Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LC forum mock-awards discussion & nominations

• 22-12-2011 11:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭

A thread to discuss and make nominations for the end of year "awards" in the LC forum.

Here's the categories suggested in the Off Topic
    LC related:

-Best subject
    -Most hated subject
    -Most difficult subject
    -Most obscure subject
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum

LC-forum related:

-Best poster
    -Best post
    -Best tag
    -Best thread (goes without saying really)
    -Weirdest relationship
    -Funniest poster
    -Funniest post
    -Best taste in music
    -Best Male
    -Best Female
    -Best Gender questionable
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with
    -Procrastinator of the year
    -Craziest poster
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster
    -Should be a couple
    -Bragger of the year??
    -Insomniac of the year??
    -Most likely to become president??
    -Most likely to become a millionaire??
    -Culchie of the year
    -Jackeen / townie of the year

Massive list so we may end up culling the bulk of it:D

(BTW it's only a bit of fun, nothing taken seriously!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Should be a couple? Totes me and Bubbleope :pac: Sure didn't we have a huge 3 page chat there in off topic :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

My nominations are here now!

LC related:

-Best subject Economics
    -Most hated subject French
    -Most difficult subject History
    -Most obscure subject Japanese
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum THE BLOODY ENGLISH MARKING SCHEME

LC-forum related:

-Best poster Emm...this is hard. Gonna go with patchy~
    -Best post Anything with Cian and Coeur's relationship :P
    -Best tag Cian fingers his bum
    -Best thread (goes without saying really) OFFTOPIC FTW!
    -Weirdest relationship Cian and Coeur
    -Funniest poster HistoryKitten
    -Funniest post
    -Best taste in music degausserxo
    -Best Male Cian
    -Best Female I have no idea who is actually female...or male, actually.
    -Best Gender questionable Coeurdepirate
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with HistoryKitten
    -Procrastinator of the year Hmm....patchy~
    -Craziest poster AlmightyDublin
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster We're all a shower of moany c*nts!
    -Should be a couple This doesn't need to be answered :P
    -Bragger of the year??PATCHY~!!!
    -Insomniac of the year?? Cian

And I've officially run out of posters. I will probably edit this and take Cian out of it completely.

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Bubbleope

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Should be a couple? Totes me and Bubbleope :pac: Sure didn't we have a huge 3 page chat there in off topic :L
    aragh, but sure that was just general conversation... ?! :pac: you should be getting the insomniac of the year award.. most definitely!! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

Pfft, I'm no procrastinator, Hamlet wins that for sure! :P
    (I came on to get Hamlet notes and here I am, so yeah CTYIgirl, you're right there I think! =p)

-Best subject: French!
    -Most hated subject: Probably history
    -Most difficult subject: History!
    -Most obscure subject:
    Agricultural Economics
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum: The level of Irish we're expected to attain

LC-forum related:

-Best poster
    Cian A or Coeur I think :)
    -Best post Could never choose!
    -Best tag Cian fingers his bum hahaha
    -Best thread (goes without saying really) - yep!
    -Weirdest relationship
    Historykitten's username and her hatred of history :D
    -Funniest poster All of you guys are gas :D
    -Funniest post
    same as best post tbh
    -Best taste in music
    Havent really kept up with the music thread...
    -Best Male -
    i talk to coeur a bit more than the rest so i suppose he gets this one (:
    -Best Female -
    CTYIgirl, Historykitten and Chuchoter are the only three girls I can think of and they're all cool!
    -Best Gender questionable -
    Coeur :P
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with:
    M&S* ilu bby ;_;
    Cian :pac:
    -Craziest poster
    Ye're all a bit mad :P
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster Historykitten always seems happy :)
    -Should be a couple Coeur and M&S*, purely for the ambiguity :P
    -Bragger of the year?? - Historykitten, because I cant nominate myself ;D
    -Insomniac of the year?? - [/B]I dunno, I'm always asleep while you late posters are up :D
    -Most likely to become president?? -
    Coeur for starting the best thread :P
    -Most likely to become a millionaire?? Emmm Chuchoter with all her science subjects :P
    -Culchie of the year I dont know if Togepi is actually a culchie but this post makes that irrelevant :D
    -Jackeen / townie of the year ah you're all lovely :)

p.s sorry for overusing smilies, heh

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

-Best subject - French or English... Can't choose!
    -Most hated subject - Irish
    -Most difficult subject - Irish
    -Most obscure subject - Irish
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum - Irish

