Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You Want, You Lose!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,998 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Me Likey:

(a prototype by Sonex. Estimated cost: $60,000.)

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

My brother's house, ready for this weekend!

196199_10151211310043892_1283386881_n.jpg

563725_10151211334213892_34682233_n.jpg

224865_10151211334113892_240642682_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Thwip!

618TXuAFccL._AA1000_.jpg

Out this Wednesday
    amazing_spider-man_vol_1_700_steve_ditko_variant.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭Storm 10

F22 Raptor.

Cost $150Million each.

I want.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

foxyboxer wrote: »
    ,Submariner pic

You want the 50th Anniversary version. Green like Ireland. ;)

p1010007up.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭android1

Is that on your leg?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

android1 wrote: »
    Is that on your leg?
    Yes. I wear it as an ankle bracelet. Seriously who would wear a Rolex on their wrist?

MrP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

The Shark, by Ormsby guitars, a thing of beauty

IMG_2611.jpg

IMG_2557.jpg

IMG_2617.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

McChubbin wrote: »
    As a hobbying chef, I'd really love it if someone could get me this for Christmas. It would REALLY come in handy.
    1-Kitchenaid-Food-Mixer-lg--gt_full_width_landscape.jpg

i have one, its the mutts nuts

• Registered Users Posts: 12,998 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I want one of these: it sounds like it will shred the wallpaper next door, if I turn it up to 11:

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Logical_Bear

^^I'd say the price would give ye a heart attack and yeah I lost:pac:

EDIT:actually it's only 1099$ which aint too bad for studio equipment

• Registered Users Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Lorrs33

bmw-6-series-m6_01-copy.jpg

21787-gibson-les-paul-junior-billy-joe-armstrong-classic-white--large.jpg

StenaDiscovery_20041009-igb-01.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I'm getting this tomorrow! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭Randy Shafter

bugatti-veyron-side-1_45.jpg

Yes please....:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,032 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

super-mario-fish-tank-aquarium.jpg

Might even buy fish if i got one!

555458_10200471675861297_1324020329_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭Axe Rake

5058866126_d7ef5f5c25_b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

*grabby hands*
    tumblr_lqnwluiKLQ1qish3qo1_1280.jpg
    6921jb_20.jpeg
    awesome-gameroom-for-geeks.jpg
    4227224972_2cb3506988_o.jpg
    ultimate_game_room.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

537905_10200605179158796_1775038581_n.jpg31455_10200605179078794_592423832_n.jpg532057_10200605179118795_1610325645_n.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Car: Mclaren F1
    mclaren-f1-doors-open_0_1.jpg

Plane? Well along with the aforementioned Spitfire(though I'd want a mark 7) and since no Stukas are left I'd like this;
    300px-Sukhoi_Su-35_MAKS'2011_Avdeev.jpg
    Sukhoi SU 35

Gaff?
    fallingwater-1.jpg

Or rip it off and put it somewhere else. Improve damp sealing...

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Wibbs wrote: »
    .........rip it off and put it somewhere else....

That noise you hear is Frank rolling......:D

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTXLvApQk5qhGJPSme00ZumaA9VkGzkPBHkk1C6Yh4rzp_zHtS2

want, want

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

That noise you hear is Frank rolling......:D
    :D feck him PUT. Sure he originally wanted to cover the horizontals in gold leaf and didn't build it to take the weight of same. Luckily his sponsor ignored him and added extra steel, which put Wright in a hissy fit(and still it buckled) and didn't seal it properly against moisture. So I reckon with a bunch of tea and bacon fueled old stylee crack arsed Irish builders we'd build it better. If you ever see a PM coming from me P, it may mean I've won Euromillions so break out the plumbline and jackhammers :pac:

Odder stuff I'd like would be;

Life size Neandertal cast.
    sc-019-a-lg.jpg

And a real mammoth skeleton
    mammoth_skeleton_fossil_1.jpg

Oh and a collection of antique furniture from the medieval on, especially the renaissance stuff. I'd love a Tudor era bed. Love that heavy oak stuff. Looks great in big plain rooms.
    Tudor+Bed.jpg
    At the time the best beds were often worth more than the houses they were in. :eek:

And a life size one of these;
    supreme-dalek-005.jpg
    I'd then trawl Boards for the finest vodka and redbull driven technogeeks and pay them in gold to make it mobile with some autonomy. Motion detectors for intruders and the like. Sure to cause instant colon explosion if said burglars grew up in the 70's. :D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Sure he originally wanted to cover the horizontals in gold leaf and didn't build it to take the weight of same. Luckily his sponsor ignored him and added extra steel, which put Wright in a hissy fit(and still it buckled) and didn't seal it properly against moisture.

He did his best designs under severe pressure and in very short time. He used to give his students Cadillac's and made them work in tents (best light diffusion through the canvas) His best works had his designs fleshed out by his students. His faults make him more human and I really like that. It makes his achievements all the more tangible and gives a real sense of achievement. The flawed character will always win out in my books for any artist, Picasso, Le Corbusier, Diaz, Bill Carpenter, etc., to reach the highs you must have experienced the lows.......
    So I reckon with a bunch of tea and bacon fueled old stylee crack arsed Irish builders we'd build it better.
    You probably could....:p well you know what they say.....with enough typewriters and enough monkeys we will eventually get every Shakespearean play re-written verbatim, but it doesn't mean the author understands the written word.....:)
    If you ever see a PM coming from me P, it may mean I've won Euromillions so break out the plumbline and jackhammers :pac:
    They're always to hand, just in case........;)
    I'd love a Tudor era bed. Love that heavy oak stuff. Looks great in big plain rooms.
    The original ones were higher off the floor to allow room for servants and pets underneath to keep all the body heat in one area....:pac:

If anyone has a spare....
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRqC5Ng1nhwWXVgHp1PdaiLqCT7swlnRrOshZYcLJhkbd5jP79x4w
    I'll relieve them of it.....:D

or a....

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQZeG4nGf1j6cuVlZMsiIBx7BtK_05rSTH9b1R_ug2JUaAN1zMKWg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

1969_Gibson_Les_Paul_Custom_889410_case1.jpg

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSPO_y9NMffbBYktKo9J-sDmmOg7C7-JKmmrjLEsrgsBhz4AnxqDA

IMG_1003-761059.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭tonycombat

Sukhoi PAK FA

Sukhoi_T-50_Beltyukov.jpg

Henderson KJ
    henderson_model-kj_lg.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Logical_Bear

Streetfighter bikes..me wants them all!!

Streetfighter-bikes50.jpg

fallout-concept-bike-_07_nDZAB_17621.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭iPaddyM

peace-on-earth-islam.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,300 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

leitrim_map.jpg

I want county leitrim. Not even all of it, cut it in half at lough allen and ill take the northern half.
    I want to rule it as my kingdom.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

^^^ Doubt anyone would put up much of a fight for Leitrim, I reckon you're on to a winner there.