Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Assault.

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭billythepig

http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0112/waterford.html

Anyone any idea what happened here/

jaysus boy, their walking around with hammers in their pockets now' what next ? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

A hammer? That's revolting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Didn't hear anything about that. Hammers is a bit much. 2 other young fellas got an awful baiting a few nights ago.

big brave men walking the streets with hammers now,
    why not just have a good aul fashion fist fight and shake hands after it.

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Nypd

big brave men walking the streets with hammers now,
    why not just have a good aul fashion fist fight and shake hands after it.

What century do you live in !

Nypd wrote: »

THATS WHY I SAID AUL FASHIONED!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Funfair

Sounds like it was a house visit, the fact a hammer was used and it didn't mention streets on the article, just the city...

• Registered Users Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Funfair

Nypd wrote: »

unfortunately the same century as the guy using the hammer on another persons head

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭membersonly

THATS WHY I SAID AUL FASHIONED!!! :rolleyes:

A spell in the army would do them all the world of good Billy wouldn't it?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭decies

Don't know why when the country had money we didn't build a new prison , especially for the younger scum bags !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭ex_infantry man

just got told who done it and he,s a widely known fella throughout the city for all the wrong reasons, pm me if ya would like to know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Typhoon.

ya bud pass on the gos ;)

I heard there was an incident at house up in leamy street today too... any more on this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Can anyone who has heard who the attacker/victim was and any other shameless gossip pm me with it cause Infantry Man is too slow ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭eimearos

kryogen wrote: »
    Can anyone who has heard who the attacker/victim was and any other shameless gossip pm me with it cause Infantry Man is too slow ;)

me too, please pm!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Me too!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭jo06555

Any more news on what happened????? The man in question does hang around on the hill a lot during the summer days and from what I see id not be to surprised if it has a drug related twist to it , very strange nothing on wlr about it tho local news my b***ox .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

jo06555 wrote: »
    Any more news on what happened????? The man in question does hang around on the hill a lot during the summer days and from what I see id not be to surprised if it has a drug related twist to it , very strange nothing on wlr about it tho local news my b***ox .

What hill??? By any chance would he be a local drunk

• Registered Users Posts: 467 ✭✭YumDeiseMum

This is the latest I could find!

@damienrte: Man from ballybricken area arrested after hammer assault on another man in waterford, who is now on life support in wrh"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭SUNGOD

well lads does anyone know who was involved..anyone want to PM me?

SUNGOD wrote: »
    well lads does anyone know who was involved..anyone want to PM me?

A pm here would be nice as well if anyone knows.

A spell in the army would do them all the world of good Billy wouldn't it?

it sure would,
    the little fcukers these days would take your life for a ciggerett,.

it sure would,
    the little fcukers these days would take your life for a ciggerett,.

No proof the people involved were young yet, so don't Jump to conclusions.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭SUNGOD

billy never mentioned age.
    maybe he was talking about the rampant hordes of scumbag jockeys roaming around ballybricken or that warwick davis has lost the plot and is attacking people for cigarettes
    i dont suppose he cares that smoking stunts your growth

• Registered Users Posts: 467 ✭✭YumDeiseMum

deisedave wrote: »
    No proof the people involved were young yet, so don't Jump to conclusions.

i never said they were young !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

SUNGOD wrote: »
    billy never mentioned age.
    maybe he was talking about the rampant hordes of scumbag jockeys roaming around ballybricken or that warwick davis has lost the plot and is attacking people for cigarettes
    i dont suppose he cares that smoking stunts your growth

Warwick davis.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

A pm would be great!

Have an idea who it might be alright but it would be great to get it confirmed :)

Wouldnt be surprising if it is who i think it is anyway

i never said they were young !!!

When you said the little feckers these days, it sort of implied you were talking about young people.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,643 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

If anyone knows the guys involved they might PM me ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

PM?