Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread - 2.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Any of ye watch "The Killing", Danish original version. One of the best "who done it?" series i've watched. On episode 13 of 20 season 1.

Its like the Dublin to Cork train.....It's ONRAAAAAAAAAAAAIL BOI!!!!

Thought that the killing started off really good but tailed off at the end. The acting in it is awesome thoroughout however. Definately worth checking out. Think they've made or are making three of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,762 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Savage film, really enjoyed it! A real Tarantino film!

Have you seen The Impossible yet?

I didn't realise it was Tarantino film till the creits at the start, I was pleasantly surprised :p
    Any of ye watch "The Killing", Danish original version. One of the best "who done it?" series i've watched. On episode 13 of 20 season 1.

I've only seen the first two episodes of it but it's showing promise!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Only got on the Walking Dead bus now, seems pretty good so far.(not as good as Breaking Bad tho :D)

Anyone watch the series does it get better? Nearly done season 1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Luap wrote: »
    Only got on the Walking Dead bus now, seems pretty good so far.(not as good as Breaking Bad tho :D)

Anyone watch the series does it get better? Nearly done season 1.

Funny you should mention that. I watched the first series and some of the 2nd about a year ago and just this morning started watching it again! The 1st series is fantastic an the 2nd is really good, the only problem being some episodes seem a little drawn out. As a whole though I think it's a great show.

I must hav mention it 5 or 6 times now but anyone who hasn't seen The Shield needs to get on it ASAP!! One of the best shows ive ever seen!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Funny you should mention that. I watched the first series and some of the 2nd about a year ago and just this morning started watching it again! The 1st series is fantastic an the 2nd is really good, the only problem being some episodes seem a little drawn out. As a whole though I think it's a great show.

I must hav mention it 5 or 6 times now but anyone who hasn't seen The Shield needs to get on it ASAP!! One of the best shows ive ever seen!!!

I'll get watching it as soon as I finish TWD. Better be good. :P

Not sure if people have seen this.

I'm sure a lot of people can relate to this video, I know I can.

Walking dead gets so much better, end of season 2 and all of 3 is just.. wow!! Great TV right there!
    AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    Finally got around to seeing Skyfall. It is amazingly good. I'm not the biggest bond fan but it lasted a good while but kept me entertained from the moment it started to the moment it stopped. Javier Bardem is an excellent Bond Baddy. :D

Keep meaning to ahem, "acquire" it and watch it, must get on to that this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Must....................not................comment

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056852597

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭The Little Fella

23805551.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

He's innocent I tell ya Innocent!

DOOO ITTTT!!!!

Come on Racing!!! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Major accident in Ballsbridge as a Bandwagon lost control and overturned. Gardai are cleaning up the fake tan and popped collars.

Leinster the Dream is over

Munster March On!

H'ON MUNSTER!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Durty feckers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Major accident in Ballsbridge as a Bandwagon lost control and overturned. Gardai are cleaning up the fake tan and popped collars.

Munster March On!

H'ON MUNSTER!!

i hope they're all ok.:D

Munster March On!

H'ON MUNSTER!!

Can't see ye going any further. An away match with Quins will be tough. We didn't deserve to go through after the home loss to Clermont and the bad performance at home to Exeter.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Would of been a crime if Leinster somehow slipped into the QFs.. shame thou. At least there is an Irish representation there!

Semi draw was done at 5. If Munster beat Quins, Clermont are up next!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Semi draw was done at 5. If Munster beat Quins, Clermont are up next!!

F**k.

POC and Stander to come into the squad, ROG to stay away and we'll be laughing. Quins away might be doable, we certainly owe them from 2 years ago. :cool:

barnesgif.gif

Couldnt stop laughing at Barnes getting it right in the mush :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Couldnt stop laughing at Barnes getting it right in the mush :D

And the follow up...

banesmoleman.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

Anyone here use Vuze?And if so,are you having any issues with it...........mine wont show any results for searches,just keeps searching:mad:
    Tried uninstalling an reinstalling,and just get the same........im using 3 bb,unless they might be throttling p2p clients.....any ideas?

I haven't had search results in a long time, instead I search isohunt or extratorrent, download the torrent from there. Vuze literally just downloads for me now and nothing else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭Scar Tissue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,609 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Lads skyfall. What a great movie

Headshot wrote: »
    Lads skyfall. What a great movie

Best Bond in a long time!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Casino Royale was better imo.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

The parkour at the start was a bit OTT and the poker scene was a complete joke.. other than that though, yea, it was good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Goldeneye, fúcking great bond! Pitted against is old friend

006: "I might as well ask you if all those vodka martinis ever silence the screams of all the men you've killed... or if you find forgiveness in the arms of all those willing women for all the dead ones you failed to protect."

What a great line!

I really like how raw Casino Royale is though...

"Vodka Martini"
    "Shaken or Stirred Sir?"
    "Does it look like i give a damn!!!"

I really sparks Bonds coldness towards women to the way vespa fúcked him over.

JOHNNY!!! Nooooooooo! :(