Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AMY (PSN, XBL, PC).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Yeah, looks very interesting... I think I might pick it up

Has a very amnesia feel to it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Tallon wrote: »
    Yeah, looks very interesting... I think I might pick it up

Has a very amnesia feel to it

Almost forgot to mention the character design (especially the zombies). Really impressive!

http://www.amy-thegame.com/chargement.html

More here.

https://www.facebook.com/AMY.thegame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

when I saw the thread title I was expecting it to be months away as i'd read about the game a while back. how surprised was I to find it's out next tuesday and only 800 points given the norm is 1200 these days, ?

I'll definitely give the demo a look.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭penev10

Completely forgot about this. Had it on my radar when EDGE did a preview of it but that was almost a year ago I reckon.

Looks excellent for a low-budget title. Hopefully it isn't as tedious as Siren's escort missions.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,847 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Any idea of PS3 price lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 27,330 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Any idea of PS3 price lads?

€9.99

Thats a great price, will have to pick this up at some point.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Somnus

This looks really cool. Nice to see a twist on the somewhat overused zombie genre.

I'll definitely check it out

Actually I should edit the title of this thread as I just read on Destructoid that there's a PC version coming out later this year.

Never heard of this until today (was off a horror blog where I saw it!). Gas.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

looks great, and not just for indy title great.

maybe finally a zombie game, where you are victim and not a rambo?

its a shame PC version will come out only later this year :(. i cant be fecked dusting off my ps3 or xblender...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

I just can't get excited about another zombie game. Too soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,400 ✭✭✭✭noodler

its a shame PC version will come out only later this year :(. i cant be fecked dusting off my ps3 or xblender...

Another super reason to own a console :D

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

noodler wrote: »

not really, i still have a ton of games on pc to keep me busy, plus you know steam sales? oh thats right... :P

http://www.computerandvideogames.com/331488/reviews/amy-review/

Very disappointing review.

To say the least.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,307 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

To say the least.

FYP so...:p

Wow, sounds awful! :(

F1ngers wrote: »
    FYP so...:p

Oh do grow up dear Fingers.

So looks like the devs asked Mericans if they wanted it cheaper, they said hell ya and it was so. It's now going to be 9.99 dorrars. whats that, about 7 euro? Still the same price for everywhere else tho.
    Hi all, thank you very much for your commitment in the recent discussions over the price of AMY in the US.

70% of the voters advocated for a price drop. Honoring our commitment, we asked Sony to drop the price of the PSN version in the US to $9.99.

Because of technical constrained of the PSN Store linked to the servers, this price change will postpone the release of the PSN version of AMY in the... US to next week, Jan 17, 2012. This price drop will not affect the release of AMY in the other territories, or on other platforms, as the release date for the XBLA version is still slated for January 11, 2012, for 800 MS points in the US

We sincerely apologize for the confusion, and especially to those of you who have been supporting us for months and who would have liked a immediate release.

Once again, the initial move might have been awkward, but it was a good-faith attempt to balance the price difference of MS Points that are more expensive in Europe that in the US. We now realize that we won't be the ones to find a fair solution to avoid European players to pay their games at a higher price than in the US, as has been the case for years. But at least we tried...

We thank you for your understanding. We now hope that you will have real pleasure playing AMY. This would be our best reward.

PS1: We need to precise that we never announced AMY as a PSN exclusive. Even though it's true that Sony has been giving us a tremendous support, we've always announced AMY for the PSN, XBLA and PC (coming in several months). AMY has even been awarded "Game of Show" at E3 by XBLAFans.

PS2: To those of you who believe this was an attempt to make a few more bucks, we need to precise that we initially wanted to sell AMY at 1200 points, but this would have meant a high price for European players. In addition, we believe AMY is a full game that could have been sold at a regular price at retail but we chose to go digital.

When is it out on PSN then?

January 17?

To say the least.

Immediately I lost faith in the reviewer with this line (less than ten seconds in to the video).

"......kind of like E-co............or I-co, if you're an idiot........"

Well done Mr Reviewer you've just made me lose any respect I had for you.

Is it the norm to compare Independent games with those that have millions of dollars behind them?

I really want this to be good. Aw.

I don't think he was mocking ICO, he was just saying that the game has a little bit of a feel of ICO

He does sound like he's reading a script which puts me off.. Also, he sounds very much like yahtzee

I don't think he was mocking ICO, he was just saying that the game has a little bit of a feel of ICO

He does sound like he's reading a script which puts me off.. Also, he sounds very much like yahtzee

No no no. The pronunciation quip. To me it wasn't necessary and seemed a little pretentious.

Well it is pronounced Eco just for the record

...................but..............but..........that wasn't my point! :p

I'm derailing my own thread here.

Another bad review on Eurogamer but I'm enjoying it so far. Just played through the first chapter and it's OK, although it may be the kind of game that you'll have to forgive a lot of flaws to get any fun from it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Another bad review on Eurogamer but I'm enjoying it so far. Just played through the first chapter and it's OK, although it may be the kind of game that you'll have to forgive a lot of flaws to get any fun from it.

|Played the demo , It has atmosphere for sure and the opening events had me interested enough to want to see more of it , but I really think I was expecting too much from it. Also sometimes I've spotted things in the on screen text that makes it look as if it was translated to english by a non native speaker :D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,181 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Is it?

Ah well, I'm not changing now. I-co it shall remain.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,446 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

It's actually eye-ko. If you are an Edge reader and want to sound intelligent while not knowing what you are saying then it's 'Eco' :P

The reviewer is just being a dick pretending to be pretentious and making a fool of himself at the same time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Feels like a poor man's fobidden siren..

.. sounds odd. ok blood siren or whatever the heck it got retitled for ps3. bring on the full price horror titles..