Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bull Druids

Options
  • 03-02-2012 3:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4

Hello again.

I've got another build question for you experts out there. I've started a Tauren Druid - the bull/cow race - now I'm new to WoW and am playing on a server that only goes up to the Lich King story line - and I was curious what you all would suggest with a bull druid.

I know druids are one of the main healer classes, and I'd like my druid to be a fair/decent healer, but I am most interested in his shifting ability - he doesn't have to be the toughest shifter on the block, but I'd like him to be able to hold his own against monsters/encounters - as well as be a decent healer - if that's possible. I know its best to focus on only one tree, but I was wondering if you could take what you want from all three and still havea decent character?

Thoughts? Build ideas?

As always, thank you in advance! :D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

While I'm still a noob, I know it'd be very hard to be a hybrid of the tank/dps/healer whatever. I know in cataclysm the talent trees have changeda bit so I'm not sure, but you can only go down one tree, which will have points focusing on mainly one thing (tank/dps/healer). However you can unlock dual spec at level 20(I think) so you could spec out in a healing tree, and be able to alterenate between that and the dps tree for instance. So despite not being a hybrid of either you can still play as both at different times.

I think im talking bull****. It's very late.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Seatrout00