Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Silly girl throws a strop, nearly kills herself!

13»

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 6,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭Irish Steve

kincsem wrote: »

If the lady from Coolock
    Didn't need to say any more. Lots of them get lost between the bedroom and the kitchen and end up in Tesco's in their pyjamas:D Why change the habits of a lifetime;)

Shore, if it was easy, everybody would be doin it.😁

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭Mercurius

I heard her this morning being interviewed by Ray Darcy.

She said there was no row, and that when they stopped for a rest her dog ran off in to the bush, and she went looking for him, which took a while, and then she couldn't find her way back.

Some of the comments in here are off the wall.

Mercurius wrote: »
    I heard her this morning being interviewed by Ray Darcy.

She said there was no row, and that when they stopped for a rest her dog ran off in to the bush, and she went looking for him, which took a while, and then she couldn't find her way back.

Some of the comments in here are off the wall.

If there was no argument then I assume she will be having a chat with her lawyers over the article in the Indo...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Where the fúck is Bear Grylls when ya need him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,660 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Agricola wrote: »
    Where the fúck is Bear Grylls when ya need him

In Coolock, learning how to shear sheep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭limklad

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/35c-oz-outback-ordeal-of-irish-woman-who-stormed-off-after-boyfriend-row-2985019.html

She is lucky to be alive! Can you imagine if she was not found, the bf would be prime suspect in a murder case!!

Hope she has learned a lesson not to be so volatile in future.
    She was on Today FM This morning with a slightly different story that was printed on the Irish Independent. Her Story that her Dog ran off when they were stopped and she ran after it. when she caught up she realise she did not know the way back.

Also she say her boyfriend was arrested on the assumption that he killed her.
    I have hear this action by Australian Police before, It seems, it is something that Police do there, when a person mysteriously disappears, then they to arrest their travelling companion/s as the Outback is too dangerous to survive and the partner who leave behind the other will assume that their victim will be killed by the animals/snakes/insects in the outback. s/he then try to plead innocent.

What I do not get is why did he not beep his horn in the car to attract her back after a cooling off period. In the Outback according to my relatives the car horn sound can travel up to 1km. They were advised to do that by locals if pissing in the bush and do not know the way back. If lost, Do not walk anywhere, stay still until they hear the noise and to call out periodically. One person must stay at the vehicle and press the horn if the others do not come back within a set time agreed by all. Do not walk off without telling the others where you are going/doing and for how long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,821 ✭✭✭phill106

*In a Michael D Higgins Voice*

There once was a young lass from dublin,
    Who found an argument with her fella too troublin,
    So she jumped outta the car,
    with one shoe she didn't get far,
    and was unable in her shirt to keep her tits in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Bad Panda wrote: »
    I was shocked that someone would be so stupid...until I read:

'Originally from Coolock'

I hope I've offended a lot of people.
    Didn't need to say any more. Lots of them get lost between the bedroom and the kitchen and end up in Tesco's in their pyjamas:D Why change the habits of a lifetime;)

Any more good ones lads, keep it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Some amount of hate in this thread!

Yeah. Some of you would really want to have a good look at yourselves. I just hope I'm never as bitter and hate filled as most of ye.

Glad she got back safely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

The bitterness is strong in a few all right.

donalg1 wrote: »
    Sharrow wrote: »
    Cos men never get into a huff and storm off :P

Yeah they do but they dont get lost for 8 hours and end up with a helicopter looking for them as well as a whole host of other people out searching, thats the difference.
    Why wouldn't a man do that? Just because the person who did this is a woman? Stupidity doesn't discriminate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,785 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

I don't think she looks ugly at all.
    This place must be overrun with beautiful people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 638 ✭✭✭flanders1979

She wandered into an area full of poisonous critters yet while she lived in Ireland there is a good chance she never encountered a cow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Explosions in the Sky

They could make a decent movie, a castaway 2 spin off :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Should everyone involved in the search not get the right to punch her in the baby oven now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

padd b1975 wrote: »
    De Cooolock heada her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,881 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

I remember a Waterford woman wondered out of a taxi during a cold winter, got disorientated and tragically died of hypothermia very close to her house.

I presume the same haters were on here calling her all sorts of names here when that happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Bishop_Donal

padd b1975 wrote: »

Wha????

I'd say you've spent a few hours in the sun yourself.

You shud have gone to specsavers if you can't see the issue there (glasses only Eur89).

