Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 23/12/11

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭obi604

is that blonde bird in the middle wearing hold up stockings ?? ; )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

These three people seem to think that they're speaking for the Irish people. And they're trying (and failing) to be funny while they're at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

Andrea has an irritating disposition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I'd say record numbers of Irish people will watch the Queen's Speech on Christmas Day. It is amazing the difference a year can make :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Skid wrote: »
    I'm not a Woman, by the way. :)

LOL I got quite a suprise as I asways did think you were male...Ta for clearing that up;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 156 ✭✭Fieldies Dreams

this is really top notch stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,318 ✭✭✭mattser

" Widoyt a doyt ". That D4 accent is truly hateful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Dreadful review of the year, they need some kind of structure.

All politicians who have passed away are always spoken as 'larger than life'...hhhhhuumm..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

How does that journalist know how the whole country felt! Dumbass.

They read boards don't you know! The amount of threads on here that turn up a week later in some 3rd rate journo column is quite high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

du Maurier wrote: »
    Andrea has an irritating disposition.

Agreed. It's strange because I know I should fancy her but I don't. :D

Lisha wrote: »
    LOL I got quite a suprise as I asways did think you were male...Ta for clearing that up;)

Ah sure, as your man says at the end of 'Some Like It Hot', Nobody's perfect :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,169 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

As someone has already said, what's the story with his hair?

They read boards don't you know! The amount of threads on here that turn up a week later in some 3rd rate journo column is quite high.
    Some of us have actually been quoted :o:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭garbanzo

Pippa me hole.... !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

woops-tubs called her Peppa...id say her arse is a bit more shapely than Peppa's,Ryan!

Steady on...:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

Who is the blonde? I am no expert on fashion but that dress don't suit her large shoulders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭Plautus

Yer wan at the end has a track record in guff. She'd be amazed by a china tea cup.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-3n5SPoyaUo

And don't get me started on Ferriter. Most Historians would like to know what his track record of startling and brilliant original research has been that should have led to preferment for a Professorship in History in UCD ...

I still seem to be ranting ....

Does the media seriously expect that Pippa s rear of the year phenomemom:rolleyes: was an accident.... THat Id bet my last euro was the whole point of it. Kate Pippa and their Ma are no fools

Oh great, wrap it up with these numpties...

Is this a consolation prize for not getting onto the Toy Show?

I still seem to be ranting ....

Does the media seriously expect that Pippa s rear of the year phenomemom:rolleyes: was an accident.... THat Id bet my last euro was the whole point of it. Kate Pippa and their Ma are no fools
    More luck to her, she has a lovely bottom in fairness :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭Plautus

Skid wrote: »
    Is this a consolation prize for not getting onto the Toy Show?

I'm happy so long as there's no covert links to the Billie Barry hivemind of child talent. I bet there is :mad:

Plautus wrote: »
    And don't get me started on Ferriter. Most Historians would like to know what his track record of startling and brilliant original research has been that should have led to preferment for a Professorship in History in UCD ...

Somebody set up a fake Facebook account of Diarmuid Ferriter last year. It was fecking hilarious but I don't think Diarmuid saw the funny side as it was taken down after a couple of weeks. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,169 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Dirty Rotten Scoundrels after the break!

MrsD007 wrote: »
    More luck to her, she has a lovely bottom in fairness :D

They all have lovely bottoms ... but Pippa has the loveliest :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Worst review of a year ever seen. It barely touched on anything that mattered to most viewers in any tangible way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Did ye see Tubridy running in like the child snatcher.. :eek:

Happy Christmas to all:). My TV viewing has been enriched beyond measure since stumbling across these theads. Thanks for the laughs...:)

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Worst review of a year ever seen. It barely touched on anything that mattered to most viewers in any tangible way!

Agreed but if that was done we d all be really depressed... For me the review of the year was in the stories of people working abroad away from kids.
    Skype is great but obviously not the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

For a real review of the year watch 2011 wipe with Charlie Brooker next friday night on BBC4

Dirty Rotten Scoundrels after the break!

I remember going to see that in the cinema. There was a big banner across the poster urging people not to reveal the twist to their friends who hadn't yet seen the film.

Harry, I hope you remember the "Spoiler Tag Warning" that was issued to you last Friday night :):D

Feck off with those spoiler warnings!!

Reported for the use of offensive language
    ;):D

Reported for the use of offensive language
    ;):D
    Reported for appointing oneself a back seat moderator!

Happy Christmas to all:). My TV viewing has been enriched beyond measure since stumbling across these theads. Thanks for the laughs...:)

That makes a nice change from the usual 'Why do you all watch it if you don't like it?' comments we usually get :):):)

See you all in 2012!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

Tubridy trying to cut off old Maura in the audience from talking. What a useless prat he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 stamford

Well done RTE and the Late Late on once again promoting Brendan O Carroll and in particular "Mrs Brownes Boys". If it's not bad enough been forced to pay a licence to fund this rubbish we have to supplement blatant advertising every few months or so it seems. Do us all a favour RTE cut the licence fee (I'm paying enough to SKY which I am more than happy with) and cut costs by putting this friday night Dinosaur out of it's miserable existence once and for all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

The music is complete **** too. At least Gaybo had the Virgin Prunes on.