Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Why do scumbags always get hot women ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Scanlas The 2nd

This thread is nonsensical.

How many "scumbags" have you seen with a woman coming from a wealthy background - a woman that can actually offer you something in life just as you can offer her? Zero.

There is a class match-up in this country. Nobody wants to marry beneath them and that's quite understandable. As far as "hot women" are concerned, what is so hot about a woman that has been around the block several times over? Nothing - the exact same as a man I'd imagine women feel. Perhaps my definition of hot is something different. I'd prefer a woman interested in travel, education and work - not a woman who's idea of a "rappih time" involves sitting in with 6 cans of Dutch Gold.

I think it's obvious the OP is referring to the hotness of women physically. He wants to know in his opinion why "scumbags" supposedly get physically hot women. I think for most men physical hotness is at or near the top of their criteria for choosing women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

'scumbags' seem to get hot women because they go out and socialise , the bad boy aspect , and they dont look like women (hipsters / guys in skinny jeans) and most importantly self confidence.

A woman does not care about bad boy aspects when they're mature enough to know that the bad boy aspect is not going to put food on the table or provide for a stable family. The bad boy aspect in a woman dies out once she hits 18 - she wants someone mature and confident to hit the ground running in life. Your success is her success.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

I think it's obvious the OP is referring to the hotness of women physically. He wants to know in his opinion why "scumbags" supposedly get physically hot women. I think for most men physical hotness is at or near the top of their criteria for choosing women.

And I've answered the OP's question - they're all from the same class. There is no way a well-to-do hot woman would have anything to do with a lower class male. It's all about class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

MGHOW wrote: »
    Dudess wrote: »
    Wouldn't "feminized" mean feminine rather than feminist?

No, feminized means indoctrinated into or poisoned by Feminism.

It's clever subliminal messaging by the elites to affiliate desired associations in the minds of the masses towards certain words.

Another example would be: Israel = Is real.
    You're one to talk about heavily dysfunctional btw...

I don't have time for this irrelevant BS. Either attack the specifics of the message and give a legitimized reason for doing so along with a counter-argument or shut up. Attacking individuals just paints you as brainless.
    Well that's one thing I'm not.

Oh and it's not bullsh1t or irrelevant - I can see why you wouldn't want to be confronted with being told you're very angry towards women because some have the cheek to not fancy you. Ever consider it's your behaviour? I'd put money on it like.

Haha, the "is real" thing - doesn't like women, doesn't like Jews. Something very familiar about this guy...

Wouldn't "feminized" mean feminine rather than feminist?

No, feminized means indoctrinated into or poisoned by Feminism.

It's clever subliminal messaging by the elites to affiliate desired associations in the minds of the masses towards certain words.

Another example would be: Israel = Is real.
    You're one to talk about heavily dysfunctional btw...

I don't have time for this irrelevant BS. Either attack the specifics of the message and give a legitimized reason for doing so along with a counter-argument or shut up. Attacking individuals just paints you as brainless.

You should meditate, I can tell you have a lot of repetetive self dialog in that head of yours, you won't be happy until you learn how to not think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 MGHOW

A woman does not care about bad boy aspects when they're mature enough to know that the bad boy aspect is not going to put food on the table or provide for a stable family. The bad boy aspect in a woman dies out once she hits 18 - she wants someone mature and confident to hit the ground running in life. Your success is her success.

I'd say it never dies out; the women just become less physically desirable and have to either settle for an honorable not-so-attractive man or be alone. Many choose the latter.

Remember, daddy-government has replaced the authoritative male in contemporary Western society.

You should meditate, I can tell you have a lot of repetetive self dialog in that head of yours, you won't be happy until you learn how to not think.

This attempt at a condescending statement just makes you look foolish.

Meditation won't stop the coming enslavement of the human race, but you don't even believe in such things because it's not on the 7 o'clock news. :rolleyes:

Oh and it's not bullsh1t or irrelevant - I can see why you wouldn't want to be confronted with being told you're very angry towards women because some have the cheek to not fancy you. Ever consider it's your behaviour? I'd put money on it like.

Haha, the "is real" thing - doesn't like women, doesn't like Jews. Something very familiar about this guy...

Whether Western women "fancy" me or not is irrelevant. I DON'T "FANCY" THEM. Even if I chose to outwardly begin acting like a degenerate idiot - the type these women get wet over - Inwardly I would have no interest in 99.99% of them.

