Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards League Round 1! FIGHT

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭Spacedog

gg CI

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭GHOST MGG2

well played Ci...was an enjoyable game

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

As above, I might not have made it. Apologies. Defo free next weekend though :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Joeface

Didn't realize ,no one form CI replied .

It was a bad game form CI point off view ...we were bad. I was bad ....I was really bad. :(

well done TiG.

hopefully we will play ye again . and things will go better.

any chance someone took print screens of the slaughter . didn't realize once the server was password-ed no match report would be kept.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Joeface wrote: »
    any chance someone took print screens of the slaughter . didn't realize once the server was password-ed no match report would be kept.

Well I know at the end of the first one I had a 21-9 k/d so if the rest of my team were half as good as me we'd have won :D

only kidding ...ye all sucked...I mean...we all sucked ;)

Looking forward to the rematch TIG :) fair play ye were well organised and handed our asses to us..
    All my slagging on boards as well :(

Blazer your just like General Custer .........lead troops into battle with out a clue but because you sounded like you knew what you were doing we stupidly followed . We learn like his soldiers learned ...THE HARD WAY.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,299 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Blazer wrote: »
    21-9 k/d
    This ain't CoD... you have to actually achieve objectives :P

Blazer achieved his object ... lambs to the slaughter ..which he lead easily .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

Blazer wrote: »
    Looking forward to the rematch TIG :) fair play ye were well organised and handed our asses to us..
    All my slagging on boards as well :(
    Yeah, except it'll be on Craggy's server next time. Shower of hypocrites. :D

Joeface wrote: »
    Blazer achieved his object ... lambs to the slaughter ..which he lead easily .

Hey...I was just proving a point...if you only leave noobs on a server then the dumba$$es will never learn how to operate as a squad.
    And I think we definitely saw that last night...

anyway I'm just gearing up for the rematch ;)

rpg.jpg

hey blazer any chance you can give me back those bullets
    that i left in your face last night?..:-p
    regards
    Tig...

• Registered Users Posts: 37,299 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Decryptor wrote: »
    Shower of hypocrites. :D
    Because we followed the rules? Or because we played as a team? :P

GHOST MGG2 wrote: »
    hey blazer any chance you can give me back those bullets
    that i left in your face last night?..:-p
    regards
    Tig...

No prob...you can get them back any time during the week on Craggy ;)

Ah..there lies the problem
    i think i need to apologise to CI sniperpaddy for calling him a ********
    in a fit of old man nerd rage a while back.....

GHOST MGG2 wrote: »
    Ah..there lies the problem
    i think i need to apologise to CI sniperpaddy for calling him a ********
    in a fit of old man nerd rage a while back.....

meh...he's never on anyway so you're safe enough :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

So when are we gonna have the boards Alpha v Delta match rescheduled for?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

ktulu123 wrote: »

when the other team and any of the admins can make it ? zzzzzzzzzz :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

ktulu123 wrote: »

Ask enderman if he can get a team or if he wants to be Leader person. We need a server and fairly sure our team will show up given enough notice.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 360 ✭✭djrichard

Hi, this is going to sound like a lame excuse, but I had no idea the match was even on. I should've checked to see if there was a new thread about it. I was subscribed to the setup thread, and I checked it every night a couple of times, wondering why nothing much had happened so far. I actually thought I read on their that it was only going to be the clans playing on the Sunday, so I didnt post up earlier. Only tonight, after posting in that old thread, did I consider checking, to find this!

Apologies for my absence. I will check properly from now on.

I asked in the original thread of this is hardcore, or softcore, but noone replied. Which mode are we playing?

When is the next match for Alpha squad? Count me in 100%. I have nothing to stop me playing the game ever as Im self-employed, so I can always confirm well ahead if I can play. As soon as a time is arranged, I will put a reminder in my phone and the alram will go off! No excuses next time :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

As far i know its normal mode with no health\vehicle regen.