Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Free box of cereal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,272 ✭✭✭donnacha

already posted here in the freebie thread in bargain alerts: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=76602923&postcount=302

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

In fairness, it is a coupon, so I have no problem with it here.

dudara

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

Did anyone receive their coupon yet? Nothing here as yet but noticed in Dunnes today that they already have the display ready in preparation for the launch of the cereal.

edit: coupons posted out this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭lilacclery

flutegirl wrote: »
    Did anyone receive their coupon yet? Nothing here as yet but noticed in Dunnes today that they already have the display ready in preparation for the launch of the cereal.

edit: coupons posted out this week.
    Not yet but it's not until March 9th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

lilacclery wrote: »
    Not yet but it's not until March 9th

Received mine in the post today! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭hairyairyfairy

i had better go out and wait for the avalanche of them so

poor postie :D

i just hope they are nice!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Zebrano

Got mine in the post yesterday!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

Mine arrived this morning in a nice purple envelope; I thought it was a late Valentine's card - yeah right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

I received mine today :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

still waiting on mine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

still waiting on mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭Spudzzmurphy

Received mine today,must redeem by 9th March.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,647 ✭✭✭brian ireland

Voucher arrived today. Hope I don't forget to use it on the day.

Received mine today,must redeem by 9th March.:eek:
    Not "by", "on"; it's a one-day deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭Buck

Still waiting on mine, hoping it comes tomorrow as I am away on Thursday & Friday.
    Hope they're worth it...

Likewise - still waiting on mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭Access

Got mine today... TBH, im not too interested in getting it, but will get it anyways just to try.

Im thinking its going to be another tasteless cardboard like cereal though!

You'd want to get into shops early though as me thinks there is not going to be anywhere near enough stock to meet demand on the day... as cereals like this are normally only stocked two or three wide on the store shelf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,169 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

I got mine today in the lovely purple envelope. Can only be redeemed on Friday - wonder what happens if the shop hasn't got any? There are 2 major stores near me - I certainly won't be traipsing the city for free flakes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 treass

Got mine today too... wish my I had tried to get some more... Oh well!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Got mine yesterday, hopefully it will taste okay

Mine haven't arrived! Maybe in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭ncur

I didn't receive mine either, just checked pdf that I saved at the end of the registration process, I applied way back in January! There is an 'entry reference number' on that checkout page and I've emailed them about it. Wonder will they offer some coupons if I don't get the coupon for the free box of cereal? Probably not, all covered under 'Terms and Conditions' more than likely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭mrswalton

ncur wrote: »
    I didn't receive mine either, just checked pdf that I saved at the end of the registration process, I applied way back in January! There is an 'entry reference number' on that checkout page and I've emailed them about it. Wonder will they offer some coupons if I don't get the coupon for the free box of cereal? Probably not, all covered under 'Terms and Conditions' more than likely!

Let us know if they get back to you. I'm still waiting on mine too :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭hairyairyfairy

my avalanche did not happen either:(
    still waiting

I'm not bowled over by this campaign, delivery sounds a bit flaky. Maybe it's a serial ...

Well I got a coupon yesterday - glad I ordered more than one.

FYI - My original January registration/request (home address)hasn't arrived. In mid/late Feb I tried to order one in my wifes name to the home address also and got a rejection on the address as there was already a coupon ordered - hence I used my work address and thats the one I received in yesterdays post ... it would appear based others that haven't received that the early ones to register could get let down. Fingers crossed you get them today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭tweety76

Got mine yesterday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Libera

I received a late application earlier this week but not other 2 to different postal addresses, applied for in mid Jan. There is an e-mail address to follow up, if you have your original entry reference number.

Consumer.Relations@cpuk.nestle.com

I applied in mid Feb for two coupons hopefully they'll arrive tomo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭Access

I think peeps are getting a bit over excited about this product...

Its only a 450g box of what is basically cardboard.

If my local shop runs out of it tomorrow before i get to use the coupon, i wont be too peeved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭clintondaly

Got "all" mine yesterday,watch out Dunnes

OMG I'm like sooo excited. Like It's sooo many times better than Justin's Beaver or whatever, lol. omg, I can't wait, just like one more sleep peeps!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭bigwillie

Got mine this morning in tescos Clondalkin,not many boxes in the shop,the early bird etc,etc,:rolleyes::rolleyes:

I still havn't received mine, but have just seen that eejit Alan Hughs on TV3 saying they are sending out 'to 100 lucky winners' a free box of Fibre 1 ........or at least a voucher.

Which makes me think the vouchers may be accepted after to-day.

I hope so.

I have e-mailed Nestle to ask whats happening with my voucher!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭georgem25

I didnt get my voucher so I emailed them yesterday and got this response this morning.... not much good if I get the voucher on Saturday!!

Thank you for your e-mail. All coupons were posted out in time to arrive before our coupon redemption day on Friday 9th March so you should receive it today or tomorrow. If you do not receive it by Friday 9th March please let us know and we will advise how you can get your free box.

Warm regards,

Fibre 1 Team

I have just received this by e-mail from Nestle.

Thank you for your e-mail. All coupons were posted out in time to arrive before our coupon redemption day on Friday 9th March so you should receive it today or tomorrow. If you do not receive it by Friday 9th March please let us know and we will advise how you can get your free box.

Warm regards,

Warm regards:confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Got mine.
    Would've thrown a hissy fit in the supermarket if they'd dared to run out of stock. Not very impressed with the ingredients, i'll donate it to the next charity person that comes a-calling and stick to porridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭sparklespark

What is the email for Nestle to complain that I didnt receive my voucher?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭fgaha

Mine never came!

Fibre1@zoodigital.ie is what I used this morning, didn't get a response yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭BoDiddly

Thank's OP, yum yum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,606 ✭✭✭schemingbohemia

Tried 2 supermarkets so far and neither had it.:mad:

Eurospar in Dalkey and then Tesco Express on Camden Street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭jordata

Picked up mine before lunch in Supervalu Enniscorthy. Not too many left on the shelf but the girl on the till had no idea what to do with the token. Sorted it out in the end though. At 3.80 per box I wasn't paying for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭Buck

Didn't get my coupon, have the e-mail but there's no number on it.
    Couldn't be arsed sending them an e-mail, will just wait and see....

This is the email address i used the other day. I had kept the ref no(s);)
    Libera wrote: »
    There is an e-mail address to follow up, if you have your original entry reference number.

Consumer.Relations@cpuk.nestle.com

And this is the response i got this morning.
    mrswalton wrote: »
    I have just received this by e-mail from Nestle.

Warm regards,

Warm regards:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,806 ✭✭✭brian_t

jordata wrote: »
    Picked up mine before lunch in Supervalu
    At 3.80 per box I wasn't paying for it!

€3.39 in Tesco ( voucher wouldn't self-scan - Assistant had to key it in )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 monastill

got two today in Supervalu. They were a bit suspicious at the beginning but worked in the end .... wish I had of applied for a few more now.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,647 ✭✭✭brian ireland

Voucher arrived today. Hope I don't forget to use it on the day.

HA HA HA, Forgot about the feckin thing and did not use it.. Thats me all over :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

I saw an advert on tv3 this morning to get a free box you had to text a number to claim one texts cost 1 euro :eek: and you had to answer a question

I only caught the end of the ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 Heather21

I called to Dunnes & Supervalu in my town and they didn't have it. In Supervalu, I asked to speak to the manager and she laughed at the voucher and said they aren't gettin their first delievery of the cereal till next wk and advd me it was too late then to use it. I emailed them to tell them of my embarrasment, so will keep ye posted on a reply.