And I'm not talking about looks. I don't care about that. I want a feminine woman with substance, nothing less, which is almost impossible to find here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Originally Posted by MGHOW viewpost.gif
    Most women who grow up in countries outside of the Western world aren't Hollywood indoctrinated and require treatment completely opposite to that of a Western woman. Non-feminized women respond positively to men treating them well, (and usually vice versa although there are plenty of dumb women who fall into something like battered wife syndrome). So anyways, just a little heads up to the men who suffer from the issue relative to the OP; you're dealing with heavily dysfunctional women, don't draw conclusions about human nature when dealing with them. Try not to let them affect your mental health and your manhood.

Just a question??
    Those women whom you maintain who not poisoned by feminism outside the western sphere, are they really treated well??

I am a guy but I would regard myself as a feminist. Women in the vast majority of this world are still treated appallingly. They are mere chattel for the man who are sold for dowries, some are even in this day and age still mutilated, they are mere slaves to the man who is still allowed rape them or even murder them and not get convicted for this crime in a lot of countries they are second class citizens.

Even in the west the father still gives away the bride and she loses her name. ( But optional now) Things are getting better for women and it is largely thanks to feminism which is mainly a force for good. But unfortunately they still have a big fight on their hands.

If you believe your views in the way women should be treated, move to Afghanistan and become a Moslem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

I want a feminine woman with substance, nothing less, which is almost impossible to find here.

Hard to find anything really when you're stuck on a computer in a room expounding on the shortfalls of others.

• Registered Users Posts: 793 ✭✭✭jaja321

Whether Western women "fancy" me or not is irrelevant. I DON'T "FANCY" THEM. Even if I chose to outwardly begin acting like a degenerate idiot - the type these women get wet over - Inwardly I would have no interest in 99.99% of them.

And I'm not talking about looks. I don't care about that. I want a feminine woman with substance, nothing less, which is almost impossible to find here.

Impossible to find anyone to put up with that drivel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Of course, but on its own without dominance, self acceptance etc won't get a man very far with hot women.

Depends on your definition of a hot woman I suppose.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

You don't fancy Western Women, Jaysus, not into sweeping generalisations are you?

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

K-9 wrote: »
    Of course, but on its own without dominance, self acceptance etc won't get a man very far with hot women.

Depends on your definition of a hot woman I suppose.

Slim feminine shape, clear youthful skin, nice ass and boobs. You know what a hot woman looks like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Pretty unlikely she'd want you - crazed paranoid notions forum is >>>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,657 ✭✭✭Doctor Jimbob

I don't know about that, a physically hot woman with a **** personality/no brains does nothing at all for me.

Slim feminine shape, clear youthful skin, nice ass and boobs. You know what a hot woman looks like.

Depends on your definition of dominance I suppose! ;) A lot of the PUA guys seem to have issues in that department!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

I dont see how scumbags always got hot women. The people I see getting hot women ranging from academics, wealthy people, and outgoing people. I think the common thread is confidence.

I don't know about that, a physically hot woman with a **** personality/no brains does nothing at all for me.

I never said men don't take brains and personality into account. Hotness is just at least as important, probably the most important for men. Look at Georgia Salpa, hot with a crap personality, doubt many men wouldn't ride her. You'd get loads of men who would go out with her too. Now how many men would go out with or ride a woman who looks like Susan Boyle with a fantastic personality. Just a bit less than Georgia Salpa I'd suggest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

I never said men don't take brains and personality into account. Hotness is just at least as important, probably the most important for men. Look at Georgia Salpa, hot with a crap personality, doubt many men wouldn't ride her. You'd get loads of men who would go out with her too. Now how many men would go out with or ride a woman who looks like Susan Boyle with a fantastic personality. Just a bit less than Georgia Salpa I'd suggest.

There probably is a difference between sex and a relationship though. There's lot of physically attractive women a lot of men would have sex with but not neccessarily consider for a relationship. If someone is a supermodel but drives you absolutely crazy it doesn't matter how good looking she is.

Meditation won't stop the coming enslavement of the human race, but you don't even believe in such things because it's not on the 7 o'clock news. :rolleyes:

War is Peace, Freedom is Slavery, Ignorance is Strength.

I suspect that sums up your ideals quite well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,064 ✭✭✭Gurgle

WHAT?
    Are you ... like... a grown up or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Not saying don't be nice, niceness doesn't make women wet, that is all.

What do you mean by this?

Non niceness as in head games? Blowing hot and cold perhaps?

If this is it, let me tell you something. That's contempt and treating someone in such a vile way does nothing. It's irritating, confusing and plays on one's mind. Depending on the individual it may even lead to mental instability and paranoia especially when such treatment is accompanied with lies. Nobody knows. It also leads to a lack of trust.

