for an hour or so.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I didn't know clown college ran night classes.

But sure you are orange too.
    (yes, very bad I know!)

She's asleep, I'm not.

That answers the famous question, which came first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Would like to see some exemplary displays of style from the boardsies who have such an inexplicable pathological hatred for tight jeans.

I envision badly-fitted jeans with running shoes, band t-shirts and **** beards.

Pace2008 wrote: »
    Would like to see some exemplary displays of style from the boardsies who have such an inexplicable pathological hatred for tight jeans.

I envision badly-fitted jeans with running shoes, band t-shirts and **** beards.
    f*ck you, sham.

She's asleep, I'm not.

well you could try on the rest of her clothes since you like her skinny jeans so much ;)

are you sure your naked ?? check again

I mainly wear dresses/skirts and boots, and no facial hair yet. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I've got tight in the ass jeans,no band tshirts,and no beard.

Plus my feeling about it isn't hatred.and it's not inexplicable. I've explained it.

There's no hatred, more confusion and puzzlement really. It seems to be the skinny jeans wearing ones getting all bitchy about things here, the rest of of us just want to understand?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭AstridBean

The skinniness of those jeans isn't the main problem here - why the fcuk are they orange?!!
    They're not bad per se, just very, very orange.

Plus, they're teamed with boat shoes. BOAT SHOES! Shudder.

I don't hate them, sure I have a few pairs myself (noT the painted on type) but im female, I just don't really think they look the best on fellas, that's all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Lol, im wearing baggy jeans, running shows, t-shirt and hoody - no beard either though still pretty close.

f*ck you, sham.
    3 out of 3?

There's no hatred, more confusion and puzzlement really. It seems to be the skinny jeans wearing ones getting all bitchy about things here, the rest of of us just want to understand?
    I explained:
    Some lads are into indie/alt chick and a lot of indie chicks dig the skinnies. I know lads who wear them and they clean up with the girls.

I don't wear skinnies, for the record. Too short and broad, I'd look ridiculous. I wear slim fits like these. Sort of an intermediate between skinnies and normal jeans.

3 out of 3?
    not bad.
    /meatloaf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭TiGeR KiNgS

Its an undeniable fact that anyone wearing skinny jeans must be killed with fire.

This theory has been proven by scientists and now its published on the internet so its legitimacy is confirmed.

There is a law that anyone wearing skinny jeans ceases to be deemed human and is to be deemed 'der unter klass'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

They can't be comfortable, can they? Any men that wear them, are they comfortable? I think wearing them must be kind of like walking with a normal pair of pants down around your ankles. They look awkward.

Have a look in any gamestop, extra game, game etc... And you'll get an idea.

Just for the hell of it, I tried to find a picture if my legs. Harder than you'd think.

This is about as close as I can get.
    it's me standing beside a big saw on wheels.
    Complete with band t shirt and **** beard. No doubt I was wearing runners too.

So... We're not all so different then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭AstridBean

Just for the hell of it, I tried to find a picture if my legs. Harder than you'd think.

Um, that's a dodgy link you posted there. Kaspersky blocked it.

J. Marston wrote: »
    They can't be comfortable, can they? Any men that wear them, are they comfortable? I think wearing them must be kind of like walking with a normal pair of pants down around your ankles. They look awkward.

They're far more comfetable than baggy jeans.
    As long as they're the right size, as ove said before but no doubt people will ignore that, being boards and all.

Its an undeniable fact that any guy wearing skinny jeans must be killed with fire.

This theory has been proven by scientists and now its published on the internet so its legitimacy is confirmed.

Fixed your post.

And any girl that shouldn't be wearing them should be given a warning too.

I get a webpage saying "Server not found" on firefox

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭Rich11

Carrot jeans are the way to go lads skinny at the ankles but lil baggy at the top

It's facebook, get a real security system.

Edit: if it doesn't work, copy and paste seems too.

Rich11 wrote: »
    Carrot jeans are the way to go lads skinny at the ankles but lil baggy at the top
    grrr whatever happened to the old fashioned straight legs jeans for fellas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

As long as they're the right size, as ove said before but no doubt people will ignore that, being boards and all.

Really? It's just that they look so constricting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Nobody should wear skinny jeans. Men and women look like mucking fuppets with them on.

J. Marston wrote: »

Really? It's just that they look so constricting.

They're made with cock space, unless they're girls jeans but only twats are ever in them.
    (lol)

are ya sure the page you are posting isn't private?

SONIC2008 wrote: »

are ya sure the page you are posting isn't private?

I took the image URL rather than the page so it should work either way.
    I'm on my phone big I'll see about uplifting it somewhere private.

**** yeah ... internet overloads wear skinny jeans and sleep naked with their girlfriends and post sweet **** on boards about fashion and facebook and **** all at the same time and don't even care about anything. Sweet :)

stop proving the fact that you are a muppet, seriously ;)

I'm not going to report you for personal abuse because I feel sorry for you.

Here. or http://i41.tinypic.com/2zta59h.jpg

I'm not going to report you for personal abuse because I feel sorry for you.

Here.

Lost cause, seriously.
    Just let it go.