Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ever had someone kicked out of a pub/nightclub?

• 07-01-2012 4:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭

Was the south of france last year, drinking in a bar which a friend worked in, and was on first name terms with the owner. Some french kid started pestering me for drink after what was a friendly conversation. Came back from jacks to find my freshly poured pint gone. Told owner my pint was lifted and supected french lad (english, irish, and french drank in place), owner quickly kicked out him and his mates without question as were known to him due to previous problems.

Didn't feel particular proud but atleast got a fresh pint.

:o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Yes.
    Sometimes I've done the ejecting personally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

irish-stew wrote: »
    Was the south of france last year, drinking in a bar which a friend worked in, and was on first name terms with the owner. Some french kid started pestering me for drink after what was a friendly conversation. Came back from jacks to find my freshly poured pint gone. Told owner my pint was lifted and supected french lad (english, irish, and french drank in place), owner quickly kicked out him and his mates without question as were known to him due to previous problems.

Didn't feel particular proud but atleast got a fresh pint.

:o
    An English man, French man and Irish man walk into a bar........
    Owner prob thought it was a joke tbh.......:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

A scumbag "Female" attacked me with a bottle one night because she thought i was someone else. I took the bottle off her and approached a nearby bouncer and told him what happened, he said grand that he would chuck her out, i watched as he walked over and didnt exactly kick her out, but rather give her a pek on the cheek. :eek:
    Then he came back to me, told me to not to be such a scumbag attacking women, and walked me to the door.

Bouncers are awesome arent they?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I kicked Biggins out of a bar one night, he still doesn't know who I am. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,986 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

A guy was showing off in The Front Door in Galway, climbing up in the outside smoking section to the lower roof part. Really "trendy" looking dude who was just after trying to bum smokes off of half the people there, probably would have killed himself too. Told the bouncer he was up there, and then he appears over the edge grabbing the attention of everyone like the swan he was. Took him a while to get down but when he did he was dragged out from the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Biggins wrote: »
    Yes.
    Sometimes I've done the ejecting personally.

:eek::eek: Biggins you surprise me yet again,1st time you where reading x rated magazines and now your pegging people out Doors, I have you all wrong, I blame your avatar :o;):)

TheZohan wrote: »
    I kicked Biggins out of a bar one night, he still doesn't know who I am. ;)

Ya did alright! :pac:
    I've never been kicked or 'asked to leave' from a property.

realies wrote: »
    :eek::eek: Biggins you surprise me yet again,1st time you where reading x rated magazines and now your pegging people out Doors, I have you all wrong, I blame your avatar :o;):)

Four kids!
    I've done a fair bit of ejecting! LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

That's how good I am Biggins, you don't even remember it. It's a special sleeper hold I like to call "The Z".

After I kicked you out I killed 4 terrorists with my bare hands(top secret stuff, I shouldn't even be talking about it here). When I was done I sipped cocktails with Tom Cruise and a host of other Hollywood celebrities...I'd like to be able to tell you more about that evening but for security reasons I can't.

TheZohan wrote: »
    That's how good I am Biggins, you don't even remember it. It's a special sleeper hold I like to call "The Z".

After I kicked you out I killed 4 terrorists with my bare hands(top secret stuff, I shouldn't even be talking about it here). When I was done I sipped cocktails with Tom Cruise and a host of other Hollywood celebrities...I'd like to be able to tell you more about that evening but for security reasons I can't.

Fair enough.
    I know of secrets, not to ask. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Yes once inadvertently.

I was in some crappy village nightclub which was rough as. Anyway there was some cheesy pop song on and some lad who looked wasted took a tumble on the dance floor. Then someone shouted bundle and about 20-25 people including me just bundled on top of him on the dance floor :D. Bouncers clearly weren't happy and grabbed a few of us and started throwing people out. A bouncer grabbed me and told me to feck off. Me all pissed up just went "Oh what! *pointed at some randomer and went* but he did it at as well!". Then the bouncer ended up grabbing me and some poor sod throwing us out as well! Luckily the fella was sound enough and like me wasn't too fussed about getting kicked out. Ended up bumping into him in a takeaway down the road about 10 minutes later :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭ImpossibleDuck

No....takes a special kind of scumbag that I just haven't encountered yet.....YET.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I can't remember myself ever doing it, but I was out with a buddy one night having a few pints in our regular spot, it was just gone 11 the music was loud, the crowd wasn't huge but there were a few there, and people were dancing.

This guy comes up to us laughing hysterically and tells us "Look over there lads, Lesbians kissin ahahahah" We had noticed them, but TBH, that's not a big deal at all really. They were genuine lesbians, not the katy perry style. My buddy told him to fcuk off and stop so he went away from us.

We then saw him dragging some random guy over to point and laugh, at this point my buddy walks up to a bouncer who we would know a bit and gets him to stop the guy acting the prick. The bouncer asked what my buddy wanted him to do, my buddy said just stop him acting the prick, no need to boot him out. The bouncer has a word in the guys ear and tells him to cop on.

The guy walks past us and calls my buddy a cnut. My buddy points at the guy and indicates to the bouncer, who no more asks questions and just removes the guy. Result.