If you are treating people like this I hope you are willing to crawl backwards over broken glass to put any problems arising from such treatment right and not ignoring any problems and using it as an excuse to fcek off on a whim.

ilovesleep wrote: »
    Not saying don't be nice, niceness doesn't make women wet, that is all.

What do you mean by this?

Non niceness as in head games? Blowing hot and cold perhaps?

If this is it, let me tell you something. That's contempt and treating someone in such a vile way does nothing. It's irritating, confusing and plays on one's mind. Depending on the individual it may even lead to mental instability and paranoia especially when such treatment is accompanied with lies. Nobody knows. It also leads to a lack of trust.

If you are treating people like this I hope you are willing to crawl backwards over broken glass to put any problems arising from such treatment right and not ignoring any problems and using it as an excuse to fcek off on a whim.

When did I say I wasn't nice or people shouldn't be nice. All I'm saying is being nice doesn't make women attracted. That does not mean you have to be not nice
    To attract women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

some the posts in this thread... wow :eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

When did I say I wasn't nice or people shouldn't be nice. All I'm saying is being nice doesn't make women attracted. That does not mean you have to be not nice
    To attract women.

For the love of god

• Registered Users Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Niles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Always. Guaranteed

whilst Ivor always gets mingers. Or sometimes hot is it?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 746 ✭✭✭skregs

The point is though, that scumbags don't get hot women. The hottest girls in the country tend to be in the passenger seat of a 6 Series BMW, or drinking cocktails at upmarket nightclubs; not sitting beside some Johnner with a knackertache in a Glanza or drinking blue WKD in club M.

http://www.assetsmodels.com/index.php/ireland/fashion/fashion-female/
    http://www.1stoption.ie/female.php
    http://www.compton.ie/models_girls_main.php
    http://morgantheagency.com/models.php?type=female

Find me a girl out of any of these going out with a scumbag and I'll reconsider

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

skregs wrote: »
    The point is though, that scumbags don't get hot women. The hottest girls in the country tend to be in the passenger seat of a 6 Series BMW, or drinking cocktails at upmarket nightclubs; not sitting beside some Johnner with a knackertache in a Glanza or drinking blue WKD in club M.

Ah ye see a scumbag can be found in all shapes and sizes. Usually they dont get hot women because they are scumbgs/arseholes, they are arseholes/scumbags becuse they can get hot women, why should they be nice when they dont have to be. Any gorls on here are gonna hate this but in all fairness , why do you put up with it ?? Why not be with an ugly fella that treats ye like a queen ,,,,,,,,,,,, Ill tell ye why ,,,,,,,,,,,, cause people wont tell yiz ,,,,,,,,oh your such a cute couple .

Im probably a scumbag but I try my best to be good.

Did I ever say scumbags get hot women, that's the ops view not mine.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 pinkywoo

well thank jebus for this:

ffs, it's just a sign of a guy feeling sorry for himself saying he's in the friend zone, or girls only like assholes. man the **** up and something might happen.

Friend zone = Guy feeling sory for himself after female friend who obviously wants him turns down his pathetic, half assed attempt at asking her out.

(In my experience) :D

So true, I had as male friend that I liked but he just put me on a pedestal , and did everything I asked that it turned me off him, also he made a half assed attempt of asking me out.

I think maybe why girls might go for assholes is because they act in a way more independent, like they wont drop everything for their girl.where nice guys sometimes go too out of their way that it comes across as desperate and needy.

I have a few very good-looking girlfriends who are dating really nice guys, who are also not the best looking.
    From looking at their relationship they both seem to be very independent outside their relationship, and if he makes plans with his friends he wont cancel just when their gfs wants unless its something serious.
    Also these girls are very genuine and dont care what anyone thinks if there considered a cute couple or not.

Also question for the person who posted this topic,
    How do you pick up/meet women?
    Because if you dont try your case with wat you consider a good-looking girl, how do you expect to get one.
    Think maybe work on your pick up technique, especially if your not wats consider a good-looking lad, (that's not meant to sound mean)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Nonsense. Women love the badboy attitude in a man and tbh the "mature and confident men" are usually the suckers who end up getting cheated on by a decent looking woman.

You'd be surprised by the amount of "happy home maker" women out there who cheat on their husband/boyfriend on a regular basis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Women love bastards it's a fact

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

gcgirl wrote: »

I can't seem to see all of the studies i'm sure you're linking to to show how this is a fact,could you post them again?

It's the study of modern life, if you look around your peer group and have some grasp of real life and Christ I have lost count of how many other women have uttered those words in my presence

Edit it's usually cos their dating or shagging someone who is an absolute ****** but the sex is amazing

It's the study of modern life, if you look around your peer group and have some grasp of real life and Christ I have lost count of how many other women have uttered those words in my presence

I've never known anyone that said they prefer a bastard,hence why i'm asking.

