Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hate wearing underwear to bed

• 13-01-2012 9:31am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

Christ the worst thing about living in a hostel is not being able to sleep like God meant us, Wearing clothes in the leaba should be banned just feels wrong:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

shítty sheets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Wear a nice pair of loose shorts!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

I haven't worn underwear in about a week. It's all dirty and I haven't bothered washing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

No.

The real problems of livin in hostels.... (Australia and N.Z)

In my experience of living in hostels/backpackers accomodation were:

Skid marked jacks.
    Hairy, pube filled bathroom floors.
    Everyone thinking the food in the fridge was communal food. (bye bye luch and dinner for the next three days!)
    Warm beer (cos if it was put in the fridge, someone would drink it as soon as you hit the sack!)
    Afraid to charge your mobile cos some cnut would nab it.
    Japanese room mates who snored/wet the bed a lot (and waking at three in the morning to hear your Japanese/Sedish/German room mate sleep talking is trippy to say the least!)
    People shiiting in the showers :eek:
    People riding in the showers :p
    Post with my name on it being opened.

On a plus side though, almost every night someone was leaving/arriving/was someones birthday, that more than often resulted in a booze fuelled session that resulted in getting your hole! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Underwear in bed is fine.

Socks however, are the work of satan himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

I thought I was quite badass, just sleeping in my underwear. Could never do it naked. What if there's a fire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

I thought I was quite badass, just sleeping in my underwear. Could never do it naked. What if there's a fire

Hahaha funny you should say that, I was in a house fire woke up smoke everywhere had to find the underwear before i could wake everyone up
    Ghandee wrote: »
    No.

The real problems of livin in hostels....

In my experience of living in hostels/backpackers accomodation were:

Skid marked jacks. Havent had that glorious experience yet
    Hairy, pube filled bathroom floors. Same as above
    Everyone thinking the food in the fridge was communal food. (bye bye luch and dinner for the next three days!) Oh I ****ing hate that, Stole my weetabix
    Warm beer (cos if it was put in the fridge, someone would drink it as soon as you hit the sack!) Dont drink myself
    Afraid to charge your mobile cos some cnut would nab it. I charge my phone no problem but im in a longterm dorm with lads here longterm
    Japanese room mates who snored/wet the bed a lot (and waking at three in the morning to hear your Japanese/Sedish/German room mate sleep talking is trippy to say the least!) I had an italian sleep talking was mad
    People shiiting in the showers :eek: **** Off, Who does that
    People riding in the showers :pSorry:o
    Post with my name on it being opened. Once again I never get anything good :pac:

On a plus side though, almost every night someone was leaving/arriving/was someones birthday, that more than often resulted in a booze fuelled session that resulted in getting your hole! :DIn the shower?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

astonaidan wrote: »
    Hahaha funny you should say that, I was in a house fire woke up smoke everywhere had to find the underwear before i could wake everyone up

Try staying in Manly backpackers beach side dude!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Try staying in Manly backpackers beach side dude!

I spent my first 6 months kipping in back packers around Oz, I couldn't wait to get my own combi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,711 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

shítty sheets

Learn to wipe your feckin arse properly, then!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,603 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

never had the mis/fortune of staying in a hostel as I was late in going on foreign holidays (24) so always stayed in apartments and then later hotels
    recently I went on holidays with a load of my mates workmates and they all stayed in a hostel which I visited one day as I stayed in the nice Hotel right beside it and it was a flea ridden death trap
    The stairs were quite tight and the bannisters were held on by sheer will alone, the room was tiny and cramped with 3 bunk beds
    don't know how you do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I have to wear boxers or else the girlfriend gets horny.

:cool:

Ooooh yeah, that's right!......

.......wait, did I say horny? I meant sick :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,285 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

There is no God OP.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

I havent worn drawers or PJ's in bed since i was about 10 and once you get used to it its very very uncomfortable to do other wise. I only ever wear very loose boxers day time.
    I had a vasectomy just before christmas and you have to wear tight briefs 24/7 for about two weeks to stop 'the boys' swinging and tugging on the stitches. This was worse than the mild discomfort of the procedure.:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Sindri wrote: »
    I haven't worn underwear in about a week. It's all dirty and I haven't bothered washing it.

