Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Do you have a man crush?

• 05-02-2012 3:52am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭

I think I do, I f*ckin love Eddie Veddar, he's a lil guy with an amazing voice.
    May be an absolute dick head in real life, I on't know but I was a grunger for my teenafe years and Pearl Jam are the only group who have stood the test of time to my ears - mostly cos of this guy - and only have a fair idea what he looks like but he's a ****in legend in my book
    Wouldn't let him near my arse though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 goodgrief

May be an absolute dick head in real life, I on't know but I was a grunger for my teenafe years and Pearl Jam are the only group who have stood the test of time to my ears - mostly cos of this guy - and only have a fair idea what he looks like but he's a ****in legend in my book

@christ on..
    Pearl Jam rocked when I was about 14/15 ;),I would defo touch Ed's ass :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Eddie vedder is the coolest person ever.
    Going by boards man crush I would definitely hug captain darling for more than 2 seconds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

What is this.

I can appreciate a mans beauty, and not he afraid to voice it despite being a total homophobe. But eddie vedder?!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Continuing on the Grunge theme I really admired and related to Layne Stayley, maybe he wasn't aesthetically beautiful but as a person he was.

• Registered Users Posts: 326 ✭✭Animo

Give me some JGL or Ryan Gosling anyway. The only men I'd ever consider turning for. Gosling is so suave its unbelievable and did you see the JGL NY's video with Zoey Deschenel(sp?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

Yeah not sure the OP's MC would turn me. The likes of Jared Leto now would probably cook my sausage but other than that I'm grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Bowie.
    Howard Marks.
    Burt Reynolds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Haha man crush means one of two names for me...Eddie Vedder or Josh Homme. So much awesomeness should not be allowed held in one person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Jeffrey Lee Pierce. Squat little motherf*cker

Squat I said!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭christ on a bike!

This guy too

His dog if it was legal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

The story of my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Heh. The bang of ghey in here :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

goodgrief wrote: »
    @christ on..
    Pearl Jam rocked when I was about 14/15 ;),I would defo touch Ed's ass :cool:
    seanybiker wrote: »
    Eddie vedder is the coolest person ever.
    Going by boards man crush I would definitely hug captain darling for more than 2 seconds.
    LH Pathe wrote: »
    What is this.

I can appreciate a mans beauty, and not he afraid to voice it despite being a total homophobe. But eddie vedder?!
    Continuing on the Grunge theme I really admired and related to Layne Stayley, maybe he wasn't aesthetically beautiful but as a person he was.
    Animo wrote: »
    Give me some JGL or Ryan Gosling anyway. The only men I'd ever consider turning for. Gosling is so suave its unbelievable and did you see the JGL NY's video with Zoey Deschenel(sp?)
    later10 wrote: »
    MyKeyG wrote: »
    Yeah not sure the OP's MC would turn me. The likes of Jared Leto now would probably cook my sausage but other than that I'm grand.
    mikom wrote: »
    Bowie.
    Howard Marks.
    Burt Reynolds
    Mushy wrote: »
    Haha man crush means one of two names for me...Eddie Vedder or Josh Homme. So much awesomeness should not be allowed held in one person.
    LH Pathe wrote: »
    Jeffrey Lee Pierce. Squat little motherf*cker

Squat I said!!!
    This guy too

His dog if it was legal
    44leto wrote: »
    The story of my life.

[Your man card has been revoked. Game over]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭Artur Foden

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 goodgrief

Christ on...
    Greedy or what..eeeewh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Tom Brady and Ryan Reynolds

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Steven Wilson, and I'm not the only one

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

The-Rigger wrote: »
    [Your man card has been revoked. Game over]

Yore ma sent me a text after seen this thread
    She was saying you would have a problem with it. It's ok though. Just call me uncle Sean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

May be an absolute dick head in real life

Never let it be thought, let alone said :mad:

This should leave you in no doubt as to the fact that Mr Vedder is above all else, an oak of a man.

Domo230 wrote: »
    Hugh Laurie

He's house FFS
    house is the best show ever.
    Im a house trivia legooond

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Derren Brown, genius of a man, read his books and he seems so lovely as well, I just wanna give him a cuddle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

King Kieren Fallon *loveblush*

He could finger my arse any day :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Underdraft

My dad. The sexy bastard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

"Man crush" - is that what the kids are calling it these days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I normally use it for cars but I guess yeah you could crush a man in it if you had to:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

biko wrote: »
    "Man crush" - is that what the kids are calling it these days?

It sounds better than 'I'm bi!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

No, I'm straight.

I've never understood this "man crush" thing.

I have a few names in mind that I'd like to sit down and have a pint and a good laugh with like Dara O'Briain or Bill Bailey, but I can honestly say that I've never looked at another man and had my thoughts turn to sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

They don't make bad boys like they used to!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

smash wrote: »

They don't make bad boys like they used to!

yea they do......

Simon Cowell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Snowie wrote: »
    yea they do......

Simon Cowell
    his pants are too high though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

Wtf ,mancrush?:eek:

No, Im an arse virgin and shall always remain so.

Jesus,this internet thing is gone all gay.

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I can't answer that, cause I could give a few names, and a few names together might look like a list, and a list wouldn't make me look good...:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Cillian Murphy
    Olympic swimmers
    , what do you have to do to get a body like theirs. I know swim morning noon and night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

seamus wrote: »
    No, I'm straight.

I've never understood this "man crush" thing.

I have a few names in mind that I'd like to sit down and have a pint and a good laugh with like Dara O'Briain or Bill Bailey, but I can honestly say that I've never looked at another man and had my thoughts turn to sex.

Woe... Little defencive their Seamus! man crush means you wanna be them more than want to bang them.

Vedder is a good choice. Tremor christ is amazing and hes a top bloke.

I have to add steviegbh!

Im with Seamus on this one.
    Didnt realise so many Ah lads wanted to be pounded in the chocolate speedway.
    Or am I also missing the point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Underdraft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

Not a man, but do have a girlcrush on Scarlett Johansson. And Rooney Mara.

I swear I'm straight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

, maybe he wasn't aesthetically beautiful but as a person he was.

Did you know him personally :confused:. Or did you mean as a person, in a rockstar-celebrity hero worship, way he was?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Steven Wilson, and I'm not the only one

I'm pretty sure if you left me in locked room with him man love would not ensue..rather id have to kill him brutally for making faux everything music. Pile of ****. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭Vanderbilt

too easy:eek:

Sonny Bill Williams
    Always be yourself, Unless you can be Sonny Bill, Always be Sonny Bill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Im with Seamus on this one.
    Didnt realise so many Ah lads wanted to be pounded in the chocolate speedway.
    Or am I also missing the point.

Your probably like myself, because I'm quite happy to be missing the 'point'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭Spoonman75

There's a similar thread on TGC about this, so I''ll repeat my man crush and it's of a similar grungy place to the OP's.

Chris Cornell. What a VOICE.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Bambi wrote: »
    Did you know him personally :confused:. Or did you mean as a person, in a rockstar-celebrity hero worship, way he was?

No just from what I know of his life from being a fan of himself and AIC for years and through various interview etc. I never knew him but he is a person I think I would have liked to have known.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Why do men find it so hard to acknowledge that other men can be attractive? I doesn't make you gay...much

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

I think this goes without saying but this is gayest thread on ah ever:P

But yeah its marty morrisey, id love to touch his ballsack

John Doe1 wrote: »
    I think this goes without saying but this is gayest thread on ah ever:P
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CS9OO0S5w2k