Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 13/01/12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

I'd say DLB is semi aroused with all this geek talk!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MrsD007 wrote: »
    These kids should be running the country!

Give them the E-Voting machines, I'm sure they could do something with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Skid wrote: »
    I have played games like that in Courtown.
    Soggy Biscuit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,061 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Mongo struggling with the concept that the disinfectant was meant for the door handle not his hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Where's the disco ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The what now:confused:

hondasam wrote: »
    Soggy Biscuit game?

Jaysus, no.

The slidey coin thing.

That Soggy thing is gross, by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I have played games like that in Courtown.

Soggy bisc...ah, forget it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Where's the disco ?
    I don't know but I bet Diddler is going :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Stop calling me MAN, I am a GIRL, where is johnny when I need him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Well done boys!

Fair play :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

amdublin wrote: »
    Sweet Jesus Christ!

That's no game :eek:

Games are supposed to be fun :confused:

Knowing teenage boys it prob is for all bar the loser:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Burkatron wrote: »
    Thats the type of madness that goes on in all boy schools!! They breath degenerates!!

Not in any school that I went to!

Seems to be more of a private school thing. Good to see that the State continues to subsidise these affluent schools........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

oh ffs.. this clown..

Will we break open a packet of biscuits lads?

Jaysis mrsD I thought that was The Suit for a minute :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭nisior

Spent ages 5 to 12 dreaming of entering the fecking Young Scientists and then when I finally got to Secondary spent it all drinking and smoking fags.. Misspent youth!!

This guy drives me mad :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Another rich snob sob story:mad:

Is he going out with laura thingy from the lotto

Pitch for a new TV show

'John Maguire bullied me into buying an overpriced house in the middle of nowhere at the height of the boom - Get Me Out Of Here!!'

Yes, that picture with the car will endear him to the watching nation....:rolleyes:

Karen Koster, I think.

I (we) bought our house when I was 23 too..... only difference was we kept it and never needed to move on. Must kill this guy to see the loss he has taken:eek:

Is that your mano 'I'm an adult get me out of here' or something??? Annoyed the sh-t outta me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,219 ✭✭✭jos28

I thought he was going out with Karen Something from Exposé

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

I thought he was with Karen Koster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

She annoys me! :mad: Talks out of the side of her mouth! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭Burkatron

Aaaah, thats how he's going to make his money back! Fix the lotto! I like it!! :pac:

Karen Koster, I think.

I thinh him and Karen Kosta ha\ve broken up

He isn't, he is going out with Karen Koster.

Karen Koster, I think.

Yes you are right, always mix them up. He did ok there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Was anybody else secretly delighted when his property business empire went bust? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Soggy biscuit crap deleted. This isn't after hours. Cop on.

What age is he now :confused:

Karen Koster, I think.
    jos28 wrote: »
    I thought he was going out with Karen Something from Exposé
    I thought he was with Karen Koster
    twirlagig wrote: »
    She annoys me! :mad: Talks out of the side of her mouth! :mad:
    Burkatron wrote: »
    Aaaah, thats how he's going to make his money back! Fix the lotto! I like it!! :pac:
    Lisha wrote: »
    I thinh him and Karen Kosta ha\ve broken up
    MrsD007 wrote: »
    He isn't, he is going out with Karen Koster.
    Yes you are right, always mix them up. He did ok there

Just testing ye to see if ye are paying attention:p:D

telekon wrote: »
    Soggy bisc...ah, forget it.

it's not all about making jokes,

Sometimes you have to do the thankless work of setting up the gags, and then watch the mad scramble to put them away. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,776 ✭✭✭youngblood

John pursued everything with serious " gutso"
    i presume he meant gusto

he seems rather anxious and nervous

youngblood wrote: »
    i presume he meant gusto

Yeah and biting his lips...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I (we) bought our house when I was 23 too..... only difference was we kept it and never needed to move on. Must kill this guy to see the loss he has taken:eek:

Schizophrenia is an awful affliction :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭Burkatron

i presume he meant gusto

Talking about losing your millions on national tv would do that to anyone! He'll be hitting the scotch after this!!!

Was anybody else secretly delighted when his property business empire went bust? :D

No because we'll all be paying for it for the next decade and beyond.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

I'm sure that I've seen him do the same interview on RTÉ in the past few months, probably on Brendan O'Connor. I thought practice made perfect?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

I thought he was going out with Karen Koster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

These greedy feckers are half the reason the country is ruined
    now they parade them on chat shows with their designer clothes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

The Big greedy bollix head on him.. Or am i been harsh!

I reckon he's a few quid better off than you though ;)

Can't handle another property crash story...back in 5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭marketty

Are we supposed to feel sorry for this guy?

O no wait everything's working out ok for him, that's grand so

If I saw him wearing that suit he was fawning over in the ad for his recent show, I would be tempted to throw an egg at him. if I had an egg.

it's not all about making jokes,

Sometimes you have to do the thankless work of setting up the gags, and then watch the mad scramble to put them away. :)

LOL.:D

So what you're saying is, you're the LLS thread's Ernie Wise to everyone else's Eric Morecambe. :)