LC-forum related:

-Best poster - Cian
    -Best post - "There's a bit of poo on my finger" - Cian
    -Best tag - Cian fingers his bum, come on we all know it's the best tag! My work of art!
    -Weirdest relationship - I don't even know...
    -Funniest poster - randy!
    -Funniest post - ...
    -Best taste in music - Chuchoter
    -Best Male - Me
    -Best Female - Me
    -Best Gender questionable - Me ;)
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with - There's about 5!
    -Procrastinator of the year - Cian!
    -Craziest poster
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster - HistoryKitten or Siobhnk or Bubbleope
    -Should be a couple - Me and my hand.
    -Bragger of the year?? - PictureFrame
    -Insomniac of the year??
    -Most likely to become president??
    -Most likely to become a millionaire??
    -Culchie of the year

Was too lazy to finish, sorry

• Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Geo10

-Best subject: Geography
    -Most hated subject: English
    -Most difficult subject: Maths
    -Most obscure subject: English
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum: the fact that we can't choose what we want to study... Damn compulsory subjects!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

LC related:

-Best subject-Maths :)
    -Most hated subject-History
    -Most difficult subject-History
    -Most obscure subject-English
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum-em the german comprehensions... they are always so weird

LC-forum related:

-Best poster-this is a toughie... possibly Cian
    -Best post- too many to choose from :O
    -Best tag-Cian fingers his bum :pac:
    -Best thread (goes without saying really)-
    -Weirdest relationship-Coeur and Cian :P
    -Funniest poster-Cian, Coeur, M&S*
    -Funniest post-too many :O
    -Best taste in music-Bubbleope , Coeur, Cian
    -Best Male-Cian or Coeur or Patchy
    -Best Female-Coeur and M&S*
    -Best Gender questionable-Coeur :D or Patchy :P and now Leftyflip :o
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with-too many ... Cian, Patchy, Coeur, CTYIgirl, ContheCat, AlmightyDublin .... basically everyone on the thread :P
    -Procrastinator of the year- Cian
    -Craziest poster-Leftyflip and her luas plans :P
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster-your all pretty nice , em Emptywithme and Bubbleope maybe :)
    -Should be a couple-coeur and cian
    -Bragger of the year??-Patchy :P
    -Insomniac of the year??- Cian
    -Most likely to become president??-Coeurdepirate
    -Most likely to become a millionaire??-Patchy :P
    -Culchie of the year-Togepi :P
    -Jackeen / townie of the year-Cian, AlmightDublin :P
    :) thanks for the nominations so far lads btw :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

I promise I'll do this tomorrow when I'm on the computer, but awkward on the auld iPod :L
    Are you cutting down on some of them though? All of them are good :/:) Oh and thanks for the nomination coeur, tbh I always thought I complained :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Here's my nominations!
    I'm going to cut a lot of categories though, there's just far too many!:pac:

LC related:

-Best subject Maths
    -Most difficult subject French
    -Most obscure subject Applied Maths
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum Straithphictúiri

LC-forum related:

