Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 3rd. February 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Dunphy's about to get a metaphorical Right Hook..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Anyone flicking over to Tallafornia? Apparently it's pure "durt" tonight ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,983 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Over the last while RTE seems to think it's on a winner when a show invites a guest to rebuke a previous guest...or both sides of some brainless media feud are on to tell their side of a story....reg d hunter is on norton tonight thank f***.....as i type i'm cringing looking at this george hook interview...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Song tonight wasnt bad, but nothing exceptional

Cant understand how they never got on the LLS with After All.. that was a great song... On TOTP in 1993..

As the young people say .... *ahem*..... CHOOON :)

I thought Paul Linehan's appearance on the Buzzcocks was a bit cringeworthy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Hook > Dunphy any day of the week.

"Dunphy isnt a patriot... "

lol at Tubridy trying to back track already..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

must get me one of those "i survived the famine" t-shirts.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

There aren't many countries that would let a bankrupt have a second chance !

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

amdublin wrote: »
    Anyone flicking over to Tallafornia? Apparently it's pure "durt" tonight ;)

Tell us more!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

hate this man's voice, he really irritates me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Put that in your football and kick it:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

"Ask not what your country can do for you, but what your country can do for you!" Good man George, maybe the country will fund RTE to the tune of a taxi to take you off to the old folks home, you're well overdue.

Good on ya Georgie Boy!

I still think Hook and Dunphy should have been on together.

With no headguards.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

A moany arse last week saying the country is a dump and a pompous eejit this week saying it's great. The only thing they have in common is a typically fickle Irish audience clapping them both.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Tell us more!

TV3 have apparently said "it's not porn"

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

It is so easy to knock other people, George. People in glasshouses shouldn't throw stones.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

Fair play to Newstalk for employing Sarah Carey.:mad:

He WAS the highest paid .. he's gone now..

amdublin wrote: »
    TV3 have apparently said "it's not porn"

Oh dear....!

• Registered Users Posts: 37 Ferrakins

they are gonna bring out eamonn like an episode of jeremy kyle, i can feel it in me bones

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Pamela-Anderson-460x306.jpg

The lovely Ingrid ?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I wonder has George paid off all his creditors ?

George Hook to host the LLS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Ferrakins wrote: »
    they are gonna bring out eamonn like an episode of jeremy kyle, i can feel it in me bones

:D:D:D

George loves himself and Sky Digital.

And Ingrid is a distant third.

baldbear wrote: »
    Fair play to Newstalk for employing Sarah Carey.:mad:

That certainly takes away hugely from what George said about the owners not dictating the output alright, given how she was rewarded for jumping on a grenade for her boss.. When you think that British politician is looking at jail for lying about driving points.. And she can lie to a Tribunal is given a job broadcasting to the nation..

• Registered Users Posts: 20,983 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

If Eammon Dunphy got in a taxi and ambushed George live tonight on tv........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Ferrakins wrote: »

that would actual make the LLS interesting..a bit of fiery debate. maybe someone will have the brains to set it up next week

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I wonder has George paid off all his creditors ?

He gave them all Skyplus boxes.