Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

banned from currys

Options
  • 06-01-2012 6:28pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭

I have been banned for no reason.

I have an open thread querying a faulty product.

I have objections to the way companies like dsg operate.

At every opportunity i question their ability to understand consumer law as it stands.

I am a legal professional and will soon be representing clients free of charge for dsg's inability to rectify warranty issues to the letter of the law.

I also have issues with your unqualified mods who openly attack posters, and then contradict themselves on this site.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

I've asked Dav to answer your query - it'll probably be start of next week before he gets to this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭the culture of deference

this is a very poor response
    3 weeks later and no reply, whats the problem?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭trout

I'll try to find out what has happened to your query.

Three weeks is longer than normal ... not sure yet why this is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,840 ✭✭✭Dav

You have been banned for what might be described as a "crusade" against Currys/DSG.

Tha managing director of the company in Ireland has answered you directly and you continued to harass him and involve yourself in other people's issues and this is simply too much of a disruption to the forum.