Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Who is the boardsie with the highest salary?

• 11-01-2012 12:52pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭

Overtime doesn't count, just basic salary.

I assume it's me on 34K unless someone else says they're on higher.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

€0 because I'm one of those fecking students :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Well aint you just magnificent ?

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭louthguy25

Im on a million a week beat that

im not really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

And how in the blue fuck are we meant to know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭maxfresh

Probably enda kenny im sure he's lurking about somewhere :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,824 ✭✭✭✭28064212

DeVore

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I assume it's me on 34K

No... no it's not you!

I make 500,000 an hour. Unfortunately, that's Vietnamese Dong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Haha, you like Dong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭seantorious

Heres mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

This won't end well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I'm on the salary of love, the best wage a man can get a week.

*vomits*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭Red_Wake

Slightly less than you, but what age are you op?

Age needs to be taken into account.

I'm 21.:D

Haha, you like Dong.
    I like your ould lad's dong more though.
    Red_Wake wrote: »
    Slightly less than you, but what age are you op?

Age needs to be taken into account.

I'm 21.:D
    Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Overtime doesn't count, just basic salary.

I assume it's me on 34K unless someone else says they're on higher.

Scanlas The 2nd aka John Q Revenue aka Terry the Taxman.

Nice try G Man, but you won't get nothin' outta me, ya hear? I ain't no stool pidgeon, ya hear?

Plazaman - Not Just Annoyed, Paranoid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

I'm self employed, Made just under the million last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

darokane wrote: »

Drug dealing going well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I like your ould lad's dong more though.

Haha, I really hope he sees that now given he does actually use boards. :p

You know that revenue going through your business isn't actually earnings right?

Really it doesn't matter what your salary is or how much you made. What matters is your monthly disposable income!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Drug dealing going well?

I take considerable offence to that, Drug dealers are scum

I make my money through drug trafficking

smash wrote: »
    Really it doesn't matter what your salary is or how much you made. What matters is your monthly disposable income!

Not really.. Say we both get paid the same but I have a nicer gaff which costs more. Your higher disposable income is just a lifestyle choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

My money is on Permabear to top this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭To Alcohol

45K. I drink a lot of it though.

Not really.. Say we both get paid the same but I have a nicer gaff which costs more. Your higher disposable income is just a lifestyle choice.

And that's what matters, cos I could have a nice gaff and a Ferrari but no money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

It's called a business now? :P

Anyway, if scholarships count... I get the equivalent of working a part-time job. Except without the "working" part and with all the prestige of being called a scholar. Not bad :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

About twofiddy.

TheZohan wrote: »
    About twofiddy.
    recession pay cut?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

My weekly net average is € -100.00

Gonna be broke soon, no income and plenty outgoing...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

It is if you have 10,000 PPS numbers :D

smash wrote: »
    And that's what matters, cos I could have a nice gaff and a Ferrari but no money.

No money is too exaggerated to be even counted.

I like living in a nice house, you don't care. I don't care about new clothes, you love buying new clothes. You have more disposable income but you're no happier than me cause we both spend it on what gives us maximum utility. See what I mean or do you want me to break this down for you even more?

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭Davyhal

Ads by Google... I love how you always show up in the most obscure threads to lower the tone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Anyone on a 50k salary is probably too busy being at work to contribute to this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I thought you were paid in mopeds and women. My mistake.

Davyhal wrote: »
    Ads by Google... I love how you always show up in the most obscure threads to lower the tone...

I know Dave but then what else have I to be at.. I'm fairly housebound these days. I have to be right and I have to dominate a thread to prove it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭celtictiger32

ye 985,000 under it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,965 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Sea Sharp wrote: »
    Anyone on a 50k salary is probably too busy being at work to contribute to this thread.

You'd think so wouldn't you....... ;)

60k plus options, bonus and car.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,651 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

You see this watch?
    That watch costs more than your car. I made 970,000 dollars last year, how much you make? You see pal, that's who I am, and you're nothing. Nice guy? I don't give a s**t. Good father? Fook you, go home and play with your kids.

No money is too exaggerated to be even counted.

I like living in a nice house, you don't care. I don't care about new clothes, you love buying new clothes. You have more disposable income but you're no happier than me cause we both spend it on what gives us maximum utility. See what I mean or do you want me to break this down for you even more?

Yea it's all relative.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany

Simon Pegg commenting on meeting Timothy Dalton for the first time.

'He smelt of leather and wealth.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

I'm on peanuts. But a lot of peanuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

louthguy25 wrote: »
    Im on a million a week beat that

im not really

Thanks for eventually coming clean on that one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭summerskin

blackwhite wrote: »
    You'd think so wouldn't you....... ;)

60k plus options, bonus and car.

higher basic, plus options and bonus, but no car. swings and roundabouts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

What I finds, I keeps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

I'm currently on (my 2008 salary - €32,094).

Obviously I'm way richer in the more important things now though.
    *cough*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

Where's the size of penis thread?

Oh, and more than anyone that's quantified so far :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

8ft

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Scanlas The 2nd

smcgiff wrote: »
    Where's the size of penis thread?

Oh, and more than anyone that's quantified so far :p

How much then or would the number be too personal? Don't be shy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Cant believe this hasnt decended into a list of posts ending in the letter "k" - Maybe we are all becoming less material and money obsessed in these harsh times....

Or maybe all the high achieving, career focused people who earns boat loads of cash arent on boards at 3pm on a Wednesday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 899 ✭✭✭djk1000

earning zip at the moment. Second interview for a fantastic job starting at €35k next week, I'd take the job for €20k if I had to (but don't tell them that);)

If I get the job I'll go mad and blow a chunk of my first pay cheque on luxuries like a third pair of pants and health insurance!!