-Best poster Superbus, when he drops in:pac:
    -Best post ??
    -Best tag you! stop stalking us
    -Weirdest relationship Me and my bum, I still don't get it
    -Funniest poster Emptywithme
    -Funniest post ??
    -Best taste in music Bubbleope
    -Best Male Hamlet
    -Best Female M&S
    -Best Gender questionable A.K.A The Coeurdepirate achievement
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with Coeurdepirate, he'd hate it here in Dublin:D
    -Procrastinator of the year Breaking the self-nomination rule here:eek: Me
    -Craziest poster Chucoter
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster HistoryKitten :)
    -Should be a couple Coeurdepirate/A horse
    -Bragger of the year?? Patchy Patchy Patchy!
    -Insomniac of the year?? Ugh- has to be Me- Sorry:D
    -Most likely to become president?? M&S - historically Mary is a popular name in office:pac:
    -Most likely to become a millionaire?? Shefellover - the drummer right?
    -Culchie of the year Togepi:P
    -Jackeen / townie of the year Almightydublin

Sorry for leaving anyone out
    You're all genuinely fantastic, every one of you!

-Craziest poster-Leftyflip and her luas plans :P
    His :(

Leftyflip wrote: »
    His :(
    Your a guy :eek:
    em well this is awkward .... :o

Dont worry Lefty, I know how you feel. Hkitten just likes to make us all girls in her mind. :P

-Best subject Biology
    -Most hated subject MATHS
    -Most difficult subject MATHS
    -Most obscure subject Ag Science
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum PROJECT MATHS
    I hope you can see that i hate maths... D:

LC-forum related:
    {not on this often enough to remember people so if i leave anyone out, well that's my excuse. xD BUT ye're all FANTASTIC (:}

-Best poster Cian A
    -Best post {searches for a random post..} http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=75449999&postcount=3512 .. simply because. :pac:
    -Best tag cian has a two incher :L :L
    -Best thread (goes without saying really)Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic
    -Weirdest relationship Cian A and Coeurdepirate
    -Funniest poster M&S* or Cian A
    -Funniest post (too lazy to search..)
    -Best taste in music Chuchoter or Cian A
    -Best Male shefellover93 (:
    -Best Female EmptyWithMe (:
    -Best Gender questionable Coeurdepirate still unsure to be honest.. XD
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with ALL OF YE!!
    -Procrastinator of the year Cian A since you seem to ALWAYS be on this!! ya awld eejit ya. (:
    -Craziest poster Leftyflip
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster Historykitten
    -Should be a couple Patchy~ and M&S*
    -Bragger of the year?? Patchy~
    -Insomniac of the year?? Leftyflip
    -Most likely to become president?? Coeurdepirate
    -Most likely to become a millionaire?? Cian A since he's such an apparent smartarse. (:
    -Culchie of the year Togepi since i can't nominate myself.... xD
    -Jackeen / townie of the year AlmightyDublin

(:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Lads looks like we'll have to cut the list down a bit so I'm gonna make a start on some suggestions for that. Just putting it out there, if you like it you can take it, if you don't, send it right back. :D

LC related:

-Best subject
    -Most hated subject
    -Most difficult subject
    -Most obscure subject
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum

LC-forum related:

-Best poster
    -Best post - too hard to pick one for most people I think
    -Best tag
    -Best thread (goes without saying really) - lads, it goes without saying like :D
    -Weirdest relationship
    -Funniest poster - kind of similar to best poster but I think it has to left in!
    -Funniest post - again too hard to pick just one, we're as gas like!
    -Best taste in music
    -Best Male
    -Best Female
    -Best Gender questionable
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with
    -Craziest poster - I'm not too bothered about this one 'cause it's hard to pick, but if people want to keep it that's fine by me :)
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster
    -Should be a couple
    -Bragger of the year
    -Insomniac of the year - I retract my suggestion for this one... Too many awards!
    -Most likely to become president - either this one or the millionaire one could go, whichever people prefer, I think keeping one would be good though
    -Most likely to become a millionaire
    -Culchie of the year

God that felt like doing the national budget. :pac:

Still twenty left. :eek: Not sure how many there should be but I'm guessing that's still loads!