If you turn them inside out you get a few extra days out of them as long as you don't mind brown & yellow stains on the outside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

People shiiting in the showers :eek:
    There's no call for that now. I presume these are communal showers, so you walk in and there is some dropping a dookie casually in the corner while talking about the weather??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭Captain McDuck

I just wear your mother's face around my cock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

Username/post combo win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

I just wear your mother's face around my cock.
    You're just fcukin' claaaass, aren't ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

I always sleep naked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,821 ✭✭✭phill106

Could never sleep naked, too much danglage.
    Are ye hung like ken dolls?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭dvpower

phill106 wrote: »
    Could never sleep naked, too much danglage.
    Are ye hung like ken dolls?

So what do you do with your legs?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

shítty sheets

You may want to learn how to wipe properly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Profiler

You may want to learn how to wipe properly.

You may want to learn to not steal someone eles joke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Don't wear any to bed then :confused:

I find it odd not wearing something in bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,760 ✭✭✭✭Encrypted Pigeon

On a plus side though, almost every night someone was leaving/arriving/was someones birthday, that more than often resulted in a booze fuelled session that resulted in getting your hole! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭lar203

kids have to dress up

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

I'm always afraid ill squash my balls and they explode, boxers help stop that in my mind:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I feel uncomfortable NOT wearing underwear in bed, unless I've company.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

I need something to keep the old meat and 2 veg in place. I wouldn't sleep well otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,711 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Username/post combo win!

Yeah, I know, been here before, but the good people at boards.ie won't let me change it, even when I offer money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

woodoo wrote: »
    I need something to keep the old meat and 2 veg in place. I wouldn't sleep well otherwise.

..do they go for walkies on their own...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,821 ✭✭✭phill106

dvpower wrote: »
    So what do you do with your legs?:confused:

Roll over in bed, never know what could get caught...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

You can wipe but you might get a bit dribbling out later on when the bowel settles. And there'd still be the scent of **** on the sheets.

Do you put air freshener on your hole after you wipe it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭bicardi19

Neeson wrote: »
    You can wipe but you might get a bit dribbling out later on when the bowel settles. And there'd still be the scent of **** on the sheets.

Do you put air freshener on your hole after you wipe it?

Jaysus, you might want to see a doctor about that. Assholes should not leak spontaniously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

bicardi19 wrote: »
    Jaysus, you might want to see a doctor about that. Assholes should not leak spontaniously.

Not really leak then but a bit might plump out later on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Underwear in bed is fine.

Socks however, are the work of satan himself.

what about long stripey socks?

Neeson wrote: »
    Not really leak then but a bit might plump out later on.

Easy on the vitamin C tables there, boy.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,958 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Agree with the OP. Grown ups wear nothing in bed.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 692 ✭✭✭fuerte1976

Easy on the vitamin C tables there, boy.

Maybe he's tryin to keep the scurvy at bay !:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

JupiterKid wrote: »
    Agree with the OP. Grown ups wear nothing in bed.:cool:

Some of them wear what they should be wearing in bed to go out shopping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Balls naked in bed is the only way to go imho. Wearing anything in bed would drive me nuts.

Clean sheets, shower, naked in bed... mmmmm Zzzzzz....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,603 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

Balls naked in bed is the only way to go imho. Wearing anything in bed would drive me nuts.

Clean sheets, shower, naked in bed... mmmmm Zzzzzz....

who's driving your nuts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

I always sleep naked (well, unless I have my period, which necessitates underwear)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

sam34 wrote: »
    I always sleep naked(well, unless I have my period, which necessitates underwear)

Imagination Win

Imagination lose :(

Tried it for a while but would wake up with semis from the friction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I had to do it when I ran out of skivs, I dont like so now I fashion a pair out of a pillowcase.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

sam34 wrote: »
    I always sleep naked(well, unless I have my period, which necessitates underwear)

Imagination Win

Imagination lose :(
    Not turned on by the idea of big sensible period knickers then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Dudess wrote: »
    Not turned on by the idea of big sensible period knickers then?

Not me personally but i'm pretty sure this guy is :

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQU0xCjOMsELAVhFxqCTHpzzu9Vc3YiZresNUDjOaUT318K5ukASw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭VinnyTGM

Also hate wearing clothes in bed, I get a much better sleep whilst naked.