Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Live Football Betting Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Just taken Pyunik in Armenia @ 9/4 - a goal down to 2nd bottom team Shirak who they've beaten 4 of 5 times recently. Shirak have failed to beat them @ home in 7 attempts 2 draws 5 loses. Pyunik have a great away record having beaten both Alashkert and King Delux ... 20 euro .. DNB @ 13/8 also appealing

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭deckycoop

i used over the weekend.. he is good at tipping teams... 18 winners.. 7 loosers:P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

Why are Barcas odds so big tonight?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 988 ✭✭✭deadeye187

deckycoop wrote: »
    i used over the weekend.. he is good at tipping teams... 18 winners.. 7 loosers:P

only new to this, finding it hard to understand the system they have!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

deadeye187 wrote: »
    only new to this, finding it hard to understand the system their have!

IF you are looking at the tables along the left, those aren't tips, they are just displaying trends of bets / odds. Clicking the "all" button will give a fully expanded version of those tables which should help explain more.

Down near the bottom of the page he has a chat applet, to the left of that he posts his tips.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭BKC

DoctaDee wrote: »
    Just taken Pyunik in Armenia @ 9/4 - a goal down to 2nd bottom team Shirak who they've beaten 4 of 5 times recently. Shirak have failed to beat them @ home in 7 attempts 2 draws 5 loses. Pyunik have a great away record having beaten both Alashkert and King Delux ... 20 euro .. DNB @ 13/8 also appealing

Did this finish 1-1? Went out and it's not on livescore...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

BKC wrote: »
    Did this finish 1-1? Went out and it's not on livescore...

90 mins now, still 1-1.

It's listed here: http://www.futbol24.com/Live/

Edit: just gone fulltime, draw at 1-1.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 988 ✭✭✭deadeye187

IF you are looking at the tables along the left, those aren't tips, they are just displaying trends of bets / odds. Clicking the "all" button will give a fully expanded version of those tables which should help explain more.

Down near the bottom of the page he has a chat applet, to the left of that he posts his tips.

thanks so much, i see it. Todays tips are not up tho!..i only see ones for the 27th
    just looking back through his tips he look good. Do you all find him good?

Only looked over it for a first time yesterday. tbh, you shouldn't take tips as gospel. If they were always right, I wouldn't be in work right now :P

At the end of the day it's down to the bet being worth it for you. His tips yesterday gave me an idea of a few games to look at, but didn't bet exactly how he did.

IE: for the Atletico Madrid game, I put down for Over2.5 Goals. I wasn't entirely confident of the win, but looking through the teams I could see there was room for a number of goals.

Really, that's how you should take tips, something a bit more to focus on and make up your own mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

ffs red card Flora

• Registered Users Posts: 54,282 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

stuttgart looking pretty good so far, should of been 1 up

DNB looks sweet (fair f-ing bad that boyles dont have dnb option)

should of been 2 up now

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭deckycoop

Headshot wrote: »
    should of been 2 up now

hope fully stuttgart score a few

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Avfctom

ino i got over 2.5 goals should be atleast one goal by now

Stuttgart @ 7/5
    Dinamo Moscow v Stuttgart
    Team To Score The 1st Goal

BK Hacken U21 goals over 2.5 Evs

Stuttgart @ 7/5

boom :D

Stuttgart @ 7/5

go wan get the **** in

go wan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Prick!

Lads, Ado den haag reserved 5-0 up at HT. seem to be a lot of goals in dutch reserve games! Not on it myself but just telling ye :)

Over 7.5 is @1.66

Udinese have started pretty well

edit

scratch that

Udinese 1 up, they are pretty good on the counter so the -1 could come in

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

2-0 (though not DiNatalie goal yet :( )

EDIT:... I think; Goal.com's commentry has two goals scored, but both on 25 min and both by same guy, but overall score still at 1-0....

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭slookie

2-0 (though not DiNatalie goal yet :( )

Still only 1-0:confused:

Yeah, checked PP's live play. 1-0.

My Goal.com commentry has Armero down as scoring twice...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Tis on live on TV3 lads

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭elefant

All my prem teams bar Villa and Southampton winning- miracle waiting to happen :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Anderlecht muck

• Registered Users Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Jaysus Stoke :(

West Brom losing to Yeovil :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Prick!

Udinese had a brilliant chance to go 2-0 :(