What do ye think? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

-Best subject: French
    -Most hated subject: Maths (Only caus of our witch of a teacher)
    -Most difficult subject: Physics
    -Most obscure subject: Toss up between Arabic and Agricultural Economics (I don't do any obscure ones!)
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum: The amount of learning for Irish

LC-forum related:

-Best poster: Coeur and Cian A
    -Best post:
    -Best tag: Sheer amount of em! Gotta be Cian fingers his rectum :pac:
    -Best thread (goes without saying really): LC Music thread! :pac:
    -Weirdest relationship: Historykitten and Cian
    -Funniest poster: Tough one! Cian Coeur and M&S* :)
    -Funniest post:
    -Best taste in music: M&S*
    -Best Male: Coeur and Cian!
    -Best Female: Bubbleope, EmptywithMe, Namlub and M&S* (Corkies gotta stick together :pac:)
    -Best Gender questionable: Cian!
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with: Coeur and Bubblope :D (Can I move to Connaught?)
    -Procrastinator of the year: Me :pac:
    -Craziest poster: Cian!
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster: Bubbleope :)
    -Should be a couple: Oh if you only knew.... :pac:
    -Bragger of the year?? Pssssssht
    -Insomniac of the year?? M&S* :L
    -Most likely to become president?? Coeur, the whole Galway thing!
    -Most likely to become a millionaire?? Cian!
    -Culchie of the year: Bubbleope :pac:
    -Jackeen / townie of the year: Cian 'I love Dublin' A

That took less time than expected :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

-Best subject Music
    -Most difficult subject Maths
    -Most obscure subject Music
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum Everything

LC-forum related:

-Best poster - Cian/Coeur/EmptyWithMe
    -Weirdest relationship - Cian & Coeur
    -Funniest poster - Namlub
    -Best taste in music - shefellover93
    -Best Male - Fergus
    -Best Female - Chuchoter
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with - Leftflip, he'd eat his lunch out of a flower pot!
    -Procrastinator of the year - All of us
    -Craziest poster - Coeur
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster - Chuchoter, Bubbleope, HistoryKitten
    -Should be a couple - Coeur & Cian
    -Bragger of the year?? - Cian A
    -Most likely to become president?? - AlmightyDublin

Need awards, I'll make them if anyone wants?

Patchy~ wrote: »
    -Culchie of the year I dont know if Togepi is actually a culchie but this post makes that irrelevant :D

Dude, did you just imply that I'm not a culchie? Oh hell no, hold my - oh feck nevermind, just heard I've a cow calfin'!

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

LC related:

-Best subject - Gaeilge
    -Most hated subject - Maths
    -Most difficult subject - Maths
    -Most obscure subject - Hebrew Studies :P
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum - Amount of writing required for English :P

LC-forum related:

-Best poster - Cian-Best post - Joey. :Oh my God yesterday was a whole new realm of shít. :D
    -Best tag - Cian fingers his bum :P
    -Best thread (goes without saying really) <-- Goes without saying :D
    -Weirdest relationship - Cian and couer
    -Funniest poster - Too many :P
    -Funniest post - Namlub
    -Best taste in music - Cian, M&S
    -Best Male - Couer
    -Best Female - Couer, M&S
    -Best Gender questionable - Couer :P
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with - Ahh here, more then a few ha :P
    -Procrastinator of the year - This ones obvious :P
    -Craziest poster - Lefty
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster - Bubbleope, HistoryKitten
    -Should be a couple - Cian & Coeur :P
    -Bragger of the year?? Patchy :)
    -Insomniac of the year?? - Lefty
    -Most likely to become president?? - Couer
    -Most likely to become a millionaire?? - Fergus
    -Culchie of the year - All that aren't from Dublin :D
    -Jackeen / townie of the year - Cian :P

-Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with: Coeur and Bubblope :D (Can I move to Connaught?)
    You CAN!! of course! :D:D best place to be. (:
    i'll show ya 'round! xD

Togepi wrote: »
    Dude, did you just imply that I'm not a culchie? Oh hell no, hold my - oh feck nevermind, just heard I've a cow calfin'!

