Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What did Saint patrick say to the snakes as he was driving them out of Ireland ?

• 17-01-2012 5:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭

Are ye alright in the back there lads :p

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭CiaranMcDCFC

'Are ye all right in the back there lads?'

• Registered Users Posts: 24,085 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Hiss boo

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

:D Hadn't heard that one in a while.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

You will be reincarnated in around a thousand years time as Bertie Ahern.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Where was he bringing them in a car... Up North:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭canonball5

"Hey snakes, get on that plane"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

"I'm not doing this and there are no snakes in Ireland"?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

2/10 OP but it was so bad it did actually make me smile :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

I heard he said careful now!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I don't get it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

I've had it with these mother ****ing snakes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

What can you say to the retreating ice at the end of the last ice age.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,185 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

bleg wrote: »
    "I'm not doing this and there are no snakes in Ireland"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

Hiss off :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Snake, snake,
    Snake your booty! Yea. Snake your booty!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

ahh now ga'ou a me gardennnnnnn

Here are a few FACTS for you :

Saint Patrick - no such thing as a saint
    Saint Patrick was actually scottish or English
    More than likely yet another bull$h1t myth from "The Church"

o, and there were never any snakes in Ireland.
    Maybe when Pangea was knocking around back in the Dino ages

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

"Jaysus lads it's been a bad day for ye hasn't it, I'd say ye are so low right now ye could parachute out of a sna.........oh wait!"

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

There was no cars back when St. Patrick was kicking the snakes out of Ireland, so the joke is factually inaccurate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

He said it in Irish or Parseltongue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

I've Adder nuff of ye?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

The only snakes we clergymen will allow in Ireland are the one-eyed ones in our trousers.:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,475 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

"Bertie".

• Registered Users Posts: 8,396 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

I read somewhere a while ago Ireland is no longer a country that can claim be free of wild reptiles and snakes. Apparently people have let some native English species that now breed in the wild and are protected as rare species.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

" Hands up who wants to stay ? Ok, then. "

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    I read somewhere a while ago Ireland is no longer a country that can claim be free of wild reptiles and snakes. Apparently people have let some native English species that now breed in the wild and are protected as rare species.

LIES! there is actually a native irish reptile, the viviparous or common lizard

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_reptiles_of_Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

LIES! there is actually a native irish reptile, the viviparous or common lizard

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_reptiles_of_Ireland

How does it survive?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

"OK, politicians, lawyers, and bankers can stay, the rest of yis are gone"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    ahh now ga'ou a me gardennnnnnn

Here are a few FACTS for you :

Saint Patrick - no such thing as a saint
    Saint Patrick was actually scottish or English
    More than likely yet another bull$h1t myth from "The Church"

o, and there were never any snakes in Ireland.
    Maybe when Pangea was knocking around back in the Dino ages

bloody foreigners again.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

AH->Humour

Sindri wrote: »
    How does it survive?

How do you mean? Id say respiration and stuff like that