Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Can you dance?

• 26-12-2011 10:51am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Okay Ah'ers another survey type question for y'all.

As the title says - can you dance?

Now I don't mean spazzing when music comes on - can you actually dance in tune to the beat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Like a cow stuck in a bog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I do a good lap dance for the right price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Nope. Can't dance at all. I generally overcome this by drinking to the extent where I'm less self conscious and also only dancing when the dance floor is so crowded no one will notice me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

No, absolutely not.

No rhythm, no time, and look like an epileptic pig when trying to dance, so I can normally be found at the bar, looking at the dancing fools!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Okay Ah'ers another survey type question for y'all.

Now I don't mean spazzing when music comes on - can you actually dance in tune to the beat?

is that not what all dancing is? spazzing to music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I was into the house music scene back in the day and was just listening to some of the old tunes and it reminded me of the clubbin with the dancing for hours until you were wet from sweat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I was into the house music scene back in the day and was just listening to some of the old tunes and it reminded me of the clubbin with the dancing for hours until you were wet from sweat.

Is that all thats wrong with you ? I thought you might have got a date from a lap dancer or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

No cant dance, cant sing but I have gone a long way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Sure I can

But every time I do it rains.

Its really better for us all that I don't,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

I can waltz, cha-cha and jive thanks to being tricked/nagged into taking lessons by an ex. In fairness, I owe her one (more) since it pays off bigtime, especially with bridesmaids.

mattjack wrote: »
    Is that all thats wrong with you ? I thought you might have got a date from a lap dancer or something

Lots of things wrong with me but I ain't never not put money in a girl's pocket to do sexy stuff for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Hell no, I have timing but don't have moves to go with them.

I nearly get more craic out of dancing like a gombeen anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

I've been compared to Bez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

I dance like mr bean on ecstasy.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I'm 6'2'' and 19 1/2 stone - I'm about as graceful as the 9/11 attacks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

No. And I fùcking hate dancing.

i used to do ballroom dancing

i took a swing dancing class before as well
    was great, would have kept that one up if i had time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

I can waltz, cha-cha and jive
    bluewolf wrote: »
    i used to do ballroom dancing

i took a swing dancing class before as well
    was great, would have kept that one up if i had time

My Dear, care to dance? :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

A little bit. Had some training.

Biggins wrote: »
    A little bit. Had some training.

Expand Sir.

Just enjoying this tune/vid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 CleanYerPlate

I'm out on the dancefloor giving it socks and I think I'm the bees knees but in actual fact I'm the most uncoordinated, talentless dancer that ever roamed the earth. This video pretty much sums it up:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭don ramo

we can dance if we want to,

now everyone look at your pants :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I'm 6'2'' and 19 1/2 stone - I'm about as graceful as the 9/11 attacks.

Lose some weight fatty! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Not to save my life but I plan on getting lessons in the next year. I love dancing, I just look stupid. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

No I can't and I don't even see any point in it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Sure, I'm an excellent dancer after a few jars if I may say so myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭acer911

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,033 ✭✭✭✭bnt

is that not what all dancing is? spazzing to music.
    No.

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭aujopimur

I can do the pointy dance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Stack the shelves, the lawnmower, carry the shopping........I know them all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Play that funky music white boy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

I sure can, Imagine footloose and youve got it, for some reason gay lads take it that im gay when i go doing it with girls though, I do however really hate the jumping around ****e in nightclubs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

yep can do. it's not exactly hard. don't understand how a person can have no rhythm tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭7Sins

No and proud of it. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Big fish little fish cardboard box

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I can dance if I want to
    Leave my friends behind
    Cos if I wanna dance, and my friends don't dance
    Then they're no friends of mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭D

Yes. Lots of different styles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Love a good little dance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I can dance the chicken dance

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Yep. I was born with natural rhythm. Good on the auld drums too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

yep can do. it's not exactly hard. don't understand how a person can have no rhythm tbh.

I can change hands without breaking rhythm :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I can change hands without breaking rhythm :mad:

now that's impressive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Yes. Yes I can. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭ThePower11

• Registered Users Posts: 47 Grobbelaar

Jesus H Christ I cant. Did a sketch/song piece at a gig recently which was recorded so I can back up my words unfortunately. The thing is in this video I am actually,genuinely trying to dance. This is my A game http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7z-7V2Os4U

I went to a hip hop dance class once with one of the lads, the teacher was savage though after an hour I was still chronic...I got no rhythm and I embarress everyone I ever dance with but I still like to shake it :)

My dancemoves generally consist of:

Big Fish Little Fish Cardboard Box
    Roll the Dice
    Running man
    and sometimes, if I'm feeling inventive, Pull the Pint.

• Registered Users Posts: 47 Grobbelaar

ha ha Rolling the dice and running man...nice!! :D