I'm surprised they didn't turn the plane & fcuk off home when they saw her topless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Sexists will say- Silly Bitch!
    Feminists will say- Woo you go girl, being all independent!
    Animal Activists will say- I'm just glad the dog was alright!
    Doctors will say-Too much sun & no water can be dangerous and lead to death
    Austrailians will say- The great outback,it has no mercy for anyone, magnificent but deadly!! And loads of snakes!!
    Scouts will say- Always carry a compass and be prepared, because you never know when you'll find yourself in the middle of ****ing nowhere.
    Analists will say- How is this news?
    Kangaroos will say- Boing Boing?

You shud have gone to specsavers if you can't see the issue there (glasses only Eur89)

That's the two for one offer. The offer for a single pair is actually €29.

Maybe you should have gone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Babybuff

stupid wimmins

waits for thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭kinetic

double barrel surname = arsehole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,444 ✭✭✭Dohnny Jepp

Confab wrote: »
    What a dumbass, the pair of them. The Australian boyfriend should've known better than to let her wander off.

No no no no, that part of the plan was solid. He should have not reported it and just left her out there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Bishop_Donal

John_Rambo wrote: »
    That's the two for one offer. The offer for a single pair is actually €29.

Maybe you should have gone?

Maybe I shud, but if a single pair is only Eur29 and the two for one is Eur89, I might go somewhere else altogether.

She's average-looking, in no way ugly.

What's the stupidity re Coolock about?

Wha????

I'd say you've spent a few hours in the sun yourself.

You shud have gone to specsavers if you can't see the issue there (glasses only Eur89).

I'm surprised they didn't turn the plane & fcuk off home when they saw her topless.
    Sorry missed the picture of her topless so can't really comment on that.
    A link would be appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    'Getting lost' is one thing. Getting lost in the Australian outback in blistering heat with no water or provisions and endangering a blameless dog in the process is quite another.

If one of my female relatives did this I'd be the first to call them a stupid bitch

Well thanks for your honesty :)

I still think it's an awful term to use though, there's something really vicious about it.

phill106 wrote: »
    *In a Michael D Higgins Voice*

There once was a young lass from dublin,
    Who found an argument with her fella too troublin,
    So she jumped outta the car,
    with one shoe she didn't get far,
    and was unable in her shirt to keep her tits in!
    As they say in Coolock, scarlet for ya!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭Socialist_Pig

Dudess wrote: »

What's the stupidity re Coolock about?

its AH,go figure....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Dumb spoilt Irish celtic tiger cub, how is it that Irish women are some of the most self centered in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Dumb spoilt Irish celtic tiger cub, how is it that Irish women are some of the most self centered in the world.

Sez Jonjo the Miser

Ya stingy git

• Registered Users Posts: 17 baby8music

When she was spotted by the plane she was only 3.5km from where she was last seen. She walked for 5 hrs & was only that distance from her starting point, slow lazy cow if you ask me!!

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭kinetic

baby8music wrote: »
    When she was spotted by the plane she was only 3.5km from where she was last seen. She walked for 5 hrs & was only that distance from her starting point, slow lazy cow if you ask me!!

Shell be on operation transformation next week.

how is it that Irish women are some of the most self centered in the world.

Speaking from experience? Find new girls Jonjo, you're sniffing around the wrong ones. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

baby8music wrote: »

Bit harsh. She was in heels.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Bambi wrote: »
    Should everyone involved in the search not get the right to punch her in the baby oven now?

I think most would go for the Baby Exit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭donalg1

Dudess wrote: »
    donalg1 wrote: »
    Sharrow wrote: »
    Cos men never get into a huff and storm off :P

Yeah they do but they dont get lost for 8 hours and end up with a helicopter looking for them as well as a whole host of other people out searching, thats the difference.
    Why wouldn't a man do that? Just because the person who did this is a woman? Stupidity doesn't discriminate.

Serious lack of direction does discriminate though!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    What the **** are you talking about?
    This woman got lost for 8 hours due to her own stupidity. A whole lot of people spent a lot of time and effort looking for her, all due to the fact that she threw a tantrum.
    Hence 'stupid bitch'

why the word 'bitch'? Why not just stupid? or idiot?

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭PrincessLola

And Irish men are some of the biggest dumb f*cks. Yay for sweeping derogetory statements!

Can someone explain to me why AH has turned into a massive women bashing circle **** today?

Do you see this level of man bashing anywhere on boards? No.
    If it had been a man who had done something that stupid people would just call him an idiot and move on with their lives, they would not go on to say that Irish men are all dumb, spoilt and self-centered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Sorry, I meant to close this earlier. Shit like this gives AH an undeserved bad name. Jokes are meant to be funny, not vindictive.