These women you know that have said it,what kind of bastard do they go for?

I've never known anyone that said they prefer a bastard,hence why i'm asking.

These women you know that have said it,what kind of bastard do they go for?
    Usually Garda :) lol seriously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

pinkywoo wrote: »

So true, I had as male friend that I liked but he just put me on a pedestal , and did everything I asked that it turned me off him, also he made a half assed attempt of asking me out.

If you liked him, why did you not ask him out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I dunno about scumbags but women sure do love the "tough boays".

Eurgh, the amount of times I had women cribbing to me about how badly these numptys would treat them drove me daft. Especially when they took no heed of anyones advice.

Anyways, scumbags get the hot women because those hot women are, on a more common occurence, scumbags themselves. They become or are already arrogant, start fights on a whim and get their boyfriends to finish the job.

I remember one stunner knocked into a quiet guy and spilt her drink, she blamed him and demanded he buy her another. When he wouldn't she got her scummy boyfriend who ended up glassing him while she beat him down with her high heel.

Scumbags deserve each other.

Yes lol etc.
    I mean the type to beat her? Or cheat on her? Or just in general not give a **** about her? Because your friends have serious issues if these are the type of men they go for. I've never been more attracted to someone if I realise they've no respect for me.if you're sayin the majority of women are like that well jesus i'm ashamed to be part of the same grouping

Yes lol etc.
    I mean the type to beat her? Or cheat on her? Or just in general not give a **** about her? Because your friends have serious issues if these are the type of men they go for. I've never been more attracted to someone if I realise they've no respect for me.if you're sayin the majority of women are like that well jesus i'm ashamed to be part of the same grouping
    As I have always stated its a learnt behaviour you replicate your parents and the way their relationship went which for a lot of Irish people was not that of a healthy relationship

Edit I also don't make judgement calls on other people I think people learn from their own mistakes and actions

As I have always stated its a learnt behaviour you replicate your parents and the way their relationship went which for a lot of Irish people was not that of a healthy relationship

Edit I also don't make judgement calls on other people I think people learn from their own mistakes and actions

you haven't answered my question though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

Hold up, after about the age of 18-20, scumbags(as in nackers) don't get hot girls but ive known girls who went to private schools who have all dated/first sex with the biggest nackers in their teens. it really does happen.
    I'm not even including posh/rich scumbags(in ireland scumbag isnt used this way but many on boards dont grasp that in ireland, 'scumbag'=nacker=celtic jersey adidas tucket into socks with air max) who prob do end up marrying hot girls.

• Registered Users Posts: 746 ✭✭✭skregs

EdenHazard wrote: »
    Hold up, after about the age of 18-20, scumbags(as in nackers) don't get hot girls but ive known girls who went to private schools who have all dated/first sex with the biggest nackers in their teens. it really does happen.
    I'm not even including posh/rich scumbags(in ireland scumbag isnt used this way but many on boards dont grasp that in ireland, 'scumbag'=nacker=celtic jersey adidas tucket into socks with air max) who prob do end up marrying hot girls.

Really? Because any girls I've known from private schools would be embarrassed to death at the thought of going out with a scummer.

I personally know a girl from a private school who met a nice guy, but later found out he was from Cabra. She told all her friends that he was from Castleknock and would never admit that he was actually from Cabra.
    He wasn't even a scumbag, just a normal guy.

Wow, really insightful post there.

How do you define a bastard? Someone who beats/abuses/cheats on their wife? All women are attracted to men like this? Yeah right.

Mistaking being an abusive cnut for confidence says an awful lot more about the type of women you know than anything else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

Really? Because any girls I've known from private schools would be embarrassed to death at the thought of going out with a scummer.

I personally know a girl from a private school who met a nice guy, but later found out he was from Cabra. She told all her friends that he was from Castleknock and would never admit that he was actually from Cabra.

Oh ye they were like 13/14 tho, say the appeal goes after 16

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Thread needs more pics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

EdenHazard wrote: »

I think the girl is the lower of the two in essence by judging a person because of where hes from. Another example of the "class" private schools breed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Yeah i have to agree, I think most of these hot women mistake a cocky, little wannabe hardman fag, with the IQ of a squirrel as "confident". When really, while the rest of us grow up and move ahead in life, the cretins eventually lose all credibility and end up pulling fellow scummers in their "perjammers".

Don't worry, a little confidence, maturity and dosh in the pocket usually win out in the end. It's only naive, teenage fantasies that don't last in the long haul.

You're just a bit paranoid or misled IMO.