Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sonic Generations - have to be online?

Options
  • 26-12-2011 9:46am
    Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭

Hi - gaming newbie here so small words please. Santa brought my 9yr old Sonic Generations for Pc. I saw it said on the back that we'd need a steam account - first time I'd hear of steam but it implied on the wee blurb that it would just be for updates. We generally just do stuff like club penguin or lego pc games. Our internet connection leaves much to be desired so the whole point in getting games on disc rather than club penguin is to be independant of the connection. So anyway yesterday I signed up for that and then had to face into a 9 hour download. Thought I was doing something wrong but saw on here that there were issues with their sale so just sucked it up.

This morning he wants to play. Reboot, take out and stick in the disc again and it says Play Sonic - go to play and it wants the effin internet again. And says then when I do connect that i'm not connected properly.

Should I have to be on the internet to actually play? And secondly, I have an O2 dongle - it's not superfast but it's ok - any other reason why I can't get on? I feel like it shouldn't be this difficult, when we have the actual disc of the game. DS wondering why Santa brought such a ridiculous game!

Comments

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect