Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pub poker Waterford

• 04-01-2012 11:28am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭

The poker forum I dont think has many people from Waterford in it. Does anyone know the days the poker nights are on in different pubs and the buy ins. I would love a few games of poker :D

I know Norris's, the showboat, mansion and bad bobs do a few nights but where would I find a game tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Try Crystal Casino on Facebook. I'm friends with them and they often put up the amount of runners which seem to be decent enough and the buy-in's aren't huge.

I'd love to start playing poker again. A Waterford forum poker tournament perhaps? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

ziedth wrote: »
    Try Crystal Casino on Facebook. I'm friends with them and they often put up the amount of runners which seem to be decent enough and the buy-in's aren't huge.

I'd love to start playing poker again. A Waterford forum poker tournament perhaps? :)

Problem is I got my passport and drivers license stolen and I think you need Id to join there and I want a game tonight.

I live really close to crystal so if I was allowed play it would be really handy.

I'd say you'll be grand for ID. Give them a message on FB and I'm sure they could let you in as a guest for tonight and sign up when you get your stuff back.

They are decent lads in there by the looks of it too.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,546 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

mullanes have a good game every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. with Saturday usually being the best.

the poker lounge is also a good non pub spot

KevIRL wrote: »
    mullanes have a good game every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. with Saturday usually being the best.

the poker lounge is also a good non pub spot

I never heard of mullanes and born and raised in Waterford, which is weird considering I thought I knew all the pubs.

Would I need Id to play in the poker lounge I heard to you do in case of money laundering or such.

and what is the buy in for mullanes if you know

thanks for any info

• Registered Users Posts: 39,546 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

mullanes buy in is 20 or 25 depending on the night. starting stack 15k or 20k again depending on the night. game always starts at 8.30 and there is a bonus early bird chip if you register before the start of the game.

not sure what is required by poker lounge to join but if you call darren on 085 819 4260 he should be able to help you out. he runs the club.

Just called a lad called keith and got the details for crystal casino tonight 25 buy in, should be a laugh. Plus because its a casino I assume there wont be the usual drunks down there.

deisedave wrote: »
    Just called a lad called keith and got the details for crystal casino tonight 25 buy in, should be a laugh. Plus because its a casino I assume there wont be the usual drunks down there.

Let me know what the game is like, I have been thinking of going down there for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭blaa85

Did ya go last night? Was it any good?

Anyone know what nights the poker is on in the showboat. Last time I was at it, it was 15 buy in, but that was ages ago.

blaa85 wrote: »
    Did ya go last night? Was it any good?

Anyone know what nights the poker is on in the showboat. Last time I was at it, it was 15 buy in, but that was ages ago.

I was in the crystal tonight, just finished now and it is really friendly and a good game of poker in there. I would really recommend going in there for a game, the luck was with me tonight. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭blaa85

You only finished round 6?? Sounds like some laugh! Might give it a try next tue or wed, I'll have to get a good sleep in first. Had a good game in a mates house last night, really put me in the mood for something like this. Was there many in there?

Yeah the staff are brilliant and very polite

Much better than a pub game :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Go try the Poker Lounge too so, very nice place to play poker

kryogen wrote: »
    Go try the Poker Lounge too so, very nice place to play poker

Ah I won quite a bit last the night before last but I dont think you can beat online poker, playing poker online is just way to comfortable for me to consider playing poker in casinos much.

Was great crack but I could not imagine playing a massive multi table sitting down in there for hours.