Hopefully it'll teach him some manners and a little bit about the etiquette in the brog! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

There's an element of "teacher teacher" to some of these stories.... I'm bias though as its generally me being pegged out...

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭martomcg

I had the same guy go for me on 3 seperate occasions in a local nightclub (supposedly his gfriend fed him some story about me abusing her which was completely fabricated) and I didnt react, had my friends restrain him and had him thrown out each time.

I dont feel bad about it because he left me with no alternative! The only option would be to rise to him and get in a fight and i aint no scumbag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

MugMugs wrote: »
    There's an element of "teacher teacher" to some of these stories.... I'm bias though as its generally me being pegged out...

In fairness telling him to p!ss off hadn't worked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭Raging_Ninja

Used to work in a bar. One of the worst times was when some guy and his girlfriend were at a table with a couple of drinks. He shoved her off the stool and dragged her around the floor by her hair. He then picks her up, pushed her against the wall and started hitting her on her torso/arms (so as not to leave visible bruises I suppose).

I got the bouncers and they dragged him out. She followed him out and they went off together (she was in love I suppose).

I wouldn't be surprised if he later gave her a beating for getting him thrown out of the place. It's one of the more evil things I've seen a person do to another. The place was far from empty and they just watched (bystander effect, etc).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

MugMugs wrote: »

If people are making a pub an aggressive or uncomfortable place they are ruining the night for a lot of people. There are pubs out there where that's expected, the ones I go to are not like that. They are relaxed and do as you please but don't fcuk about with other people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Some little college **** took my drink on a night out. I asked for it back and he told me to piss off. His mate royaled up that if I touched it then he'd deck me. So I took back my drink, his mate jumped over the table at me spilling pints everywhere, my pal had him pinned back in his seat before he knew it and I had the other one on the floor. Bouncers came over and asked what happened. I told them my side other two told him theirs and then threatened me. Bouncer came back after ejecting the two lads and told me I'd have to leave too. I reminded him of the threat I received and his duty of care to me as a patron but if he insisted on throwing me out I couldn't stop him but couldn't promise what would happen to me (or the other lad) outside. Basically, if I get a broken nose, Imma gonna sue you. He let me stay after that. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭ScouseMouse

On the piss with a couple of friends in Mathew st, Liverpool, some plank started touching up my friends.

Didn't fancy a night in the cells so mentioned it to a bouncer. He escorted him out (but I really wanted to plant him!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭13spanner

I was in some crappy village nightclub which was rough as.... .. Ended up bumping into him in a takeaway down the road about 10 minutes later....
    Were you in Lahinch by any chance? Sounds like it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

I wouldn't be surprised if he later gave her a beating for getting him thrown out of the place. It's one of the more evil things I've seen a person do to another. The place was far from empty and they just watched (bystander effect, etc).

On two separate occasions my mates have almost gotten seriously injured from stopping a guy beating the **** out of his missus. (different people each time)

The first time, the guy turned on them and so did the girl... 'protecting' the guy who 30 seconds previously had been thumping the daylights out of her.

The second time the guy in question pulled a knife and went for them with it. They had to leg it.

So bystander effect me hole, let them at it, I don't fancy getting stabbed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I think I've done it 4 times. Once on my mate who was hammered and wouldnt stop talking bollox to me. When I went to the toilet, on my way I told a bouncer i don't know him and he is very drunk and aggressive. He was gone when I came back :pac: . Another time on my mates cousin who pushed me. Once on a girl who was hammered on her birthday and was annoying everyone and another time on these lads who muscled in on our spot at the bar.

Every time i complained they were thrown out instantly, no questions asked. Its good fun actually and improves your night especially In the case of people who have had too much to drink and are annoying people. We all have friends that don't know when to stop. The door staff are not going to reveal their informer because it would create more problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭BickNarry

Hopefully it'll teach him some manners and a little bit about the etiquette in the brog! :D

Painful to read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I think I've done it 4 times. Once on my mate who was hammered and wouldnt stop talking bollox to me. When I went to the toilet, on my way I told a bouncer i don't know him and he is very drunk and aggressive. He was gone when I came back :pac: . Another time on my mates cousin who pushed me. Once on a girl who was hammered on her birthday and was annoying everyone and another time on these lads who muscled in on our spot at the bar.

Every time i complained they were thrown out instantly, no questions asked. Its good fun actually and improves your night especially In the case of people who have had too much to drink and are annoying people. We all have friends that don't know when to stop. The door staff are not going to reveal their informer because it would create more problems.

Nice guy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Yep. Some guy tried to finger me (!) in a bar in Chile and I punched him in the face and got the bouncer to throw him out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Yes. Some stalker dick was hassling some of the girls on our group in a busy bar. He wouldn't leave them alone and they were uncomfortable. I explained the situation to a bouncer, slipped him a few quid and job done.