Ahahahaahha! :D

Loving how I'm the bragger of the year, cheers guys, feelin' the love :P

-Best subject - Engineering.
    -Most hated subject - Maths
    -Most difficult subject - Physics
    -Most obscure subject -
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculum - Project maths (like wtf?)

LC-forum related:

-Best poster - Cian A.
    -Best post - Too many.
    -Best tag - Cian fingers his bum
    -Weirdest relationship - I'll come back to this.
    -Funniest poster - Cian A.
    -Funniest post
    -Best taste in music - Bubbleope
    -Best Male -Patchy
    -Best Female - M&S*
    -Best Gender questionable - Courdepirate
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college with - All of you!
    -Procrastinator of the year - Cian
    -Craziest poster - I can nominate, me? :P
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster - Bubbleope/Cian/Historykitten
    -Should be a couple - Cian and Couer
    -Bragger of the year?? - Patchy
    -Insomniac of the year?? -
    -Most likely to become president?? - M&S*
    -Most likely to become a millionaire?? - Cian and his bumfingering.
    -Culchie of the year - Bubbleope
    -Jackeen / townie of the year - Almighty Dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Namlub to win them all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

Cian A wrote: »
    A thread to discuss and make nominations for the end of year "awards" in the LC forum.

Here's the categories suggested in the Off Topic
    LC related:

-Best subject Physics
    -Most hated subjectIrish
    -Most difficult subject Chemistry
    -Most obscure subject German Literature apparently is a subject?
    -Worst aspect of the entire curriculumRote Learning

LC-forum related:

-Best poster Couerdepirate, Namlub
    -Best post I don't read all the posts!
    -Best tag , you! stop stalking us
    -Best thread (goes without saying really) ,Clearly the LC Off Topic
    -Weirdest relationship The relationship between Cian and seemingly most people
    -Funniest poster Bubbleope
    -Funniest post
    -Best taste in music Bubbleope
    -Best Male CouerDePirate
    -Best Female Namlub, CTYIgirl, Historykitten, Siobhnk
    -Best Gender questionable shefellover93, togepi
    -Poster you wished went to your school/want to go to college withM&S, Siobhnk, Couer,
    -Procrastinator of the year CouerdePirate
    -Craziest poster I think thats most of the LC offtopic regulars
    -Cheeriest/nicest poster Namlub, M&S, Siobhnk, Coeur
    -Should be a couple Cian and everyone
    -Bragger of the year?? I thought we were all getting 600 points, has that changed
    -Insomniac of the year??Couerdepirate, unquestionably
    -Most likely to become president?? AlmightyDub
    -Most likely to become a millionaire??BL1993, he seems pretty on the ball
    -Culchie of the year ConTheCat
    -Jackeen / townie of the yearSuperbus, AlmightyDub

Massive list so we may end up culling the bulk of it:D

(BTW it's only a bit of fun, nothing taken seriously!)
    OMG the actual excitement

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Right, I'll be the one to say it. This has gone on long enough and apparently we're a match made in heaven. Cian, what are you doing Saturday night?

anim_sleezy.gif

Also apparently I'm a great candidate to take on Michael D... Good thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Right, I'll be the one to say it. This has gone on long enough and apparently we're a match made in heaven. Cian, what are you doing Saturday night?

anim_sleezy.gif

Also apparently I'm a great candidate to take on Michael D... Good thing?

I couldn't help but notice the same thing:(
    Saturdays, I'm in Dublin. Oh that's too bad for you.

Patchy~ wrote: »
    Ahahahaahha! :D

Loving how I'm the bragger of the year, cheers guys, feelin' the love :P

Trust bragger of the year to gloat about him winning the bragger of the year nominations :P
    i might still win :P

Just realised I've been nominated for best gender questionable (thanks Chuchoter)! :P

That would make for a fairly interesting acceptance speech. :pac: