Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Australian Skilled Migration Visa - Megathread

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6 misslynny

Hi
    I'm thinking about going to OZ on a WHV I currently work as a Health care assistant in sligo . It's called assistant in nursing/nursing assistant in Oz. I have a FETAC LEVEL 5 from ireland. Hoping its the equivalent certificate in Oz...

Does any1 know if it's easy to get a job in this area.?
    I know i have to pass a chest xray and check up.

Im hoping to do my farm work first. Whats it like to get a job on a farm.
    dunno what part of OZ yet...

Any help is greatly appreciated

Thanks

Lyn

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭monariek

has anybody got some recent experience of the waiting times for 186 visas? submitted early january and just wondering how many months we can expect to be waiting.

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭brandnewaward

monariek wrote: »
    has anybody got some recent experience of the waiting times for 186 visas? submitted early january and just wondering how many months we can expect to be waiting.

its backlooged to the hilts , lodged early november , was told to expect it to me may....last month , they were still processing jun to aug applications

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Update,

Did the IELTs, got: 9.0, 9.0, 8.5 & 7.5... Going for superior - need 8.0 in all four, off to do it again on Saturday :o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

Cheensbo wrote: »
    Update,

Did the IELTs, got: 9.0, 9.0, 8.5 & 7.5... Going for superior - need 8.0 in all four, off to do it again on Saturday :o