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭LauraW7746

Myself and my friend were in a nightclub these 2 guys came up started talking to us we wernt interested told them to get lost which they did but then came back like 10mins later and 1 of them flashed us I reported it and 2 of them got thrown out. Knobbers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

Yeah. Sober and 6 months pregnant in a nightclub the night of leaving cert results. Scabby faced knacker smashed a bottle at me which I'm sure would have made bits of me had I not banged the toilet door shut, and hearing the bottle smash off the door, I opened the door back out and she went for me. Her friend held her back Saying "she's not wor' ih' lave ih' will ya" while I poured my glass of coke on top of her.

I walked out of bathroom and told the bouncer the wet girl in the bathroom just attacked me with a bottle and she was kicked out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

A girl I know punched me in the face in a pub once because I was seeing her ex boyfriend-classy girl I know. I refused to hit her back because a bar brawl over a bloke is really not my style, so I told the bouncer and got her kicked out. Was actually more satisfying than giving her a slap would have been anyway.

Another time a friend of mine got kicked out of the George for hassling the dj to play some specific song that he kept telling her he didnt have. Was pretty funny, all she kept sayin to the bouncer was 'you're a bad egg you are! The whole lot of ye-bad eggs!!' :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

You must be a popular guy...

Nobodies ever tried to get me thrown out of a pub/nightclub so yes, i probably am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I can't remember myself ever doing it, but I was out with a buddy one night having a few pints in our regular spot, it was just gone 11 the music was loud, the crowd wasn't huge but there were a few there, and people were dancing.

This guy comes up to us laughing hysterically and tells us "Look over there lads, Lesbians kissin ahahahah" We had noticed them, but TBH, that's not a big deal at all really. They were genuine lesbians, not the katy perry style. My buddy told him to fcuk off and stop so he went away from us.

We then saw him dragging some random guy over to point and laugh, at this point my buddy walks up to a bouncer who we would know a bit and gets him to stop the guy acting the prick. The bouncer asked what my buddy wanted him to do, my buddy said just stop him acting the prick, no need to boot him out. The bouncer has a word in the guys ear and tells him to cop on.

The guy walks past us and calls my buddy a cnut. My buddy points at the guy and indicates to the bouncer, who no more asks questions and just removes the guy. Result.

Aye, etiquette and some personal hygiene seeing as he chose to got the Bróg in the first place, tis a dump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭Raging_Ninja

Sky King wrote: »
    On two separate occasions my mates have almost gotten seriously injured from stopping a guy beating the **** out of his missus. (different people each time)

The first time, the guy turned on them and so did the girl... 'protecting' the guy who 30 seconds previously had been thumping the daylights out of her.

The second time the guy in question pulled a knife and went for them with it. They had to leg it.

So bystander effect me hole, let them at it, I don't fancy getting stabbed.

You're right, I know, it's just that she was just totally blank-faced the whole time it was going on. Broken completely. when he was dragging her on the floor, she was sitting down holding her knees to her chest.

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭Rega

You got lads thrown out because they took your spot at the bar? :confused:

That's pathetic in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Yeah. Sober and 6 months pregnant in a nightclub the night of leaving cert results
    maybe not the best idea ever...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Yeah. Sober and 6 months pregnant in a nightclub the night of leaving cert results. Scabby faced knacker smashed a bottle at me which I'm sure would have made bits of me had I not banged the toilet door shut, and hearing the bottle smash off the door, I opened the door back out and she went for me. Her friend held her back Saying "she's not wor' ih' lave ih' will ya" while I poured my glass of coke on top of her.

I walked out of bathroom and told the bouncer the wet girl in the bathroom just attacked me with a bottle and she was kicked out.

That seems more than a storminateacup ;):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

I got myself thrown out of a fair few pubs and clubs, if that counts...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Yeah, once was out with friends and some random drunk took a fancy to my arse and kept trying to grab/pinch it. I told him several times to get lost and then told the barman who said he'd get the bouncer to keep an eye on him. When he went in for the grab again, the bouncer turfed him out.

Creep!

Rega wrote: »

We were sitting at the bar and went out for a smoke. We left our jackets and pints there. When we came back there were a couple of lads standing in between our stools. We told them nicely that we are sorry but we are sitting here. They said they were not moving in a bantering sort of way and proceeded to have "the banter". I got bored of their "banter" fairly sharply and told the barman what was happening. He asked them to take a walk with him and pushed them out the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Tonto86

Rega wrote: »

We were sitting at the bar and went out for a smoke. We left our jackets and pints there. When we came back there were a couple of lads standing in between our stools. We told them nicely that we are sorry but we are sitting here. They said they were not moving in a bantering sort of way and proceeded to have "the banter". I got bored of their "banter" fairly sharply and told the barman what was happening. He asked them to take a walk with him and pushed them out the door.

Translation: Teacher teacher! A bigger boy took my place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Yeah, once was out with friends and some random drunk took a fancy to my arse and kept trying to grab/pinch it. I told him several times to get lost and then told the barman who said he'd get the bouncer to keep an eye on him. When he went in for the grab again, the bouncer turfed him out.

Creep!

You have a great arse in fairness :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Creep!

Pics or gtfo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Four kids!
    I've done a fair bit of ejecting! LOL

and erecting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

I've been asked to leave on numerous occasions. Nearly always as a result of excessive alcohol intake but never as a result of a fight, argument or rowdiness. Usually falling asleep oddly enough