Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards League Round 2 5/2/2012 8.30

13»

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Shiminay wrote: »
    OK, as far as I know, Boards.ie doesn't have a Team Speak server :) There's a 64 man Mumble server as a part of the BF3 server. What's the address of this Boards TS server? Also, what sort of settings am I supposed to set for the Game this evening? 2 round Conq and Rush?

It does, most of us are on it. Here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056331341

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

What's the story Rory?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Good games with TIG .

Conquest Bazaar
    Delta 186-0 TIG
    Delta 0-143

Rush Kharg
    Tig all 6 mcoms as attacker
    Delta 1 Mcom :(

Did Alpha play? TS had 10 or so in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

gg Delta, snatched a round of conquest from us! plyd

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭TheFairy

GG lads. Well played on the first round. We where all over the place, server tool was being a prick as well.

Boards Delta Bazaar 1st Round 186 - 0
    TiG Won Bazaar 2nd Round 143 - 0
    TiG destroyed all MCOMs as attacking team on Karg
    Boards destroyed 1 MCOM as attacking team on Karg

Overall TiG wil 3 - 1.

Good game with no complaining etc, well done all!

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭ABE

gg's all! njoying these matches although the joys of my connection dropping out 2nite midgame :eek:

TheFairy wrote: »
    GG lads. Well played on the first round. We where all over the place, server tool was being a prick as well.

Boards Delta Bazaar 1st Round 186 - 0
    TiG Won Bazaar 2nd Round 143 - 0
    TiG destroyed all MCOMs as attacking team on Karg
    Boards destroyed 1 MCOM as attacking team on Karg

Overall TiG wil 3 - 1.

Good game with no complaining etc, well done all!

I'll second those scores. Good games overall. How come the second round on Bazaar wasn't live? We seemed to be destroying you in that round too :P

Rush was atrocious for us. You lads were far too organised.

Cheers lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

Hate to be a b1tch but what did happen with that 2nd bazaar round?

totally destroyed on kharg.

Good games anyway.

I got disconnected took me few mins till my connection joined again and fairy was having a **** fit cuz the server admin problems, meanwhile all mayhem broke loose when everyone was testing that friendly fire was turned on lol. we didnt leave our spawn area untill uz started shooting us after caping all the flags lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,193 ✭✭✭moonboy52

Well played Boards A!

Nicely done :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Kefa

Alpha won both rounds of Conquest versus Craggy.

Craggy destroyed zero MCOMS, Alpha destroyed all MCOMS.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,193 ✭✭✭moonboy52

Kefa wrote: »
    Alpha won both rounds of Conquest versus Craggy.

Craggy destroyed zero MCOMS, Alpha destroyed all MCOMS.

No need to rub it in! :)

moonboy52 wrote: »
    No need to rub it in! :)

Just reporting the results!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Kefa wrote: »
    Just reporting the results!

Do ye have screenshots to prove that? ;)

yeah fair play to ye..kicked our asses on Kharg...I thought we might nab the first round of Bazaar as we came back into it but it wasn't to be ...
    then one of our a$$hole team mates sodded off as he wasn't enjoying himself and left us down badly...

Fair play Alpha!

............. P W L
    TIG....... 2 2 0
    Alpha.... 1 1 0
    Craggy.. 2 0 2
    Delta.... 1 0 1

Fixtures
    Week 1
    Alpha vs Delta PP
    TIG vs CI

Week 2
    Delta vs TIG
    Alpha vs CI

Week 3
    Alpha vs TIG
    Delta vs CI

Week 4
    Alpha vs Delta
    CI vs TIG

Week 5
    TIG vs Delta
    Alpha vs CI

Week 6
    Delta vs CI
    Tig vs Alpha

Alpha vs Delta TBC

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 360 ✭✭djrichard

Well played everyone. GUtted my stupid overclock caused me to crash 4 times in the first 3 minutes! Sorted it now and been playing for over an hour with no problems at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭Br4tPr1nc3

good games lads.. had a great time!

Also, we could only manage around 7v7/8v8, so hopefully Mick (I think it was him who knew them) can get those other lads to play again.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,299 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

ABE wrote: »
    meanwhile all mayhem broke loose when everyone was testing that friendly fire was turned on lol. we didnt leave our spawn area untill uz started shooting us after caping all the flags lol.
    Was that the one we spent five minutes teamkilling each other for the craic?

the_syco wrote: »

Haha! Can you knife team kill?

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Haha! Can you knife team kill?
    It just slashes them with the knife :( and doesn't do much damage. Had a knife fight for 20 seconds with one of the lads, and then I got shot by someone else, got revived, and I shot the person who revived me with a rocket.

the_syco wrote: »

lol yea, few thought hidding in the LAV would make them safe but my c4 took care of that think i wiped the whole team :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

!punish :D

ABE wrote: »
    lol yea, few thought hidding in the LAV would make them safe but my c4 took care of that think i wiped the whole team :P
    Thought I'd jump into it to kill some of ye. The moment i got in, it blew up :pac:

Who kept asking on TS last night were kdjac was? :P

kdjac << me