Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Why do scumbags always get hot women ?

• 04-02-2012 2:13am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭Curva Sud

Well ? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

Maybe they direct their energy into getting hot women rather going home and directing it into calling people scumbags on the internet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Underdraft

You might have it up here but they have it down there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

nice guys finish last

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

No they dont, they get whore tarts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

No they don't?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭Curva Sud

Maybe they direct their energy into getting hot women rather going home and directing it into calling people scumbags on the internet.

Sorry Anto.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Curva Sud wrote: »
    You don't need AH help, you need Specsavers help!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

Coz we have huge knobs ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭whatsamsn

mikemac1 wrote: »
    nice guys finish last

This is your answer op.

If you think its not true, ask yourself this, how come the expression is so popular and used so often? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

What is a hot woman?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

The scumbags I know have equally scummy girlfriends.

It's the Ar$eholes and D!ckheads that tend to get hot women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

nice guys finish last

Surely that's all the more reason for the ladies to head home with them instead ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

Sorry Anto.

Np. Just stop lookin' at me bird, bud.

There's plenty on your computer for you to look at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

SteoL wrote: »
    Coz we are huge knobs ;)

fyp

whatsamsn wrote: »
    This is your answer op.

If you think its not true, ask yourself this, how come the expression is so popular and used so often? ;)

:(

BOHtox wrote: »
    Coz we are huge knobs ;)

fyp

Haha. And don't worry am not one of 'those'. Just tried for a witty response. Me fail badly :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Haha. And don't worry am not one of 'those'. Just tried for a witty response. Me fail badly :(

Hey thanks whoring is a tough job. I feel for ya buddy!

*hits heart twice with right hand in a cool black guy style*
    peace out!

It really is hard to understand though why some women are attracted to complete a##holes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

It's just our lord's way of telling us that he is unfair, and that he doesn't give a **** about us.

Its called early menopause.

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭travelledpengy

I like myself a bad boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

This is your answer op.

Because the world's full of wimps feeling sorry for themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Cos women are stupid. Think about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

Scumbags get scumbag women.
    Ok ,some scumbag women might look like hotties in their teens or twenties but the breeding eventually exposes itself in their behavior.

Dont end up admiring yourself in the bogwater reflection.

Johro wrote: »

<< "Location: a secure mental facility"

hmmmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

Maybe they're just scummers who don't have tons of bum fluff covered acne and/or you're just ugly...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

What is a hot woman?
    You know boobs and stuff.

<< "Location: a secure mental facility"

hmmmm
    :D Don't take it so personally, it was just a general statement.

You know boobs and stuff.

really? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

nice guys finish last
    It's the Ar$eholes and D!ckheads that tend to get hot women.
    It really is hard to understand though why some women are attracted to complete a##holes.

well thank jebus for this:

ffs, it's just a sign of a guy feeling sorry for himself saying he's in the friend zone, or girls only like assholes. man the **** up and something might happen.

What is a hot woman?
    Exactly. It's subjective, innit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭Spoonman75

Well, Darwin was very specific when he wrote "The Origin Of The Species":
    "Bad girls go to Hell. Good girls go to Heaven.
    Bad guys go to Hell. Good guys go to the "Friend Zone""

And that's in his book, "The Origin Of The Species". Can't remember the exact page number, but....

Do not argue with Chaz!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Red21

So OP, if a really hot woman wanted to get with you, would you get with her? or would you first see if everybody else thought she was sound?:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 331 ✭✭Paarthurnax

Becoming a Scumbag yourself as research! Then come back and tell us your findings.

Red21 wrote: »
    So OP, if a really hot woman wanted to get with you, would you get with her? or would you first see if everybody else thought she was sound?:pac:

Well ofc :pac:

Exactly. It's subjective, innit.

Yes bruv stru bruv.

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭stoeger

Some look hot till Thay open there mouth and you think I can't take her home to mammy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Because they're hot scumbag women

• Registered Users Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Speaking as a scumbag myself, I think it's the intimidation factor that turns the ladies on. They like the fact that I can give a rival a ruddy good thrashing if he so much as looks in my direction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

stoeger wrote: »
    Some look hot till Thay open there mouth and you think I can't take her home to mammy

Spillage from their previous conquest ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Speaking as a scumbag myself, I think it's the intimidation factor that turns the ladies on. They like the fact that I can give a rival a ruddy good thrashing if he so much as looks in my direction.

Ah yes, the whole scumbag slaps girlfriend in public, good Samaritan steps in and the girl and the scumbag turn on this kind soul, good samaratian gets a battering and the girl is delighted as her fella stood up for her. :confused:

Never get involved in a domestic on the street, keep on walking

Ah yes, the whole scumbag slaps girlfriend in public, good Samaritan steps in and the girl and the scumbag turn on this kind soul, good samaratian gets a battering and the girl is delighted as her fella stood up for her. :confused:

Never get involved in a domestic on the street, keep on walking

True and seen it happen more times than I can remember.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Well in my rougher days I was never short of women, I also had the customary hot girlfriend for a few years but when I got sick of the trouble and copped myself on the women were gone, You see instead of being a great craic I became very serious so the type of women that were attracted to trouble were not attracted to me anymore. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭Jack_Russell

some women love nothing more than a good clip about the ear, or at least the threat of such.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

I think this is a false premise. I've seen scumbags strutting around with what appear to be hairy walruses at their side. Sure there's the odd filthy knacker who bags an attractive mate, but I'd say they trend is in the opposite direction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

sure dont i roide them and buy them chips

I think people need to re-evaluate their meaning of "scumbag"

From reading posts so far, it seems "scumbag" can only mean some tracksuit, dutch gold drinking skanger to most.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

nice guys finish last in the shower.

There, FYP. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

I saw this stupid lookin lump of a fella in frumpy casual sportswear at a drimnagh newsagent accompanied by a really tasty lookin Filipino in stylish attyre

Did he buy her?!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

It usually is an immaturity thing or well, just a phase probably most girls go through. The smart ones cop straight away, some go on dating scumbags, go through the "all men are baxtards" phase and eventually cop, "it's me, not you", it actually is me! :D

I love an independent woman, but got that part mixed up with being a bitch! Copped, went the too nice route and that's boring! No make up sex!

There's a happy medium in there somewhere (well not that happy), no princesses, baxtards, drama queens, walk overs and a symmetry develops. Still waiting on it all the same!

Men aren't from Mars and Women from Venus, can be quite similar actually! Most people don't want a baxtard or a biatch, they don't want a nice girl or nice lad either, they want the Inbetweeners! :D

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.