Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help with designing simple website for a disabled person

Options
  • 23-01-2012 8:51am
    Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭

hi everyone, i am a graduate of IADT but unfortunately i am an oldie now and disabled.
    i still can shine at the photography and would love assistance in setting up a webpage so that these images can be seen by the professional community and others.

maybe a student needs to do a module on 'web designing' he/she can help on mine, as part of it! (suggestion:) i am in the bray/greystones area and really would appreciate imput.
    thanks
    treecreeper

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

Hi treecreeper, you say you're disabled so you need help - can you tell us specifically what you can and cannot do (particularly in relation to computer usage), so we can give you relevant suggestions?

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭treecreeper

Yes i do need help.
    I can do most things but find it difficult to post images on Flickr although i once did.
    I can resize images to post on facebook and can use photoshop, and the adobe packages.
    i can use skype, internet for information and forums to communicate/
    my technics are poor in the sense i get a bit afraid and find it hard to grasp.
    but feel that once a bit of practise is in place i can fly.
    i use the laptop, apple macbook pro daily and have a good large monitor now which is wonderful.
    i have a good printer and do good images.
    i find it hard to start back at photoshop and would love some learning on this and refreshing.