Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Beers 02/12

• 24-01-2012 3:22pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭

Ladies and Gentlemen and Homer,

So most of you know the drill at this stage, couple pints followed by a few more and then probably a few more then hillbillies or 4 lights.

What date suits the masses better?

10th or 17th?

Or is there a different date that people would prefer?

If so please state in the thread.

Carry on

Edit: SOB forgot to add poll! ummmm mods? help!

Beers date 6 votes

10th Feb
    0% 0 votes
    17th Feb
    100% 6 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

danniemcq wrote: »
    Ladies and Gentlemen and Homer,

So most of you know the drill at this stage, couple pints followed by a few more and then probably a few more then hillbillies or 4 lights.

What date suits the masses better?

10th or 17th?

Or is there a different date that people would prefer?

If so please state in the thread.

Carry on

Edit: SOB forgot to add poll! ummmm mods? help!

So what your saying is, the whole purpose of the thread was to put up a poll...but you forgot to ad the poll :pac::pac::pac:

I'll stick one up now. If people suggest more dates I'll stick them in the poll too. Are we set on a location yet? If people throw a few suggestions in here too for location we can ad some of them into the poll also. I suggest McGinleys or hows about the Ramada?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 351 ✭✭colonel-yum-yum

Are we set on a location yet? If people throw a few suggestions in here too for location we can ad some of them into the poll also.
    Muffler's house?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

So what your saying is, the whole purpose of the thread was to put up a poll...but you forgot to ad the poll :pac::pac::pac:

you underestimate my uselessness yet again!

what about staright into the old downtown? same place as we moved to last time with the big table?

• Registered Users Posts: 46,098 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Muffler's house?
    You're all more than welcome.

I wont be at home that weekend so be very quite in case you annoy Mrs muffler :D

Well thats Ipam sorted!

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Either suits me :) who's bringin the sweetcorn :D

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭hootietootie

I work nights, and will be working both of these but should get finished early enough to make it for 1 or 2

ah there'll be time for 3 or 4 at least!

Time for 6 or 7 if I leave early!!:D

what time you usually finish?

I found a receipt from the last one that showed i was still buying pints at 3!

Ah I'll definitely be there before then-normally finish for round 11, just depends!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Flibbles

what time you usually finish?

We were still going at 3? Jesus o_o.

Edit: scratch that, forgot there was another one since!

Aye, well I suppose you had to buy at some stage during the night. And that was after myself and homer went home :p

WTF!

am i gonna have to buy every round next time?!

WTF!

No no no as I wont be there. Wait for one later in the year and ya can buy away :D

WTF!

Sounds good!

I'l start with a bulmers!:D

muffler wrote: »
    No no no as I wont be there. Wait for one later in the year and ya can buy away :D

Sorry Muff one time deal!

This still on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 351 ✭✭colonel-yum-yum

IPAM wrote: »
    This still on?
    Bar getting hit by the proverbial bus, there'll be simeone there anyway.

Yeah can't see Dannie passin up the chance of a few pints :pac:

The reason I ask is I'll be goin up from Meath, don't fancy 4 hours on a bus if no one will be out :o

Bus W*nker :p

i'll be there anyway!

oh and 6000 posts!

Bus W*nker :p

i'll be there anyway!

oh and 6000 posts!

F-it, be worth it just to go 4 lights :D

Any the football lads goin?

Not sure who exactly going, i gotta skip footy tonight but i'm sure Homer will drum up some interest,

Plus UTD Liverpool game the next day!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Plus UTD Liverpool game the next day!
    That's where I'll be that weekend :cool:

...crying into your pint

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭december83

looking forward to meeting a couple of ye on the 10th!! where is the meeting place?

december83 wrote: »
    looking forward to meeting a couple of ye on the 10th!! where is the meeting place?

either mcginleys or the old down town?

or anyone got any other ideas?

either mcginleys or the old down town?

or anyone got any other ideas?

Yours for a few early scoops :P

McGinleys sounds good

IPAM wrote: »
    Yours for a few early scoops :P

McGinleys sounds good

if yous want! few cans before hand my house is just at the bottom of town

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Flibbles

Might be there this time, depends on if the wife actually gets her surgery on sunday or not.