Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 20th January 2012

• 20-01-2012 2:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

UPDATE UPDATE... (thanks to welsh_megaman, and of course Ryan Tubridy)
    Andrea Roche
    Michael O' Leary
    Cast of 'Ladies Night' including Lorraine Keane
    Music from the Furey Brothers

Did anybody else read that as "Lady Of The Night" Lorraine Keane.. ??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Anybody have an idea who's on tonight.. I looked up their Twitter page and all i get is this..

Breaking News: #latelate Jelly Jar returned.

Ajhis6gCEAAloF6.jpg

I thought DLB wasnt using Twitter any more?

Is this pic code that Saoirse Ronan is on again?

• Registered Users Posts: 86,027 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is Michael Fassbender on tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Tallafornia on the main rival channel at 10pm tonight! It will be interesting to see how that dents the LLS's ratings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Tallafornia on the main rival channel at 10pm tonight! It will be interesting to see how that dents the LLS's ratings.

hmmm .. forgot about that... If the show is any way as boring as it was last week, I'll be changing channel anyway..

• Registered Users Posts: 72,461 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Andrea Roche
    Michael O' Leary

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

O'Leary might be good. Big meh for the others.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Andrea Roche
    Michael O' Leary

The pub it is so....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Lord god, what a crap lineup, netflix it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

No mention of Andrea Roche should pass without this classic ...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Muck. Heading out thankfully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

Lord god, what a crap lineup, netflix it is.

Ohh I don't know, could be interesting if Tubs brings up Weston Airfield, Andrea ex husband, the pilot arrested for smuggling in drugs now serving time in the Joy, the alleged fee to keep quiet about who he really worked for. Not that Andrea would ever be connected.....

Ohh I don't know, could be interesting if Tubs brings up Weston Airfield, Andrea ex husband, the pilot arrested for smuggling in drugs now serving time in the Joy, the alleged fee to keep quiet about who he really worked for.

Unfortunately it's not Brendan O'Connor asking the questions.. I can't imagine him asking anything that will upset Andrea

• Registered Users Posts: 5,100 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

Well I will be heading to channel 4 then for the million pound drop! :D
    Derek Mooneys prog is just about to start - see what drivel that turns out to be too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Cork boy 55

make it* go away just make the pain stop please

*tubs

how-damaging-is-sadness-to-your-health.jpg

Dovies wrote: »
    Well I will be heading to channel 4 then for the million pound drop! :D Derek Mooneys prog is just about to start - see what drivel that turns out to be too!

I just posted about this in the radio forum... I think Mooney is handpicking the teams himself..

thebigquiz.jpg

The canned laughter is painful..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

O'Leary might be good. Big meh for the others.
    Yeah, for sure.

Tubbs: So, Mick, we're in stum. What should we do, at all at all?

Mick: Jail em, Tubbs. Jail em all.

Tubbs: What ye mean the bankers and the boyz?

Mick: What? Me pals? Are ye mad. I'm talking 'bout those Vita Cortex
    cnuts.

Tubbs: Ah, the employers...

Mick: What??? Ye thick ye. The fuucking employees!!!

The baul "Mick 'fuuck anyone who's not me' O Leary.

Will be flicking, hustle first, they i'll see. LLS show heading to doomsville less they get some actual worthy interviewees or fuking something

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Skid wrote: »
    No mention of Andrea Roche should pass without this classic ...

This better be brought up!

Tubs needs to be careful tonight,

'Straightforward basic questions' for Andrea or she walks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,695 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Andrea Roche and Lorraine Keane

4899429947_b60fb08e94.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The Fureys isn't the same without Finbarr :(

What a idiot she is.

Jaysus that's a fast version... They boys must have smoked a little somthing down at the Red Rose Café..

Is this in a faster tempo than normal?

EDIT: Yes it is.

Jaysus that's a fast version... They boys must have smoked a little somthing down at the Red Rose Café..
    Ah yes, the LLS probably asked for a three minute song.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Hi All,

Is Tubs hair a bit more quiffed than normal? Its seems a bit high:confused:

Oh heard about this before:(

Michael O'Leary in all his glory!!

michael-oleary-and-ryanair-female-cabin-crew_3588504.jpg

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Ah yes, the LLS probably asked for a three minute song.

You are probably correct, but I would rather they cut a few minutes off Andrea Roche's interview and let them play it properly.

OH for FLUCK sake... two minutes in and he's already on to the MISERY...
    We get misery all week on the radio .. I dont need it tonight as well...

(that poor child.. :( )

• Registered Users Posts: 2,885 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Jesus that's awful. The poor thing....