Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

cops and fire engines heading for johns park

• 30-12-2011 8:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭

paddy wagon, unmarked car and two fire engines flying out johns park way about a half hour ago, anyone know whats going on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭ex_infantry man

there,s actually four units there and two cop cars, fire in an empty house up the new part

• Registered Users Posts: 389 ✭✭dark_shadow

Remember lads it's fire tenders!! :D some people get upset about the slightest mistake on here!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭dayshah

Remember lads, it's they're fire tenders!! :DSome people get upset about the slightest mistake on here!!

I've corrected some of your errors; I hope it is useful for you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

We need a sticky on this forum entitled "seen a fire engine/tender/truck/brigade? post about it in here". :D

Remember lads it's fire tenders!! :D some people get upset about the slightest mistake on here!!
    actually the right word would be FIRE APPLIANCE lol

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭bluesfan

"fire tenders" makes it sound like they're there to keep the fire going, not put it out!

dayshah wrote: »
    I've corrected some of your errors; I hope it is useful for you :)

Lol very good!! I'm sorry teacher, it will never happen again!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 137 ✭✭Marchandire

This thread is exactly six posts too long...

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭ikeano29

where was the fire? in the crescent?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

bluesfan wrote: »
    "fire tenders" makes it sound like they're there to keep the fire going, not put it out!
    yeah exactly. Fook that. Fire engine be grand for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

So where did the Anti-Fire Vehicles actually end up?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 155 ✭✭spankadamonkee

cocoshovel wrote: »
    We need a sticky on this forum entitled "seen a fire engine/tender/truck/brigade? post about it in here". :D
    Dont forget "appliance".:D

actually the right word would be FIRE APPLIANCE lol
    Are you a firefighter ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭Finnbar01

Lol very good!! I'm sorry teacher, it will never happen again!:D

Actually, you had it correct when you used it's.

Lols. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

seanybiker wrote: »
    yeah exactly. Fook that. Fire engine be grand for me

That sounds like some machine that creates fire!

Lads I think we should ask the fire puter outer department ourselves, they will know for sure.

Yes lets settle once and for all....lol:) this thread really went off topic and its all my fault!!

Sorry:p

Water engines?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

I know a fireman and he has used the words 'engine' and 'truck' in relation to the vehicle they use. I've never heard him use tender or appliance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭karbonkoncepts

cocoshovel wrote: »
    That sounds like some machine that creates fire!

Lads I think we should ask the fire puter outer department ourselves, they will know for sure.

It's a Fire Appliance or a Fire Engine or Fire Tender, Fire Truck would be more American, they are all one of the same Big Red Lorries with Blue Lights, and to be correct we are now classed as FireFighters as there are Females in the service..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I just wish they still rang a bell and went nee naa nee naa!

Are you a firefighter ?
    no i aint, but am in the running for one of the full time jobs here in waterford fingers crossed i did well with the psychometric test i had before xmas

Breast of luck ex infantry fella.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭deisemum

no i aint, but am in the running for one of the full time jobs here in waterford fingers crossed i did well with the psychometric test i had before xmas

Good luck with it, apparently the uniform does wonders for the pulling power ;)

deisemum wrote: »
    Good luck with it, apparently the uniform does wonders for the pulling power ;)

Stop flirting with the man already. Think ill go for it meself. The job not ex man

seanybiker wrote: »
    Breast of luck ex infantry fella.

Id say any breast he received is greatly received!!:D

I want breast. My moobs don't do it for me anymore

thanks folks fingers crossed anyways but i,m sorry to disappoint all ye lovely ladies but i,m in a very happy relationship

You think you will be in the top two? Cos at least 300 went for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭karbonkoncepts

620 applicants to be exact ....the lucky few will know about interviews in a week or so..

it would defo be a dream come true for me if i am one of the lucky few that get called for interviews